Alfa Romeo 159 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo 159.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo 159? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 159 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (17) 91% 91% 87% 80% 84% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (104) 94% 84% 90% 88% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (132) 95% 85% 90% 87% 82% 82%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (16) 90% 89% 90% 76% 88% 89%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (70) 92% 88% 86% 90% 78% 81%
Atlas Sport Green (12) 92% 83% 83% 83% 75% 85%
Formula Formula Ice (2) 80% 85% 80% 85% 85% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM35 (3) 87% 87% 80% 80% 83% 80%
Falken Azenis FK510 (107) 90% 89% 83% 83% 75% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (17) 85% 75% 80% 75% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (270) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Nankang AR 1 (24) 91% 48% 87% 89% 78% 71%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (162) 89% 85% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (105) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Lassa DriveWays (15) 80% 79% 79% 75% 84% 69%
Federal Evoluzion ST 1 (18) 86% 67% 71% 79% 79% 86%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (86) 87% 81% 79% 79% 56% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (193) 84% 77% 76% 73% 62% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Marshal Matrac TX KU17 (8) 81% 68% 64% 66% 71% 69%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Evergreen EU72 (46) 76% 62% 62% 61% 74% 67%
Nankang AS1 (16) 78% 58% 67% 61% 67% 67%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Hifly HF805 (49) 78% 63% 67% 67% 54% 67%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Hifly Win Turi (4) 70% 55% 70% 63% 75% 70%
Accelera PHI (145) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%

Alfa Romeo 159 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 83% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
The Continental Premium Contact 6 are great tires in dry and wet as well. I mostly drive mountain roads and of course the spirited way to drive, at this pricetag I'm a bit disapointed of the mileage of about 6000 miles. I have an alfa romeo 159 TBI with 200hp lowered wit kw suspension, next summer season I am likely to try some other tyres. These are my first "performance oriented" tyres, therefore I can't compare them to other brands yet. I hope this review can provide any help and keep the gas burning.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-08 20:07:37
Writing about the Hifly Win Turi given 58% (225-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Nije lose. .
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-04 06:19:39
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 46% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I am on my third set of 4 tyres and these tyres, for a very good price, are ok but you can do so much better for an extra few pounds. Dry handling is ok abait the tyre walls are soft, wet handling when worn in is acceptable although braking distances are extended. The Hi Fly's will wear quickly depending on your car and driving style, when worn in the wet these are dangerous, at 70 mph on a wet motorway the rear aqua planed and very nearly lost control, when new this is not an issue. I am not purchasing these again this time. On my old Golf GTI's, Sciroccos, and Alfas I used to use Falken as the best mid priced brand, Falken are no longer a mid but premium brand and for FK510 we are looking at £450 fitted, after speaking with Micheldever Tyres ( UK distributer of many brands inc Falken) they advised Kuhmo 71 would be a good choice but I didn't like them. So after many years of using performance tyres this is my list of good performing tyres at a decent price, most expensive first (225/50/17y xl). 1. Nokian Z line (Now Nokian Powerproof) £100/£105 fitted. 2. Falken FK453 (now would be FK510, the ZE914 wasn't bad either. 2. Fulda Sport Control. £100/£105 fitted 4. Debica Presto UHP 2 (Goodyear) £85 fitted. 4. Sava Intensa UHP (Goodyear, so little between the two). £85 fitted 4. Roadstone Eurovis 04 (Roadstone made by Nexan. Really good for the money and would buy again). What have I just ordered for my car, Debica Presto UHP 2.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-22 15:55:47
Writing about the Formula Formula Ice given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Using these tyres already two years now and I am really satisfied with them (good grip and feeling safe to use them in difficult conditions) Cost only 34€/piece
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-12 21:49:39
Writing about the Federal Evoluzion ST 1 given 74% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
Had already bought those tyres on my previus car (subaru impreza 205/55r16) And now with the alfa romeo i found exactly the same characteristics. Really good dry grip, very linear at the limit, but the sidewall is really soft (good for confort) Road feed back is not really great. In the wet never had bad surprise, even with less tread. Wear is ok but not amazing (i did around 20'000km in the impreza) If you are in a budget it is a great tyre, when considering that in my size, contis and Michelins are about twice the price.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-31 18:47:53
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 90% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very positive suprise. I use them on Alfa159 2.0. Summer tyre is same size Hankook Ventus Prime3, but Wintrac pro is matching the grip, if not better than the Hankook, while comfort and noise level are much better.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-13 08:20:18
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 80% (235-40-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Changed from Maxxis Victory Sport to Kormoran UHP
Couldn’t believe the difference the car rode quieter and smoother not as sharp at the steering wheel but not that far off
Tread pattern looks more aggressive see if these last more than 10K
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-29 09:21:30
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 83% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 spirited miles
I LOVE IT!, I had more than 10.000 miles with it, in this season already. It's great. ( Reamped 185 hp, alfa romeo 159, country roads and autobahn )
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-11 15:11:36
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 100% (235-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
I have used a lot of different tyres, in all kind of price range. These tyres are the best i’ve ever had! So now both of my vehicles are using these tyres! Recommended!!
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-20 20:19:20
Writing about the Nankang AR 1 given 99% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles

The best tire I ever had.
Excellent grip on both dry and wet roads. Excellent comfort.
Slow erosion.
Even on a day-to-day trip, he is not disappointed.
And the only one .. Fuel consumption is increased by 20 percent more than other premium tires such as Michelin Pilot Sport 3 or Toyo T1 Sport ..
In conclusion: Excellent tire for those who also travel daily with the vehicle and also on track days ..
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-30 08:30:02
Writing about the Nankang AR 1 given 97% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-29 12:15:46
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 89% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-19 19:33:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre