Atlas Sport Green

The Atlas Sport Green is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 71,000 miles driven, and 2 tests with an average result of 10th.

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 83%
Wear 75%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 87%

The Sport Green is ranked 18th of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Atlas Sport Green 2.

Tests Included

2

Best Result

7th

Worst Result

12th

Average Result

10th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tyre Test
7th of 15 tyres
  • Good safety reserves with aquaplaning, short dry braking distances, low pass-by noise, best price-performance ratio
  • Average handling / steering feel, only moderate comfort
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Atlas Sport Green

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Atlas Sport Green. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Atlas Sport Green Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (225/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
After long consideration of alternative tires to the very pricy and titled brands I have opted for the Atlas green, 4 seasons, my drive can be seen as a sporty/tourist, I never push the car to the extreme but I do very long journey in one go across Europe so I need very reliable tires, my car in these journeys is also loaded to the extreme with a large roof box and a ton capacity trailer.
Helpful 304 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2017
Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,500 average miles
Bought them a Superb 3t. The quietest tires I have had the car to date .. Virtually NO NOISE AT ALL :-) However, could give better feedback, sporty driving ..
Helpful 90 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2017
Given 51% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/55 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Bought the green sport after reading reviews but very disapointed with it. Very noisy on tar road and not good feedback on dry road
Helpful 52 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2019
Have you driven on the Atlas Sport Green tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Atlas Sport Green? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Atlas Sport Green >

Latest Atlas Sport Green Reviews

Given 97% while driving a BMW X3 2.0d Sport (245/40 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Bought 2 of these as a replacement for damaged front Pirelli’s. It was a great choice!! So far I put some 10000+ km on them. Granted my car is a full time 4 wheeler but I can say that Atlas Green Sports were great replacement for literary twice as more expensive Pirelli’s! Handling and stability are great, no extra noise, they run through puddles of water smoothly and without a single glitch. My car is SUV-wannabe and cornering is a bit more challenging then with sedans but these tires worked well. I never felt any understeer, aquaplaning or for that matter any issue. One point that I do not like is that they seem to be wearing out slightly faster than Pirelli’s. Nevertheless they will serve for couple of years at which point I would change Pirelli’s as well. WILL buy these again, this time for the rear wheels when they’re due!
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2020
Given 94% while driving a Renault Megane RS265 (225/30 R20) on a combination of roads for 11,000 spirited miles
A sure footed confident tyre with the very best value for money ratio that i have ever found or used!!
Whatever the size of tyre you need, you only need this brand.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2020
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 86% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 Kompressor Elegance Se saloon (255/40 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 4,000 spirited miles
IMy car is RWD and before Nokian zLine were mounted on rear.
The Atlas Sport Green provides tons of grip on wet and dry roads...always give me a suberb grip.

I also have driven Continental SportContact2 and 3 and 5,but the Atlas give me such agood performance that I never have the desire to go back to Conti tyres.
I drive a lot on the german Autobahn with speeds over 140 mph and always give me a good and safe traction on all road surfaces.

I'm really satisfied with these tyres and driven 4000km's and still have 6mm threat left on rear.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2018
Given 77% while driving a Skoda Octavia Scout (225/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
Cheap tire with exemplary performance for family car.It is not sport tire but very good touring tire. Only drawback is thread live. After year use (12kkm) on Skoda Octavia Scout(4x4) it has only half thread. It will be good for next summer season but this is.
Probably buy again because of price per km.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2016
Given 80% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Good grip.
I had the Conti Sport contact 2 and the Sport Greens seem to grip better on take off when the turbo kicks in They are called Provato's Sports greens in Australia Wet grip is more than adequate and tyres are much quieter the Conti's So far so good
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2016
Given 90% while driving a Volvo V50 estate (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Tests conducted on the road by independent organizations have rated these tires among the best in road holding and braking on wet surfaces, with excellent results even higher than brands "top of the range". In dry conditions they have a great grip even at bends: besides, you should consider that I bought them to be used on a station wagon car and, by driving sporty, my car has never lost grip. These tires are highly recommended if you do not want to spend too much money, maybe 'cause you have a quite old car, but you still want to keep an appropriate level of safety on the road.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2015
Given 87% while driving a Renault Megane R26 (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Very good grip on dry and wet pavement - during straight line braking, acceleration and constant speed cornering, but in transitions feeling is somewhat deficient. Car is not "connected" to the road as for sure could be. There is a "floating" sensation accompanying aggressive driving inputs. Despite of that, wide margin of progressiveness gives sense of security. I would buy it again for a daily car - also a powerful one, but also would consider other options when it comes to pleasure of (sporty) driving. All in all, awesome value for its price.
Helpful 51 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2015
Given 87% while driving a MINI Cooper s (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
For the money these are a steal. £50 a corner and sold the run flats they replaced for the same. Amazingly quiet. Transformed my Mini Cooper s
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2014
Given 89% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport Sportwagon (150) (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought these based on the Auto Bild/Auto Swiat test of 2014 tyres where they performed far better than could be expected for Chinese tyres. A little over £200 for four plus local fitting, once upon a time many would say that such a cheap tyre would mean I'd soon crash and burn however after a few hundred miles I'm seriously impressed.
The car has a remap and on boost can spin its wheels for fun, these Atlas Sport Greens are very grippy and have not broken at all in the dry, dry braking has also improved considerably, despite the review I consider the ride is less harsh and there is no doubt they are a quiet tyre.
For the UK it hasn't rained enough to make a proper wet weather judgement but when we get a big downpour I'll come back and give an update. The magazine review however praised the wet weather performance so I'm expecting it to be a positive experience.

For performance and value they are a 10/10.
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2014