BMW X3 2.0d Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW X3 2.0d Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW X3 2.0d Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a X3 2.0d Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (24) 93% 96% 95% 96% 93% 93%
Michelin Latitude Alpin (4) 90% 85% 80% 83% 93% 83%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (27) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 88%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (16) 94% 92% 86% 86% 71% 86%
Atlas Sport Green (12) 92% 83% 83% 83% 75% 85%
Nokian PowerProof (20) 87% 90% 78% 74% 75% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate (138) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert (5) 78% 84% 74% 74% 80% 80%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (169) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 73%
Pirelli P Zero (141) 85% 70% 77% 73% 60% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Star Performer UHP 3 (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 10% 90%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Kumho Ecsta STX KL12 (3) 70% 47% 63% 60% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Accelera PHI 2 (11) 72% 53% 58% 56% 68% 63%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx ROF (10) 79% 69% 66% 59% 44% 65%
Multirac Mul Comfort (1) 30% 30% 70% 60% 0% 70%

BMW X3 2.0d Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Accelera PHI 2 given 28% (275-40-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 easy going miles
Absolutely LETHAL! Do not fit these to any car that you care about. Do not fit them to any vehicle of any sort, unless you want the driver to die. Do not even bother to stock them if you are a dealer. These are truly one of the worst tyres I have ever had the misfortune to be forced to drive on. Fitted to the car before we purchased it, previous owner thought they were being clever by fitting Grim Reaper rubber on the cheap to the back axle. Dont. Just dont! These are bad in the dry. They are UNBELIEVABLY TERRIBLE in the wet! Almost no notification before it breaks traction, very little feedback to the driver, noisy, poor ride comfort/quality. No redeeming features apart from the fact they are black and hold air. I am used to high powered cars and these were on a puny 180bhp X3 that we got for my other half as a family wagon for our little-un. After one drive in the wet, I parked the car and refused to give my other half the keys until we'd booked the car in for a replacement pair of tyres. We fitted Hankook Ventus S1 Evo3 as a replacement and even when TRYING to upset the handling, the Hankooks refuse to let-go. The worst that I can force the Hankooks into, is a gentle and progressive slide.. and thats when I'm TRYING to be an idiot with them! Honestly, these Acceleras are about £90 each for 275/40/19..... for £150 you can get a truly fantastic tyre. Your life depends on tyres and brakes. Dont cheap-out on either of them! You deserve better than this tyre. I will not even be selling these tyres on - I will be puting a disc-cutter through the entire tyre and it will become scrap. These tyres are dangerous and should not be permitted to be sold in the UK. Genuinely as bad as a Wanli or a LingLong or a HappyGallop or Landsail tyre.... and that's a big insult!
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-23 12:32:05
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
These came fitted with my x3 and used them for 4 summers. Run Flats in 245/50 r18. In winter I fitted the car with Michelins Pilot Alpin 4. Before fitting the Michelins I had the impression there's an issue with my suspension (despite being adaptive): every road crack, every bump, every tram rail would be sent all the way to the chassis and not in pleasant way. Once I moved to Michelins for winter, I started considering not switching back. In the end I used the P7 for several summers however not at the recommended pressure (2.2 ATM), but rather at 2.0 (while the Michelins are still very comfortable at 2.2 or even 2.4, with the same load). Braking was good, stability ok. Tire wear not bad, they still have 4-5 mm rubber on them after 18k miles HOWEVER after 3 years of use (~10k miles since for the rest of the year I used the michelins) the tire's shoulders began to get deformed; not very obvious, but you can feel it when moving your hand over it. Also this led to a very bad tire noise in the cabin, at any speed above 30mph, increasing with speed (I initially though it's coming from the wheel bearings). After reading on various forums about similar problems with P7 and given the complete lack of attention to comfort, I decided to throw them away. All in all, it may depend on your car, but I'm not going to use P7 run flats (and pirelli in general).
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-25 10:24:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Fantastic winter tire for everyday use. I have the ZP / run flat version, while using Pirelli P7 run flat for summer. I considered several times not changing the tires back from winter to summer just because how good Michelins are: comfortable, good road feedback, good braking distance, decent road noise (actually can't hear them much ..). Make sure you do a proper tire alignment to avoid unequal tire wear. During 5 years of use, equal wear for all tires, without caring too much about rotating them. Used them between -20 and +10 (occasionally +20) and performed beautifully. Thread also looks very nice. About 5-6mm left after 20k km. Never had issues with snow or ice.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-25 10:13:53
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-02 14:32:34
Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 96% (245-45-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
Very good and safe feeling while driving. They replaced the initials Bmw approved Pirelli P Zero RunFlat. I drive now a very different and comfortable SUV ... The Nokian company promises extra safe driving, due to the aramid sidewall . I hope to be totally true ! Until now no worry for their wear which seems to be very normal although this summer was terribly hot .
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-05 22:10:34
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 65% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
The pirelli p-zero is a very good tyre for performance in the Corners. I was extremely disappointed at the wear rate as the front tyres only lasted 12,000 miles before being replaced.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-14 22:34:54
Writing about the Atlas Sport Green given 97% (245-40-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Bought 2 of these as a replacement for damaged front Pirelli’s. It was a great choice!! So far I put some 10000+ km on them. Granted my car is a full time 4 wheeler but I can say that Atlas Green Sports were great replacement for literary twice as more expensive Pirelli’s! Handling and stability are great, no extra noise, they run through puddles of water smoothly and without a single glitch. My car is SUV-wannabe and cornering is a bit more challenging then with sedans but these tires worked well. I never felt any understeer, aquaplaning or for that matter any issue. One point that I do not like is that they seem to be wearing out slightly faster than Pirelli’s. Nevertheless they will serve for couple of years at which point I would change Pirelli’s as well. WILL buy these again, this time for the rear wheels when they’re due!
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-14 19:00:18
Writing about the Star Performer UHP 3 given 67% (255-45-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
tyres cracked on shoulders within six months of driving with 7mm of thread remaining
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-24 11:52:08
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 95% (235-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Love these tyres, they’re a bit of a softer compound however they grip much better than hard compound Eco tires.

These grip extremely well in the wet and dry, safety comes first for me and I’ve always been impressed with Kumho bang for buck.

In my opinion, the increase in price to go for Pirelli or Michelin is not worth it, I’ve had them and they’re only about 15% better for 2x the cost. Sometimes not even better at all.

Turn in with wet weather is very good, I was actually surprised when my wife attached a round about pretty fast, I was expecting understeer on the front end but they’re perfect. Very hard to make them spin in wet or dry weather, even with my Diesel which will spin Eco tides with ease.

Definitely buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-13 22:27:24
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 88% (225-60-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
I'm reviewing the tyre as i have a BMW X3 & i have moved from Pirelli Run Flats to the cross climate.
What a difference they have made to the car, quieter, far less jittery and i feel more comfortable now winter is about to take hold.
OK i dont do a lot of snow driving, as i live in the east midlands (water is the problem at the moment) but its nice to know if we do get some of the white stuff i'll be ready for it.
Overall i'm very pleased ... also got a 10% off deal at black circles making the tryes £50 cheaper than the run flats.
I cant really see any RF all season tyres. Im 100% happy ive made the switch
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 14:01:44
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 91% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 easy going miles
have had these on my car for 18 thousand miles over 14 months, they are still as surefooted as when new, have driven in 7cms of snow with no issues even up a fairly steep hill, they are comfortable, quiet, hard wearing and dependable.. I estimate I have around 12-18 k miles left before I need to replace them (same again)
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 07:07:46
Writing about the Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert given 91% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
A lot better than my old pirelli scorpion tyres beter handling better grip on wet roads braking distance as well short than on pireli.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-13 14:35:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre