Alfa Romeo 147 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo 147.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo 147? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 147 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kormoran Runpro B (2) 95% 95% 100% 85% 85% 100%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (35) 93% 93% 89% 91% 95% 89%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (35) 90% 93% 88% 88% 83% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (35) 92% 84% 85% 87% 77% 82%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (17) 91% 79% 83% 81% 80% 82%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (16) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74%
Kormoran Runpro B2 (3) 80% 67% 77% 67% 87% 83%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (12) 83% 71% 75% 75% 67% 69%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Pirelli PZero Nero (134) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%

Alfa Romeo 147 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
When i bought an Alfa for city usage i had chosen the Conti Sport Contact 5, but unfortunately not the XL version, so despite the 30mm lowered Bilstein struts in curves there was always some typical swing, so after a year i have given the Contis to my ex (to an Astra K 1.4t) and i decided to chose something better and will no make compromises. I have found this and i love them. Simply unbelievable how the tyres completely transformed the car. No swing, no jelly feeling, but very punctual steering, i can put the car into curves without breaking, it does not slip, there is no rubbing, the car just turns strictly and accurate. Works absolutely together w/ the chassis. Braking is easy to adjust, quick manoeuvres and forced slides in corners are fun to control. It grips everywhere, if You make it adrift, you can feel how far You can go. I knew this feeling from my Bridgestone Potenza S001 on my BMW, but Michelins grab the asphalt quicker. After 2 years it shows no signs of aging, no remarks of cracking or else. As a typical summer UHP tyre, it lives above 17-20 Celsius (under 15 it gets stiffer), but from 17-20 it behaves harmonic and brilliant. Very confident in the rain, bit noisier then my winter Good Year UG8 (which is a silent winter tyre) , but who cares? I love how the car behaves, by now it has proven that it was worth the money. I will definitely buy a new set if possible, thread is still around 5-6mm. Highly recommended if You love to drive quick and want to get the potential out of your car. Comfortable means: comparing to stiff chassis and to a superb performance, it has comfort and it brings in every situation what it definitely should. Spirited means; my inner city consumption is 10-14l/100km.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 00:03:20
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-03 06:42:34
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 87% (215-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7 spirited miles
Great winter UHP tire. Surprisingly quiet and comfortable, yet very good grip on dry and wet. Wear is acceptable for this class of tires, it is average. For the huge amounts of grip, the price that is to be paid is a bit of rolling resistance comparing to summer tires, but it is absolutely normal. Increase of fuel consumption can be also attributed to lower ambient temperatures so it doesn’t have to be tires fault entirely. And God it handles well! Not a cheap product, but boy, you are approaching a Ferrari/Bentley/Lambo OEM fitment territory, so don’t expect it will cost peanuts.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-03 09:05:33
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 83% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
One of the best touring tires I've used. Earlier in a bit different size (225/45R17) I've used Michelin Primacy 3's and covered more than 40,000 km's. Pirellis are much more drivers oriented turing types. In fact they have changed over the years and the tread pattern and the compound also evolved. When first appeared 10 years ago I've been using them in standard 205/55R16 and I've remembered them as a soft sidewall non-sporty everyday all-arounder. But now with 215/45R17 they are completely different animal.
Of course they are not an UHP tyre, but who these days is allowed to push tires to the limits on public roads to notice this UHP benefit margin they feature over premium turings?
As many other mentioned, they appeared a bit noisy in the first place but after driving a bit more than 1000km's with them they are totally acceptable.
For a 150 bhp front wheel drive hatchback they do the job splendidly, no matter the weather conditions (as long as its above 7C).
Compared to Michelins which were a bit more milage/fuel economy oriented, these have superior grip, good to very good handling characteristics and are comfortable to come across potholes.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-23 14:27:03
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
205 55 r16 Dunlop SP sport fast response
lot of feedback, maybe too much, not very comfort but great in handling
pirelli r17 is more comfortable
they were old and after my 18000km they lost some pieces
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-31 22:40:59
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 86% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
215 45 ZR17 Pirelli Pzero Nero
bought used, but wonderful on sporty road and for safety (everyday use)
more comfort then 16" Dunlop and with less road feedback (but it is however enoughy)
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-31 22:35:10
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
The Yokohama Advan sport 105 is for me the best tyre i ever drove. The steering feel of my car is very good and with this tyre the turn in becomes excelent because of the special contruction of this tyre. Grip, traction and braking dry and wet is very good. Comfort is very good. It drives smooth over bumps and is very quiet. It is a nice combination of a very sportive firm planted feeling and a comfortable drive until the last mile. I'm an perfectionist in looking for that and i found it. A top product.

Normal i look always further to an other product because i'm curious. But now I know that when I go to an other tyre it could not be better. When you look for a very sportive tyre what is also comfi, this is the one.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 23:15:01
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 67% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
Bought some used wheels & tyres for my Alfa Romeo 147, which came with some Pirelli P6000 on, though part worn, these are a decent brand of tyre going on previous experience.... Having used them on front driving wheel for many weeks i have to report a mixed experience! While grip seems pretty good wet or dry, feedback has not been as good as expected and my goodness the noise from them, while driving on any road has to be honest got to point where i'm replacing them with some Matador tyres i've bought. Can't comment on wear as already part worn. While i'm not completely disappointed with these P6000 and know Pirelli's tend to be more sports handling targetted i can't abide the vibration noise i get which i believe is a result of the firm suspension my Alfa has as standard, if hadn't had 17 inch wheels on it with Evergreen tyres that were very quiet previously i'd have thought i had a faulty wheel bearing. So in conclusion a good tyre let down by resonance issues on vehicles with firm suspension, though probably better on softer sprung vehicles. Happy driving folks..!
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-30 11:21:23
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 63% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
Exceptional grip in the wet. Dry grip is good but when the tyres are new you can actually feel the treads moving about.
Comfort and progressiveness are fine.
Wear is terrible, they are very soft compound and they need replacing after only 6000 moderately driven miles on the front of my car.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-11 22:42:38
Writing about the Event WL905 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
The Alfa is my wifes daily driver and find the tyre serviceable. We recently drove to north Wales through a torrential down poor which was prolonged, the a14 was awash the tyres performed well in these condition ( no aquaplaning ). Breaking was also with out surprises. All in all for the money I am a satisified customer. With my job I drive 22,000 miles yearly so I feel my opinion counts for something.I am not saying that compared to other more expensive tyres they will match them ,but they are not as bad as a lot of people are making out . These tyres are on all 4 wheels.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-13 20:35:39
Writing about the Kormoran Runpro B given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-13 22:06:14
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 80% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
In a review I wrote before about this tyre, I expected it wouldn't last long, but on the end I was surprised that, with my havy cornering driving style, the front tyres last exact 14000 miles. Very good.

Now I read the 2014 Autobild tyretest and see a wear rate of 2, and the Continental Sport Contact 5 with a wear rate of 7!!! This autobild test produce noncense. Look for example to the test on the Magny Cours circuit. You see photo's about the extreme wear rate of the Continental. I think Autobild is like ADAC. I don't trust them. And the reviews below say more about there cars then about this tyres. I know the wear rate is good, because I drove them.

What could be better: They need a big steering input in the beginning to get the car turned. But when he is turning the tyre is very exact in feeling on the limit with little corrections. Very progressive. But I want that the turn in, in the beginning is more direct. And the bumps on ridges on the motorway can better.

For the rest: I think there is not much better to buy in the field, when you like a sporty driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-13 13:09:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre