Alfa Romeo 147 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo 147.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo 147? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 147 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kormoran Runpro B (2) 95% 95% 100% 85% 85% 100%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (77) 92% 89% 82% 85% 90% 84%
Vredestein Quatrac (18) 86% 91% 79% 86% 92% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (46) 90% 92% 82% 88% 80% 81%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (41) 91% 83% 84% 84% 76% 79%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Michelin Primacy 4 (152) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 84%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (174) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Kormoran Runpro B2 (3) 80% 67% 77% 67% 87% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport (25) 78% 88% 68% 78% 72% 74%
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (20) 86% 81% 81% 62% 67% 71%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (12) 83% 71% 75% 75% 67% 69%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Pirelli PZero Nero (140) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (18) 89% 77% 79% 78% 80% 78%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%

Alfa Romeo 147 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 85% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I am pleasently surprised by these tires. Untill now I drove the tires only during autumn, winter and spring time. I haven't experienced the tires on any hot summer days, so maybe in the future I will give an update. I live in the Netherlands where it rains a lot. The tires behave really good in the wet. Especially in the cold wet days. I love to drive them. In the dry the tires are really good but they excell more in the wet.

A week ago I drove in the snow and cold conditions in Germany. In the hills in Sauerland I was astonished by the tires. While the snow slowy but steadily started to form a blanket on the road, the tires kept there grip and the safe and secure feeling. They brought my wife and me safe to the hotel while there was probably already 10 cm snow. The following days it was still freezing but the tires did a great job. No unpleasant surprises or anything else. I am really glad I bought these tires.

Honestly I haven't kept an eye on the fuel usage. But I didn't notice any big differences between the Quatracs and the summer tires. I guess it's okay.
There doesn't seem to be any wear. The profile still looks like new.

Conclusion: I highly recommend the Quatracs. They are great in the wet. Steady performance in the dry and safe and secure in the snow. Big shoutout to Tyrereviews because the reason I bought them was due to their All season tire test.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-02 18:29:19
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 81% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 spirited miles
I had a pair of these on a,n Alfa 147 with a pair of Michelin pilot sport 4 on the other axle. The grip is lacking slightly compared to the sports, I did have to swap the axles as I had the grippy pilots on the front originally, a couple of slides around a tight bend later I swapped the grippy tyres to the rear! Wear on the primacy 4is far superior however, quite spirited driving up and down twisty mountain roads has seen to the pilots after just 8500 miles whilst the primacy still showing around 3 mm with 14000 miles, both tyres are good in the wet although the pilots definitely excel more. Comfort on either tyre is good and road noise is less than engine noise so can’t complain. Handling is more than adequate earning me a chat with the rozzers one day, he was upset that I drove up the mountain faster than he could so informed me I was driving too fast for the conditions, how that was as I remained in my lane all the way up and he was using both lanes to try and keep up I’m not quite sure
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-29 19:17:43
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 64% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Initially, I was suprised how comfortable these tyres where. I dont have much experience with tyres but they felt way more comfortable than the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 or the Bridgestone Turanza T005. I only had the Hankook and the Bridgestone for a short time. Also, I didn't notice the tyre noise that much with the P7. I put them on my car in the summer and I drove from the Netherlands to the south of Italy with them and back (3000miles). They were very pleasant and had good grip in the dry. On our way back driving through Germany, we endured some late summer rain and I started to doubt the capability of the tyres more. It felt more insecure and sometimes a little slippery like it was searching for a place without water on the road. Didn't feel that bad, but also not confident. Recently however, we had some heavy rain and the car felt more unstable, nervous and had also some trouble with aquaplaning around 100-110km/h. It could be due to the temperature which was around 6 or 7 degrees Celsius, but it wasn't a nice experience. Also, I start to notice slowly but steady more tyre noise in the cabin. The wear seems also not that good, but I am not sure about that. All in all, I don't have tested a lot of tyres, but I won't buy these tyres again. Due to the noise, the nervous wet grip and the wear that seems not so good. Guess I am gonna go for the Falken Azenis or something.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-12 08:46:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
When i bought an Alfa for city usage i had chosen the Conti Sport Contact 5, but unfortunately not the XL version, so despite the 30mm lowered Bilstein struts in curves there was always some typical swing, so after a year i have given the Contis to my ex (to an Astra K 1.4t) and i decided to chose something better and will no make compromises. I have found this and i love them. Simply unbelievable how the tyres completely transformed the car. No swing, no jelly feeling, but very punctual steering, i can put the car into curves without breaking, it does not slip, there is no rubbing, the car just turns strictly and accurate. Works absolutely together w/ the chassis. Braking is easy to adjust, quick manoeuvres and forced slides in corners are fun to control. It grips everywhere, if You make it adrift, you can feel how far You can go. I knew this feeling from my Bridgestone Potenza S001 on my BMW, but Michelins grab the asphalt quicker. After 2 years it shows no signs of aging, no remarks of cracking or else. As a typical summer UHP tyre, it lives above 17-20 Celsius (under 15 it gets stiffer), but from 17-20 it behaves harmonic and brilliant. Very confident in the rain, bit noisier then my winter Good Year UG8 (which is a silent winter tyre) , but who cares? I love how the car behaves, by now it has proven that it was worth the money. I will definitely buy a new set if possible, thread is still around 5-6mm. Highly recommended if You love to drive quick and want to get the potential out of your car. Comfortable means: comparing to stiff chassis and to a superb performance, it has comfort and it brings in every situation what it definitely should. Spirited means; my inner city consumption is 10-14l/100km.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 01:03:20
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-03 07:42:34
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 87% (215-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7 spirited miles
Great winter UHP tire. Surprisingly quiet and comfortable, yet very good grip on dry and wet. Wear is acceptable for this class of tires, it is average. For the huge amounts of grip, the price that is to be paid is a bit of rolling resistance comparing to summer tires, but it is absolutely normal. Increase of fuel consumption can be also attributed to lower ambient temperatures so it doesn’t have to be tires fault entirely. And God it handles well! Not a cheap product, but boy, you are approaching a Ferrari/Bentley/Lambo OEM fitment territory, so don’t expect it will cost peanuts.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-03 10:05:33
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 83% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
One of the best touring tires I've used. Earlier in a bit different size (225/45R17) I've used Michelin Primacy 3's and covered more than 40,000 km's. Pirellis are much more drivers oriented turing types. In fact they have changed over the years and the tread pattern and the compound also evolved. When first appeared 10 years ago I've been using them in standard 205/55R16 and I've remembered them as a soft sidewall non-sporty everyday all-arounder. But now with 215/45R17 they are completely different animal.
Of course they are not an UHP tyre, but who these days is allowed to push tires to the limits on public roads to notice this UHP benefit margin they feature over premium turings?
As many other mentioned, they appeared a bit noisy in the first place but after driving a bit more than 1000km's with them they are totally acceptable.
For a 150 bhp front wheel drive hatchback they do the job splendidly, no matter the weather conditions (as long as its above 7C).
Compared to Michelins which were a bit more milage/fuel economy oriented, these have superior grip, good to very good handling characteristics and are comfortable to come across potholes.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-23 15:27:03
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
205 55 r16 Dunlop SP sport fast response
lot of feedback, maybe too much, not very comfort but great in handling
pirelli r17 is more comfortable
they were old and after my 18000km they lost some pieces
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-31 23:40:59
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 86% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
215 45 ZR17 Pirelli Pzero Nero
bought used, but wonderful on sporty road and for safety (everyday use)
more comfort then 16" Dunlop and with less road feedback (but it is however enoughy)
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-31 23:35:10
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
The Yokohama Advan sport 105 is for me the best tyre i ever drove. The steering feel of my car is very good and with this tyre the turn in becomes excelent because of the special contruction of this tyre. Grip, traction and braking dry and wet is very good. Comfort is very good. It drives smooth over bumps and is very quiet. It is a nice combination of a very sportive firm planted feeling and a comfortable drive until the last mile. I'm an perfectionist in looking for that and i found it. A top product.

Normal i look always further to an other product because i'm curious. But now I know that when I go to an other tyre it could not be better. When you look for a very sportive tyre what is also comfi, this is the one.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-02 00:15:01
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 67% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
Bought some used wheels & tyres for my Alfa Romeo 147, which came with some Pirelli P6000 on, though part worn, these are a decent brand of tyre going on previous experience.... Having used them on front driving wheel for many weeks i have to report a mixed experience! While grip seems pretty good wet or dry, feedback has not been as good as expected and my goodness the noise from them, while driving on any road has to be honest got to point where i'm replacing them with some Matador tyres i've bought. Can't comment on wear as already part worn. While i'm not completely disappointed with these P6000 and know Pirelli's tend to be more sports handling targetted i can't abide the vibration noise i get which i believe is a result of the firm suspension my Alfa has as standard, if hadn't had 17 inch wheels on it with Evergreen tyres that were very quiet previously i'd have thought i had a faulty wheel bearing. So in conclusion a good tyre let down by resonance issues on vehicles with firm suspension, though probably better on softer sprung vehicles. Happy driving folks..!
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-30 12:21:23
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 63% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
Exceptional grip in the wet. Dry grip is good but when the tyres are new you can actually feel the treads moving about.
Comfort and progressiveness are fine.
Wear is terrible, they are very soft compound and they need replacing after only 6000 moderately driven miles on the front of my car.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-11 23:42:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre