GT Radial Champiro BAX 2

The GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 75%
Wear 67%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 60%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 270,268 miles driven.

The Champiro BAX 2 is ranked 65th of 197 Summer Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 Reviews

Given 57% while driving a (225/50 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 100,000 average miles
Really noisy tyre. I'm not sure the consistency of this tyre. After a year,the thread still looks good.
35 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2016   
(205/55 R16) on for 0 miles
They have a very good Grip in summer on Dry roads, on wet they are fine, still didnt test much

The comfort is fine & weeks are Handling very well, good for touring purpose & a great replacement for more expensive Brands with evenbetter price
3 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2018   
Given 77% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Pretty noisy tyre for well surfaced roads. It emits certain unpleasant pitch of frequency. But overall, very satisfying tyre. High level of grip wet and dry. Confidence braking beheaviour. In term of wear, I have to evaluate it after 20 or 30K km.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2018   
Have you driven on the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 >

Latest GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 Reviews

Given 59% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 22,000 easy going miles
22000 klm of very easy running. Balanced and rotated at service. Very poor. Tyre Right Ulverstone said nothing they could do, not interested. I have never had a tyre wear out with such small kilometres.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2019   
Given 37% while driving a (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Came with my Proton Preve as OEM tires..mostly used for Highways and city driving. just at 20 000 + km my car tyres have cracked at the sides and now bloated at front left. Grip is average and handling is ok. Comfort is below average and the road sound is so strong that i have to blast the music. This is one of the worst tires I have used in my life. I strongly advise to skip this brand as my friends who owns Preve with these tires have the same complaints also. Took my car for inspection at a local tyre shop and I was told by the foreman that this is the common problem he encounters with these tires. AVOID AT ALL COST !
2 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2019   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 90% while driving a (205/60 R16) on for 0 miles
Everything is okay..
0 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2018   
Given 71% while driving a Kia Motors Rio 5 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Good tyre for Dry surface driving
Didnt try them on wet, but seems ok for some water on dry road

Would buy again
1 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2017   
Given 70% while driving a Suzuki Ciaz (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Good Tires for Budget
GT Radial is a Very old name in Manufacturing tires , good for replacing OE tires if you like to add extra Grip

Not phenomenal but Steady and good on the road
0 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2017   
Given 53% while driving a (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 19,000 average miles
this tyres really dissapointing. i have been used this tyre around 30000 kmh on sept 2013 to nov 2014 . the grip is normal and terrible on wet surface. my car is sliding on water while driving around 70kph-80kph. On nov 2014 one of my rear tyre explode while driving. Since then i'll never recommended this tyre to anybody.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2016   
Given 77% while driving a Volvo S60 T5 250bhp (215/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
i have to admit that i bought these tyres only because of their low set price, but i was really pleased with the performance of the tyres. really good and grippy, balanced road character in dry, reasonably well in the wet, wear is unexpectedly good. aquaplanning is just a bit of issue but i can live with it. obviously its not a benchmark tyre in its class, but honestly with that overall performance, its a real bargain, and i can easily recommend it to users whom looking for a decent performing budget tyre.

sorry for my english by the way.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2011   
Given 97% while driving a Alfa Romeo 147 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,268 average miles
I knew the Tire brand from my holiday in the USA (GT-Radial is a big player in the America tyre market). I had a very good experience with this tyre fitted in a Chevy Camaro . That's the reasson why i choosed for this tyre , i don't think there is any better brand that give's you that great value for money . This one is much better then the Uniroyals that i bought a few years ago . De BAX 2 (Not de BAX) is a very quite and grippy tire , it also have a awesome wet grip condition .

I'm very statified with this tyre !

Be sure you get the Champiro BAX 2 Tyre wich is an improved version of the Normal Champiro Bax tyre
0 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2011