Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp.

Do you Drive a Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Vredestein Snowtrac 5 (6) 85% 87% 90% 80% 80% 85%
Kumho IZen KW23 (10) 83% 83% 78% 76% 86% 85%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (49) 87% 83% 81% 79% 81% 85%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (93) 87% 87% 83% 75% 88% 86%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Firestone Winterhawk 3 (7) 77% 67% 69% 69% 73% 71%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Pirelli CINTURATO P4 (6) 80% 64% 47% 50% 68% 60%

Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 74% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These are the first all season tyres I try. Fitted to my Fiat Punto because I'm not going to use it a lot, I have to admit that in winter the Crossclimates offer performances comparable to a winter tyre: in the snow and in very cold conditions they are very grippy and safe. In warm dry conditions they are much better than a winter tyre, even if they still feel a bit soft, especially in corners. In the wet they are good, with a safe response. Overall I am very satisfied, the only 2 weak points I mention are the noise (I think they are noisier than my previous winter tyres) and the wear, because from Michelin I was expecting less thread degratation, which is already noticeable after only 1000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-31 21:53:26
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 69% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I've used these tyres for 3 years on my car, and they are overall good, but there's a flaw I have to mention: for the first 2 years I didn't notice any problem in any conditions, but at the end of their life the wet performance decreased by much, and the last times I drove them in rainy conditions the grip simply wasn't there, I had to go much slower to prevent dangerous situations. I did not expect that from a tyre rated "A" for wet grip. I've been able to drive the new model (Energy Saver +) on my dad's car, and I have to say that is much better in the wet at the end of its life.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-07 23:00:24
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 5 given 84% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Excellent on ice and snow. Very good on wet too.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-22 04:53:44
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive given 81% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
Have been driving this on my Fiat Punto for more than 30000 KMs now and some 30% thread left in the tyres. have been driving this tyre mostly in highways and limited City driving (India).

Good Comfortable tyres and great Wet grip, no aquaplaning what so ever. Dry Grip is good. Got it for a good price, cheaper than Michelin XM2 and better than Michelin.

Best tyre so far and best fit for Punto
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 07:28:22
Writing about the Yokohama A Drive given 66% (185-70-15-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42000 spirited miles
Had used this tyres with my Fiat Punto and it was just good for 42K KMs and became bald in sides. Also the Tyre wall was very soft to make the drive comfortable.
Road Grip was good in dry condition and in wet condition, it was aquaplaning. The tyre wear is too high.
The driving was mixed in City and Highways (India) and returned good mileage, but not great.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 07:22:59
Writing about the Tigar Syneris given 81% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
great budget tyre,deffinetily buy again
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-25 09:28:38
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
After 15000miles (20000km) tyres have changed in their attitude. First 10000miles were very good both wet & dry, but after that mark went through, even though the thread is still looking good - they started getting slips on wet surface. Please note - this isn't a drastic change, but a change for worse either way... They are good in dry&wet conditions - just that they were obviously better when new. Most tyres I've had so far were very good till hitting the 2-3mm thread, and here we are talking about a 5-6mm front 6-7mm rear thread. I hope they will not change any more - will do a comment after ending the tyres in two years time...

Comfort - quite bad. Its not that they are very noisy, but You feel everything on the road - and no, the tyres are not overpumped. Also with nominal pressure for my car - the tyres look as if they are "flat". Easy to hit the rim when driving through kerbs. The sides of the tires are very slim, probably through weight reduction You get better economy, but the tyre doesn't give enough protection for the rim, and makes the tyre go "flat" with nominal pressure.

Given the price the tyre isnt all that bad, wear could be a bit better, but then again dry&wet handling would suffer. The best thing about these tyres is that they are just made for highway driving - this is the first tyre for my car that helped with keeping a straight line when driving - the thread somehow makes the car keep driving straight instrad of going left-right with every wind gust on the highway.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-23 07:43:59
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 58% (205-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Bought these the other day and I just wanna get them done with ASAP. Compared to my stock goodyears this is terrorising. I had to balance the tires once again within 300kms of first buying it. bumpy ride even now and due for another balancing. The only good thing that ever came out of a Chinese factory are those that carry an Apple logo. Signing out...before i shed tears
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-11 15:41:58
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P4 given 61% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 90000 average miles
Had them as stock fit for Fiat GP 1.3 diesel. They were very noisy (winter dayton dw510 were a blessing for comfort!). They had bad wet grip. But the durability... 140 thousand kilometers. Thats like 90 thousand miles! They weared down to 2-3mm depending on tyre. To be honest if I'd made a switch to have the 2 better tyres on front I'd do an extra 10 thousand km without a problem.

After they had worn out to 4-5mm they started to have a better wet grip (worse aquaplanning of course), and started to be a bit more predictable.

They never had a good grip to start with, but honestly, as they wore out - the grip didn't change too much.

Won't buy again, since I really need a quiet tyre. And these tyres also were a bit expensive when I checked them
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-04 12:13:55
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 83% (175-65-15-S)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-06 10:08:47
Writing about the Firestone Winterhawk 3 given 91% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-20 20:52:17
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 100% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15470 average miles
Used to run Michelins which were good, they were replaced 19 months ago with a set of Toyo Proxes CF2 tires. They just excel in every respect, it would be impossible for me to rate them below 10/10 anywhere.

A must-have tire, my G.P. 1.3 Multijet is great fun -and comfortable- to drive in any environment. Very highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-26 20:09:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre