Renault Laguna sport tourer Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Laguna sport tourer.

Do you Drive a Renault Laguna sport tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Laguna sport tourer better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (82) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Hankook Winter i cept RS (6) 80% 77% 85% 77% 90% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Matador MP 54 Sibir Snow (2) 75% 80% 75% 70% 85% 60%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (191) 83% 77% 77% 73% 78% 71%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (169) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Lassa Snoways 3 (9) 74% 73% 64% 72% 77% 70%
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (31) 72% 57% 66% 59% 77% 72%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%

Renault Laguna sport tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa Snoways 3 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 easy going miles
Quiet.Great at rain.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-27 10:11:33
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 81% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I have just replaced the front corners after 20k miles of wear in two years.Two more zLines.The tyres have served me well. Performance in the dry or wet has never given me cause for concern. Grip and feedback is excellent. The tyres are XL rated. The front end of my Laguna is heavy, the tyres being at 38psi pressure. Some may complain at the tyre life, but that front end has worked hard. Grip and wear will always be a compromise. The rear tyres still have 4 to 5 mill on them, all four corners being replaced at the same time in Aughust 2014.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-05 23:41:16
Writing about the Matador MP 54 Sibir Snow given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Replaced Accelerax2 and Eventx2 summer tyres. Horrendous handling in wet, and not much better in any other conditions.
But we are now speaking of Matador Sibir Snow.
Had to fit winter tyres to satisfy European laws. Was travelling to Poland from U.K..
In all conditions other than snow, which was not encountered, these perform in an outstanding manner. For a so called mid range tyre, they out class many premium brands.
Unbeatable value, and running extremely well, will keep them on for the summer.
Have done this before with previous winter rubber, and they inspire confidence, no matter the season.
Wish I could report on snow grip though ....................
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-08 04:58:33
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 84% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Run Flat Pirelli P 7's on the front of my Laguna II V6 3.0 . The omly tyre yet to survive more then 20,000 km's. Probably have another 10,000 left on them...very impressed. Cannot fault actually. Nice sidewalls with rubber ridge, nice look to the tyre and cannot hear any difference over the Michelin's that i had on before. A bit expensive but if it lasts then it probably isn't...
Perhaps if anything they might be a bit noisier on coarse gravel but negligible. How the car grips in the wet is dependent also on the traction control which is a bit overzealous on most cars these days...bit hard to judge. No problems thou.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-21 07:59:51
Writing about the Event WL905 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Done over 40k on 2x sets of these and found them perfectly adequate for the job. My driving style is leisurely but not sluggish and I have honestly never felt unsafe with these fitted and find them very quiet on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-29 23:59:15
Writing about the Event WL905 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 easy going miles
Have had these fitted on my laguna estate for the last 10 years, put on for the price, perhaps the owners of the previous comments need to learn how to drive properly ( there is a place to drive like a moron, its called a track) yep will always have these fitted get nearly 18k out of the front tyres, quiet ride and funnily enough have no problems with wheel spin or slipping.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-03 18:14:01
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-25 22:25:35
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 78% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
After losing several premimium branded tyres to pot holes I decided to go for a budget brand and the deal offered by tyreshopper on the Wanli S1063 was unbeatable. So I had a pair fitted to the front of my 2.2Ltr Renault Laguna estate that I use for work and is always fully laden.
They took a good few hundred miles to bed in and lose their initial slippyness. After that I was impressed. A couple of months later I replaced the rear tyres with the same tyre.
I have noticed no significant increase of noise and I think the car actually steers better with the Wanli than it did with the previous tyres that cost more than twice as much.

I also own a Mercedes Benz E class. I would not fit Wanli to that car, purely because I am a brand snob with it and want to keep the tyres to the originals, but I would happiy fit them to my Renault again and think that they are excellent value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-04 00:21:00
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Read This..Superb Tyres
I used these tyres through the winter of 2011/2012 which we had limited snow, but cold (ish) temps and found they were excellent. Im a spirited driver and the wear rate is excellent.
Winter 2012/2013 a lot more snow has landed. All i can say is i love these tyres. We live in Bury and have a local hill called Holcombe hill. One of the snowy nights i took the car for a drive, overtaking everyone with summer tyres getting beeped at an awful lot. I even overtook 4x4 un-knowingly to them i have winter tyres and they have summer tyres. I drove up Holcombe hill with ease, turned round half way up, it just turned driving into so much fun.
I know the limits of the tyres, you're not invincible but i'll be removing them end of march and getting a 3rd winter out of them. Unless there is 1 foot of snow you will not get stuck at all with these tyres. Cornering, ice, snow, rain, dry, cold these will do it all. Try and buy in middle of summer when cheaper. One last point on Winter tyres do not buy any tyres from ebay which have 3-4mm of tread on winter tyre. Trust me you will not get the full potential of 6mm plus tread (AT LEAST) and you will think winter tyres are no good. I have also used Hankook optimo 4s and they are superb tyres as well.

tyre reviewed on 2013-03-10 19:03:59
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
just perfect tyres , using only rain sport 2 , highly recomended.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-02 17:12:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 83% (205-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Have tried both 91 load rated and extra load (94). Car responded better with extra load fitted, as the standard load variety felt softer with more noticeable sidewall movement. Performance in wet is very reassuring, but there are quieter tyres out there. Nonetheless, very impressive performance and good durability.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-10 21:19:45
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
The Avon ZV5 made by Cooper in the UK! Its a premium tyre, Avon are also used in Formula3 and 3000 racing with great results. Can not fault them! Outstanding grip in the wet and the dry with predictable handling. Also the tyre has a rim flange protector to help guard against kerbing damage on our lovely alloys. I normaly use Michelin or Dunlop but prices have gone up on those top names and my local tyre place was able to fit those ZS5 for only £95 each!! Not sure why they get the bad press about wear, so far so good and hope to let you know the final mileage!
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-06 19:15:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre