Dunlop StreetResponse 2

The Dunlop StreetResponse 2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Dunlop SP StreetResponse.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 83%
Wear 65%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 79%

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 159,000 miles driven.

The StreetResponse 2 is ranked 43rd of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 3rd of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Good on dry roads
  • Negative - When compared to the best, slightly weak in the wet
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
155/65 R13 73T XL   C B 68 5.23kgs
165/65 R13 77T XL   C B 68 5.85kgs
145/70 R13 71T XL   E B 68 5.19kgs
155/70 R13 75T XL   C B 68 5.68kgs
165/70 R13 79T XL   C B 68 6.27kgs
175/70 R13 82T XL   C B 68 6.93kgs
155/80 R13 79T XL   C B 68 6.00kgs
155/80 R13 79T XL   E C 70 5.75kgs
185/60 R14 82T XL   C B 68 6.30kgs
155/65 R14 75T XL   C B 68 5.71kgs
165/65 R14 79T XL   C B 68 5.95kgs
175/65 R14 86T XL   C B 69 7.14kgs
175/65 R14 82T XL   C B 68 6.71kgs
175/65 R14 82T XL   C B 70 6.41kgs
185/65 R14 86T XL   C B 68 7.30kgs
165/70 R14 85T XL   C B 69 6.90kgs
165/70 R14 81T XL   C B 68 6.57kgs
175/70 R14 88T XL   C B 69 7.44kgs
175/70 R14 84T XL   C B 68 7.03kgs
195/70 R14 91T XL   C B 67 7.85kgs
175/60 R15 81T XL   C B 68 7.00kgs
175/60 R15 81T XL   E C 70 6.74kgs
165/65 R15 81T   C B 68 6.65kgs
165/65 R15 81T XL   C C 70 6.31kgs
175/65 R15 84T XL   C B 68 7.31kgs
185/65 R15 88T XL   C B 68 7.95kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   C C 71 8.11kgs
185/65 R15 88T XL   C B 70 7.56kgs
195/65 R15 91T   C B 67 8.00kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL OT B B 70 8.61kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL   B B 68 8.00kgs
195/65 R15 91T XL OT C B 70 8.18kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop StreetResponse 2 . Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


StreetResponse 2 Prices

Size Price Range  
165/65 R14 £52.80 - £62.21 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
165/70 R13 £49.10 - £58.96 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/65 R14 £50.00 - £66.70 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R14 £57.10 - £66.38 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £53.00 - £86.98 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 20 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Dunlop StreetResponse 2 Reviews

Given 95% while driving a Fiat Panda (155/80 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
A bit noisy
85 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2015   
Given 96% while driving a Hyundai Getz (165/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
After the first 5,000 kilometers on the poor quality greek roads, I think I can get a first opinion.
The tires are excellent, as Dunlop's name guarantees.
Their wet grip is perfect and the same applies to dry.
Exceptional handling even in conditions of braking while driving in a turn.
I do not have a complete opinion on their wear, but after 5,000 kilometers they are like new.
I recommend them for sure.
26 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2018   
Given 88% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R14 T) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
After swapping out the nasty budget tyres on my Yaris the immediate drop in road nose and surefootedness in the wet was amazing.
Turn-in is markedly better, steering sharper.
Very, good, let's see how well they wear.
17 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2018   
Have you driven on the Dunlop StreetResponse 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop StreetResponse 2 ? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop StreetResponse 2 >

Latest Dunlop StreetResponse 2 Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Hyundai I10 (165/65 R14) on mostly town for 40,000 average miles
The tire is excellent. Four years and 50000km and lm still thinking about to remove them!! Actually I m going to change them in a couple of months and checking my options....l ll check the cost to buy them again!
2 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
Overall this tyre exceeds your expectations from a tyre in this category in terms of grip and handling.

In dry conditions there is a lot of grip even close to the limit during turns. The feeling you get in the steering is accurate and direct and you feel that the tyre is a lot wider than it really is. I didn't expect that from a 175/65/15 tyre.

In wet conditions you still feel confident even in heavy rainfall. aquaplaning is excellent and the grip is good enough. Its not exceptional like the dry grip but it is more than good for a tyre in this category.

In terms of comfort it is soft and comfy. rarely you feel that a bump was harsh. Road noise on the other hand is above average. Its not very quiet tyre.

Overall highly recommended
9 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2019   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 71% while driving a Renault Clio 1.4 sports tourer (165/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 19,000 spirited miles
Mostly good to say though didn't last nearly as long as I expected - under a year (although to be fair, I didn't realise I had done 19000 miles in that time!)
Bit of road noise but not overly bad, good grip until the grip fell off a cliff around 18000 miles
11 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2018   
Given 80% while driving a Nissan Micra (175/60 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Car Nissan Micra k13 DIG-s, at 22000 miles, still had tread left, Swapped Bridgestone 250 for these - It's early days The Dunlops are much more comfortable, smoother and quieter than the Bridgestones perhaps generally softer - make the car feel much better, too early to say if they're better grip or wear wise (sorry). I suspect they will not last as long as the B'stones but so far feel much better and unless the wear rate is appalling I will not be using the B'stanes again.
12 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2018   
Given 40% while driving a Peugeot 206 1.4 75hp (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 3,500 average miles
This tyre is OK when dry; but in my opinion, they are appalling when the roads are wet. Appear to wear our relatively quickly. Therefore I will never be tempted to buy this tyre again.
12 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2016   
Given 71% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Had these for about 15,000 miles now and gotta say they've been really good on my Yaris; I'd say they're my new favorite tyre, stealing the crown from the Continental PC2E!

The straight and lateral grip in both wet and dry is excellent, giving confidence in the corners even if you've taken it a bit quicker than you should. Even when I have overcooked it, the natural understeeryness of the Yaris works well with this tyre to give a progressive understeer feeling so I can correct for it nice and early, rather than just having the tyre suddenly let go and throw me into a hedge or ditch.
It's been a breath of fresh air after the Cooper CS2's I had on previously, which had extremely poor lateral grip and seemed to understeer round every corner at any speed. (They were surprisingly hard wearing tho', those CS2s)

The price was good for a premium tyre too; Considerably cheaper than the newer Continentals I was also considering at the time!

I was hoping they'd hit 20,000 miles at least, but given I wasn't treating them very gently 15,000 is still pretty good; The Conti PC2E's are still my longest lasting tyres, but they aren't as grippy as these.

These perform like the Conti PC5's I'd tried (The tyres I had before the CS2s!), but lasted over twice as long!

There is only one major downside with these tyres - They are REALLY noisy; In a car with good sound-proofing you're probably okay, but a Yaris has basically no sound-proofing and despite having the lowest noise rating of any tyre I've used so far, they have been by far the noisiest!
9 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2016   
Given 58% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 16V Life (Twinport) (185/65 R17 T) on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
I have fitted all four new tyres fromt BlackCircles.
I have done about 700 miles so far, the impression isn't good at all.
The feeling of car floating on the road, with sudden little drags left or right. I went to the garage, done whole suspension + tracking, still the same.
I am so tensed when driving, nothing to compare with my old ContiContacts 3. These are the worst tyres ever over my 18 years drivers experience! Did not expect this from Dunlop. Will newer ever buy Dunlops again.

3 - tyre reviewed on July 29, 2016   
Given 81% while driving a Honda Civic (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 700 easy going miles
First impressions after 1000+ kms. Tyres manufactured in Thailand with UK E11 type approval. Pleasantly quiet tyres, notably less noisy than Conti EcoContact3 that were on the car before. Rolling resistance is notably lower than the Contis, had to get used to that when lifting off! Dunlops are softer, more comfortable too. Car is more neutral, corners more easily, has far less understeer compared to the Contis. Car feels nimbler with these Dunlops. However, on a hot day, at speed on hot tarmac, the car seemed to be slightly more restless than on Contis. I guess that Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact tyres, which have almost the same tread with fewer (narrow) grooves, and a similar, if not identical, rubber compound, may be slightly better suited for (hot) and fast motorway driving, but may be not as nimble as the Dunlops around town. Would buy the Dunlops again, even if they wear quicker than Contis.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2016   
Given 93% while driving a Dacia Logan (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Great tyres!
0 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2016   
Given 70% while driving a Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport (165/70 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
Great tyres, but did not last quite as long as I'd have hoped for. I only have a small car, but do drive a bit aggressively IMO. Had all four tyres changed 2 years ago and the fronts are now nearly on their way out. I would highly recommend them, but maybe for the more conserved driver...
4 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2016   
Given 93% while driving a Honda Jazz (175/60 R14) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Way better in the wet than the energy saver plus, which was on before.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2015