Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.8 20vT Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Harmony (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Nokian zLine AS (2) 95% 100% 90% 90% 90% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (32) 94% 90% 89% 89% 86% 91%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (150) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 89%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (67) 93% 88% 86% 89% 77% 81%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (41) 88% 84% 81% 82% 79% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (215) 87% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Tigar Tigar UHP (13) 91% 77% 77% 82% 67% 85%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (18) 87% 82% 83% 83% 64% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (64) 85% 80% 80% 81% 77% 81%
Avon ZV7 (81) 86% 83% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (161) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Nankang NS2R (42) 91% 66% 84% 85% 72% 55%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Davanti DX640 (62) 81% 72% 79% 78% 68% 82%
Momo Outrun M3 (18) 84% 72% 73% 77% 69% 82%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
GT Radial SportActive (11) 78% 60% 71% 71% 93% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (121) 85% 73% 78% 77% 70% 65%
Barum Bravuris 3 (9) 77% 68% 80% 73% 72% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (147) 80% 69% 70% 67% 65% 64%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (124) 77% 67% 61% 59% 70% 71%

Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Harmony given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Long lasting good quality well worth it
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-13 05:00:43
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3 given 83% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
When new, the tyres made some minor whizzing noise but thereafter they have been very durable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-02 01:43:26
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 96% (225-40-18-N)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
The overall grip inspires confidence plus the low noise level is noticeably better than my previous Yokohamas.Very pleased so far.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-26 14:41:22
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 95% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
So far they are very good, better than my previous Assymetric 3s. But time will tell, most tyres are good in their first few miles.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-27 17:31:27
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Have purchased expensive Yokohama tires last year; not worth the price i paid.
Had a tire blowout last week ; decided to buy four Tigar UHP, upon the Mechanics advice.
I was surprised,Tires behaved amazingly well ; paying almost half the price of the Yoko's.
Strongly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-12 10:39:35
Writing about the Nankang NS2R given 74% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 400 spirited miles
Iv had cheap summer tyres and have driven a few cars wearing pilot sport s porsches with cup 2 tyres etc so i understand what to get out of a FF car and RWD the nankang NS2R do suffer in the rain abit but thats when u push it and only silly sausages push there cars in the rain but on a track they will be hard to get abit of temperature in them. But in the dry i have a 1000kg golf with no interior & no sound deafening so i cant actually hear if they are loud tyres im not gonna complain about things being too stiff because im not 60 years old i do long journeys in my golf and iv driven worse cars that make you want to fall asleep but anyway iv gone of track, the NS2R warmed up will definitely give you good feedback to where you need to set your car up in suspension and handling entering and exiting a corner with less stress no its not a pilot cup 2 but for the money i got mine from italy for £ 312 for 4 tryes thats pocket money
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-19 11:26:29
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 96% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
high quality tryre for cheaper price
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-26 15:00:04
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 220 average miles
The Primacy tyres on my 2007 VW Rabbit 2.5 are outstanding -- they are 4 years old and have done over 200,000 KM. I just cannot fault them.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-25 15:38:14
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 86% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I fitted these to the front our B7 Passat to replace the dreadful Continental Contisport 5s that came with it new. The car used to hop around corners but became fluid and smooth. I put ZV5s on the back 3 years ago and they have 4mm of tread left after doing 20000miles. The ZV7 on the front is showing faster wear, down to 4mm after 12,000 miles. They are a comfortable tyre and the rim protectors seem good, contradicting another reviewer. One important factor though is that you MUST get the tracking spot on after fitting these. This will apply to any tyre but these seem particularly sensitive. The Passat was really suffering road noise with the Continentals but is noticeable quieter now.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-16 19:08:45
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
Just bought the tyres but enough to say that they are far better than the Conti Sport Contact 5. Incredible comfort and response. The car goes to where I want immediately. No noise at all. This is the best quality for the price tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-05 21:00:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre