Honda Civic Type S Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Civic Type S.

Do you Drive a Honda Civic Type S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Civic Type S better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Falken Azenis FK510 (144) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Michelin Pilot Sport (41) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Kumho Solus HS51 Harmony Sports (5) 85% 80% 65% 65% 80% 90%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (52) 80% 76% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Kormoran Road Performance (25) 80% 63% 66% 69% 74% 77%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%
Starfire W 200 (4) 53% 47% 57% 47% 43% 47%
Nankang S600 (11) 60% 39% 47% 47% 65% 39%
Sunew YS618 (58) 60% 35% 46% 44% 52% 48%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Debica Furio (3) 60% 20% 47% 40% 57% 37%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%

Honda Civic Type S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kormoran Road Performance given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Terrible! Fitted to the front of Civic Type S and whilst they're just about OK in the dry,they're appalling in the wet. No grip whatsoever, and wearing wrinkly as well. Avoid!
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-12 01:11:11
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Awesome tires goodyear!
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-14 07:12:43
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Great tyre, great in the wet, but they hate standing water, had some terrible experiences aquaplanning , wear is Avarage driving worn down in 18 months, dry braking can be challenging,.. also side wall cracking with 8 months which was a worry, good road feel, going to test the fk520 next and hoping for good results. Overall a good cheaper alternative tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-21 11:05:27
Writing about the Starfire W 200 given NAN% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-13 01:25:49
Writing about the Kumho Solus HS51 Harmony Sports given 51% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1300 spirited miles
Ever since I installed this two fresh tyres on the rear, were horrible on dry grip. I felt like I was driving on the jelly... wobbling, and like I was rolling on flat or very bad suspensions problems. Probably because of the small weight of the car, but I have not experience that suicedal feeling in 6 years since I have this car with Hankook Ventus, Bridgestone Turanza, Yokohama Advan, Michelin Alpin and Ecsta KU31.
basically after each curve I'm all of the road... NEVER buy this again!
P.S.: Before that I had, on rear, some second hand ECSTA SPT KU31, despite the awful noise, was superb on feedback and handling..
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-30 14:43:36
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 76% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
I had these tyres for 2,5 years and 25000 km. The perfomance is really good both on wet and dry conditions. I mostly drove the tyres on motorways and a bit on city traffic conditions. The wear was high and in fact the sidewall of the front tyre was torn so I have to replace them now. I would only suggest this tyre only on driver who do a few km per year.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-03 06:09:30
Writing about the Event WL905 given 28% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres were on my car when I bought it, As the garage put a full years MOT on they must of replaced the front tyres with these. To be fair I would be better off fitting wooden cart wheels as I would have more traction in the wet, when I accelerate the tyres wheel spin when I brake the ABS kicks in. They are pathetic and I would urge anyone reading this not to buy them.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-19 13:59:07
Writing about the Nankang S600 given 31% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
If it rains leave the car at home there that bad will not hold a roundabout in the rain,
also after one year the rubber between the blocks started to crack ,very noisy on the road. £45 each for 12 months not really cheap as I removed them because of cracking
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-17 03:30:19
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-09 04:42:28
Writing about the Sunew YS618 given 30% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
I would not recommend this brand if you care for your life. If you want to put yourself, your love ones in danger or other people that may get involved if this tires blow up, go ahead and puchase them. Only had few miles on it you can see the crack on both sides already, of my four tires! Waste of money dont buy this crap.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-26 22:18:12
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Fell on tougher times dater purchasing my car and had to stick to a budget, these very affordable tyres fit the bill but are a bit of a mixed bag. Decent enough in the dry for a hard tyre, quite a lot of road noise (notice this more now I have higher quality rubber on again) and they last forever. However when it's wet or the tyre is approaching the end of its life you can forget about grip in anything but a straight line.
I have low profile and 18" wheels and enjoy a spirited drive so these would never have been my first choice but if you are after some larger walled boots and are more sedentary in your driving these would be a decent choice of tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-09 00:50:38
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 85% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Replaced Prestivo Sport tyres on a 2010 Honda Civic Type S with these Eagle F1's. The difference was incredible. The car handled like it was on rails, both dry and wet. Have never felt like they were going to lose grip under most conditions, very progressive. Comfortable and relatively quite under most conditions for this cars suspension setup. Not sure of the wear due to tyres only being about 2k on the car, but so far shows no uneven wear.

Would easily buy these tyres again based on current conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-25 14:10:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre