Marangoni Zetalinea

The Marangoni Zetalinea is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 72%
Wet Grip 45%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 64%
Wear 68%
Comfort 57%
Buy again 51%

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 60% over 118,500 miles driven.

The Zetalinea is ranked 137th of 187 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Marangoni Zetalinea
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Marangoni Zetalinea
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Marangoni Zetalinea. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Have you driven on the Marangoni Zetalinea tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Marangoni Zetalinea? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Marangoni Zetalinea >

Latest Marangoni Zetalinea Reviews

Given 77% while driving a Fiat Bravo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Put a set on Fiat Bravo, good cheap tyre and awesome thread pattern !
0 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2016   
Given 54% while driving a Peugeot 106 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Put these on my Peugeot 106 as a cheap solution for the alloys I had on, good in the dry, but awful in the wet, no grip at all, I have turned the steering wheel and had nothing happen, will also skid if you breathe on the brake pedal in the wet.
Lasted well however as I have plenty of tread left even after 5000 miles of reasonably fast driving.
All in all I would buy again, only if they were cheap, and only for summer. Avoid if you're going to be using them in the wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2014   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 51% while driving a Renault Clio II 1.2 16v (195/45 R15) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Replaced the fronts with these on my 1.2 Clio (admittedly not the fastest car) but even still they would let go under hard cornering in the dry and even more so in the wet. Not a good tyre for an enthusiast, for Nurburgring i switched to Yoko S Drives = FLAWLESS
0 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2014   
Given 61% while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (205/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Used on the back of my MR2 Roadster on road and track in all conditions. Dry grip is good with very good feedback when cornering hard, wet grip isn't the best. They were a little noisy and didn't last very long at all. They also 'craze' around the outer blocks, I'm advised this is typical of this tyre. I wouldn't be happy running these tyres again in the winter, as a cheap track tyre they were great but as a summer road tyre the wear rate writes them off for me.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2013   
Given 64% while driving a Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Rear tyres on my MR2 mk3 when I bought it, not bad on dry, you can push and sense when the grip starts to go, but on wet this marangoni are very dangerous! The tail breaks without any alerts, still fun if you like to go slow and sideways.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2013   
Given 96% while driving a Hyundai Tiburon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Having been through tons of makes over the years trying to chase my tyre size - Goodyear F1, Avon Rainsport, Falken, Toyo, Yoko to name a few. I actually am impressed by these Marangonis (please dont stop my tyre size AGAIN xxx).
Anyhoos, two friends on different cars petrol/Diesel (tuned) have agreed that these over all work better than the old Goodyear Eagle F1 (which were better than the newer GDS3, the diesel mate even had both on at changes).
Dry grip excellent & wet grip control very good indeed.
The fact they come from racing development does show. They also have an excellent tread pattern that copes very well with changes in direction, torqy front wheel drives & adverse conditions - icy, deep wet, snow even (really... I personally prefer V tread patterns for norm road tyres getting into extreme conditions - not just a fancy, proven).
I could go on & list the other qualities as per rating, but suffice you should not be disappointed (if you are as one is... I'd really love to know what tyre you rate best...really). Anyhoos - after 2 years standing the tyres this time round had gotten a tad hard on my Hyundai F2 98 Coupe - and this is what really got me, driven like an track idiot.... they still grip & handle excellently. Wear... He he gooood. Don't know how they do it & have known other like tyres remodled to wear quicker (though not left 2 years, lol).
I do not care if the price goes up (fingers crossed) But as long as they don't stop making 225 45 16 (or 225 40 16 which they DID stop ...grrr) I'll be a happy man. Yep I even took a tyre size adjustment not to change my tyre choice again. Maybe these are not everyones cupper - but I recommend a try highly. That's me out!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2013   
Given 30% while driving a Renault Clio 182 Cup Pack (205/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
what an awful awful tyre! picked up my clio sport 182 and the idiot that sold it to me fitted these !
they have made my car grip worse then my lowered 1.5dci clio i used to have. (used to have pilot 2's on there)
The car's chassis is strong but these tyres prevent me from pushing my car. They understeer horribly and are not as sturdy as they should be at high speeds. I am swapping these out straight away as i feel unsafe. there is also no road feedback. will be getting michelin pilot sport 3's as soon as i get paid !
0 - tyre reviewed on August 22, 2012   
Given 50% while driving a Ford Fiesta Zetec S (195/45 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles
Poor tyre, average grip in dry the feeling of no grip when wet/damp, understeers very quickly even at slower speeds!
Front 2 required changing at 32000miles, no real noise from them.
Wouldnt recommend to anyone because there WILL be a better tyre out there for similar price.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2012   
Given 55% while driving a Skoda Octavia (225/45 R17 R) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Terrible tyre. Brand new set on my car when I purchased it. First day out in wet weather had absolutally no control. Dry weather is ok, but wet is very dangerous.
Will be changing tyre as soon as possible.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2012   
Given 31% while driving a Ford Fiesta (185/55 R15 V) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
This tyre is poor. I have found that the quality of the tyre is poor.
The walls split and fall apart at just 1000 miles
theres better tyres out there falken and yokos!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2012   
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk3 VR6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Best dry-grip tires ever. Don't listen to all the morons driving on standard car susspension telling you the handling is bad and sharp or curb driving is disappointig. I drive a Golf Vr6 220HP with ebay-cheap sport suspension and I get stomachaches before losing grip in curbs. On wet surfaces the tires don't perform that good, so i'd say standard or slightly less. Looking for the optimal dry-grip while saving good bucks, go for Zetalinea.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2011   
Given 84% while driving a SEAT Ibiza Cupra 20VT (205/40 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Do not be put off by the above reviews. I have tried many sets of tyres in the past 5 years, and out of all yoko's, toyo's and uni royals in the same price bracket (200-300 pound) the marangoni zeta's have been by far superiour, and I would not hesitate to recommend to others. I have now had 2 sets and will be buying a third.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2010