Ford Fiesta Zetec S Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta Zetec S.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta Zetec S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fiesta Zetec S better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (19) 87% 88% 87% 84% 92% 90%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (46) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Sumitomo HTR Z III (11) 86% 80% 84% 76% 80% 87%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (106) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (83) 86% 82% 81% 82% 78% 77%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (53) 85% 79% 81% 82% 76% 79%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (54) 84% 80% 77% 79% 78% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (74) 87% 81% 79% 78% 75% 77%
Neuton NT8000 (33) 90% 73% 80% 75% 81% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (46) 85% 75% 77% 82% 75% 69%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Event Futurum (6) 86% 74% 70% 72% 70% 82%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (51) 75% 86% 68% 70% 74% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Sport Contact (18) 81% 73% 72% 73% 66% 71%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (32) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (24) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 61%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (85) 79% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Fulda EcoControl (22) 79% 66% 65% 68% 69% 70%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Marangoni Zetalinea (15) 72% 45% 64% 64% 68% 57%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

Ford Fiesta Zetec S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Best tyres I’ve had. Have previously used Bridgestone potenza that were excellent but wore down quickly and lost grip. The uniroyal is a far superior tyre
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-05 19:41:14
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 83% (165-70-13-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-20 21:52:29
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
Had 8 pairs of these now, but wont buy again, last year had my Fiesta set (4No) changed as end of life, and bought another 4 to replace them, but brother in law who's a tyre fitter advised that they were all cracking, despite being only 18 months or so old. Just had wheels on my wifes Cmax refurbished and noticed that the oldest 2 tyres also have cracks in the groves, these have been on the car for only a year and were off the car for 4 months during the winter, so not impressed. Also the latest set on front of the Fiesta are proving impossible to balance (been done 3 times now) and have only been fitted to the car for 3 months. Wear rate seams high as well. I do a lot of motorway miles but only got 16000 out of the 4 sets. On CMAX will be buying Lassa Driveways Sport again ( as soon as UK stock available) as a lot better tyre in my opinion
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-04 23:00:37
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given NAN% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Overall a very good tyre for a daily driver that likes to use the loud pedal. Very good grip in the dry and I really did push it around some country roads. Wet grip isn’t something to shout about but also isn’t something to complain about. Quite an easy tyre to predict and gives good road feedback. One thing to note and I may have just been unlucky in the two years i’ve had my car i’ve only ever had 2 punctures and they’ve both been on these tyres . (Previous tyres were very hard compound budgets where the Toyos are quite a soft compound in comparison which could make them easier to puncture). Would definitely purchase them again as for around £60 a tyre for my size is a very good deal for the performance they deliver.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-03 12:04:44
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 71% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Having been using this brand for many years on my daily drivers for more better handling in the wet British weather we have. The tyre gives good feedback with good grip in both wet and dry conditions. Wear wise I I am yet to find out as I have only covered around 500 miles but they are similar to the predecessor RS3s. Depending on the car and driving style you should see a lot of use out of these tires.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-09 07:03:03
Writing about the Sumitomo HTR Z III given 89% (195-50-15-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13000 easy going miles
These tyres are good for price
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-16 17:07:36
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 87% (195-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
In the dry the tyres grip extremely well and give excellent feedback. In the wet, hitting standing water at speed (50+mph) means you will aquaplane but I don't know any tyre that would 100% stop that. Normal wet driving is fine.

You will get some torque steer and wheel spin if you pull away quickly. That may be more to do with the car than the tyres though.

Braking distances seem much reduced, but the ABS on my car is phenomenal anyway.

Wear is comparable to Continentals I had before.

Seem quiet enough but there is a bit of resonance at speeds around 70mph, although that could be wheel balancing? I will get it checked.

I have used these tyres for many years and will not change to any others.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 00:29:33
Writing about the Event Futurum given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
I've been driving on these tyres for over a year on my mk 5 fiesta. Through all sorts of weather and Roads around the Country, if you keep the pressure correct they behave realy well, Great in the rain at 60-70 mph.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-27 22:16:18
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 83% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
best balance of sporty and comfort and cheap, but relatively weak in the wet
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-21 08:21:01
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 83% (165-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-10 17:49:30
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl given 70% (165-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-10 17:44:19
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-10 17:39:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre