Ford Fiesta Zetec S Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta Zetec S.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta Zetec S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fiesta Zetec S better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (49) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (59) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Falken ZE914 (99) 89% 81% 84% 80% 82% 81%
Sumitomo HTR Z III (12) 86% 80% 85% 78% 82% 87%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (24) 86% 86% 80% 80% 88% 82%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (89) 85% 81% 81% 82% 78% 76%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Neuton NT8000 (33) 90% 73% 80% 75% 81% 81%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (80) 87% 81% 78% 79% 74% 77%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (65) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 75%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (61) 84% 77% 76% 76% 76% 81%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (64) 85% 76% 78% 81% 72% 67%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Riken Riken UHP (13) 82% 73% 72% 75% 76% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (66) 77% 86% 70% 69% 75% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (44) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Avon ZV7 (129) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Toyo R888 (37) 90% 63% 80% 78% 59% 55%
Continental Sport Contact (18) 81% 73% 72% 73% 66% 71%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (33) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Event Futurum (7) 86% 74% 70% 72% 55% 82%
Fulda EcoControl (23) 80% 67% 66% 69% 69% 72%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (25) 77% 68% 74% 71% 70% 60%
Imperial Snowdragon 3 (4) 77% 40% 60% 57% 70% 63%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Federal 595EVO (39) 74% 46% 69% 64% 72% 54%
Marangoni Zetalinea (15) 72% 45% 64% 64% 68% 57%
Mohawk M105 (9) 73% 64% 60% 49% 74% 56%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Mohawk M112 (28) 59% 34% 44% 40% 53% 46%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

Ford Fiesta Zetec S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 66% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I've been using Avon tyres for upwards of 7 years on my Ford Fiesta, where the past 18 months I moved to the ZV7s as the previous model was no longer available.
The tyres are more than capable in the dry/wet and i have always felt confident driving in any conditions, however i have never tested the maximum capabilities of the tyres, so i can't comment for those scenarios. However day-to-day driving, the tyres are excellent.
Despite saying this, i would not recommend these tyres. 2 out of my 3 Avon tyres (I had the O/S front replaced during an insurance job and they installed a Continental instead), can be seen to have noticeably worn more in the centre of the tyres than around the edges, especially the with the N/S front. This was highlighted to be today during my MOT, where the centre of the tyres are close to the limit, yet the edges have 5+mm left.
The MOT tester said that this can be caused by overpressuring, however i have always regularly checked my tyres, and i have never had this issue during my 8 odd years of motoring. Looking online i can see that others have experienced the same issue with these new Avon tyres, and so i can only put it down to the tyres.
I am fuming to replacing the tyre after less than 18 months, for which it has covered less than 15,000 miles, especially as the previous model of Avon tyres i never encountered an issue.
I'm now replacing the tyre with a continental to match the other tyre which is less than 2 months old, but it is safe to say i won't be returning back to Avon.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-27 12:29:08
Writing about the Mohawk M105 given 58% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Had several of these tyres the main issue is the compound of the rubber seems degrade very quickly after a year or two they start to crack both in the tread and the sidewall, when taking them back to the fitting centre, usual excuses, temperature fluctuations or low inflation issues .
After two sets of these tyres I think I can rule out this and put it down to very poor manufacturers,
Never ever buy this brand you will regret it.
Tread wear is very good , price budget, but very poor value overall.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-06 03:56:17
Writing about the Imperial Snowdragon 3 given 60% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 spirited miles
Car: 2014 Ford Fiesta Red 140HP
Tire life: 4 years (40k km)
Excellent snow and ice grip, acceptable dry weather grip, progressive handling only in the dry. Terrible sudden underwater and oversteer in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-17 04:03:07
Writing about the Riken Riken UHP given 63% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
The tyres have a very soft sidewall, even with my low 40 profile tyre, this meant that they are comfterable and pretty good in the dry and wet. I had only had budgets or random tyres on my car before these and so when I went on a country road drive the front end felt much better (well duuhh). For the money these have decent performance but there is a major downside to these tyres... If you hit a pothole these tyres will just go, I went through both of my fronts in about 2 months doing a lot of town driving. For this reason I dont' recommend these tyres if you live in an area with bad road (ie the entire of the UK)
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-22 13:28:54
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 63% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Full set of pilot sport 5 tyres fitted 12,000 miles ago was told they would last 20-30k miles they were driven normally and never spun or tracked really dissatisfied won’t buy them again stick to Pirelli.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-20 07:46:09
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Best tyres I’ve had. Have previously used Bridgestone potenza that were excellent but wore down quickly and lost grip. The uniroyal is a far superior tyre
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-05 12:41:14
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 83% (165-70-13-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-20 14:52:29
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
Had 8 pairs of these now, but wont buy again, last year had my Fiesta set (4No) changed as end of life, and bought another 4 to replace them, but brother in law who's a tyre fitter advised that they were all cracking, despite being only 18 months or so old. Just had wheels on my wifes Cmax refurbished and noticed that the oldest 2 tyres also have cracks in the groves, these have been on the car for only a year and were off the car for 4 months during the winter, so not impressed. Also the latest set on front of the Fiesta are proving impossible to balance (been done 3 times now) and have only been fitted to the car for 3 months. Wear rate seams high as well. I do a lot of motorway miles but only got 16000 out of the 4 sets. On CMAX will be buying Lassa Driveways Sport again ( as soon as UK stock available) as a lot better tyre in my opinion
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-04 16:00:37
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given NAN% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Overall a very good tyre for a daily driver that likes to use the loud pedal. Very good grip in the dry and I really did push it around some country roads. Wet grip isn’t something to shout about but also isn’t something to complain about. Quite an easy tyre to predict and gives good road feedback. One thing to note and I may have just been unlucky in the two years i’ve had my car i’ve only ever had 2 punctures and they’ve both been on these tyres . (Previous tyres were very hard compound budgets where the Toyos are quite a soft compound in comparison which could make them easier to puncture). Would definitely purchase them again as for around £60 a tyre for my size is a very good deal for the performance they deliver.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-03 05:04:44
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 71% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Having been using this brand for many years on my daily drivers for more better handling in the wet British weather we have. The tyre gives good feedback with good grip in both wet and dry conditions. Wear wise I I am yet to find out as I have only covered around 500 miles but they are similar to the predecessor RS3s. Depending on the car and driving style you should see a lot of use out of these tires.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-09 00:03:03
Writing about the Sumitomo HTR Z III given 89% (195-50-15-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13000 easy going miles
These tyres are good for price
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-16 10:07:36
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 87% (195-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
In the dry the tyres grip extremely well and give excellent feedback. In the wet, hitting standing water at speed (50+mph) means you will aquaplane but I don't know any tyre that would 100% stop that. Normal wet driving is fine.

You will get some torque steer and wheel spin if you pull away quickly. That may be more to do with the car than the tyres though.

Braking distances seem much reduced, but the ABS on my car is phenomenal anyway.

Wear is comparable to Continentals I had before.

Seem quiet enough but there is a bit of resonance at speeds around 70mph, although that could be wheel balancing? I will get it checked.

I have used these tyres for many years and will not change to any others.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-01 17:29:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre