Renault Clio II 1.2 16v Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Clio II 1.2 16v.

Do you Drive a Renault Clio II 1.2 16v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Clio II 1.2 16v better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Viking Pro Tech II (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 83% 87%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (44) 88% 90% 84% 87% 83% 82%
Nexen N Fera Primus (5) 90% 100% 85% 85% 90% 73%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (91) 88% 84% 81% 83% 84% 86%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (20) 85% 81% 77% 78% 83% 84%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (95) 90% 82% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (83) 86% 82% 81% 82% 78% 77%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (113) 87% 82% 76% 77% 57% 78%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Kumho Solus KH25 (2) 85% 80% 85% 90% 20% 90%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (65) 82% 85% 77% 72% 59% 72%
Wanli S1200 (2) 80% 65% 65% 65% 55% 90%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (134) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Sunitrac Focus 4000 (3) 70% 53% 63% 67% 67% 77%
Marangoni Zetalinea (15) 72% 45% 64% 64% 68% 57%
Evergreen Winter EW62 (2) 60% 55% 60% 55% 50% 45%
Dunlop SP Sport 30 (4) 75% 58% 58% 53% 53% 40%
Sunny SN600 (8) 65% 31% 52% 37% 47% 54%
BCT S900 (5) 54% 32% 42% 28% 28% 46%

Renault Clio II 1.2 16v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 61% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Driven for 33.000km and down to 4mm. Progressive tyre in the dry not so in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-18 20:41:35
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 83% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
The tires took about 500 miles to really reveal their worth. Initially the car felt very disconected from the road, but after about 500 miles this feeling is gone. Now they feel very reassuring. Good grip dry and wet. If they last for at least 20000 miles I will be looking at buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-06 15:50:15
Writing about the Nexen N Fera Primus given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
after 2 months of installation in the clio ii 12 16v i have to say that i am AMAZED about their wet performance, specially while braking. a little bit more noisy than the falkens i used to have but bearable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-30 02:54:15
Writing about the Nexen N Fera Primus given 66% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
i fitted these tyres a week ago. my braking became worst than the falkens i had fitted (ziex 914 , 185/60R14) . I will get back to report wear and wet performance. keep in mind that they are noisy no matter the km/h 50 or 150....
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-27 23:07:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 90% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Great tyre, I have had them for about a year now and they are really good at handling differernt road types. Managed to drive them on some mud and also handled well with little slip. I replaced all 4 of my random tyres when I bought the car with these and haven't looked back since. Hardly any tyre noise when driving at high speed on the motoroway.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-15 08:35:36
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 96% (165-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
EXCELLENT tyres! I have wore ContiEcoContact 3 and Michelin energy saver+ but the Falken Sincera are THE choice. Perfect cost/effective, reliable and gives you full confidence. I had wore them after the conti's for 50.000 km on every road possible, then turned to Michelins but after 10.000 km got back to the Falkens. The label (E fuel, A wet) are completely accurate. End of transmission!
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-21 14:55:15
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 90% (185-60-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3100 average miles
For the first 5.000km I'm very happy with this tire. Much better than the previous Bridgestone Potenza.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-27 21:46:14
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 100% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-06 20:16:32
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 44% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Worst tyres I ever had. The first time I had to make a full stop in a rainy day almost collided with the front car. HUGE braking distance!
Compared to the last ones (Continental Premium Contact 2) these are terrible...
Very dangerous to use the brakes on top of road crossings with these tyres!!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-04 14:49:47
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-27 11:18:20
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 81% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-03 15:12:36
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 100% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14580 spirited miles
Terrific tyres, I have been using them for 2 years now, without any issues in any sort of environment... even though they are 2 years old now they don`t show anything like a performance drop anywhere. A "must have" tyre, for any car!
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-19 20:19:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre