Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 Reviews - Page 2

Given 96% while driving a Peugeot 3008 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
My first impressions are a quiet and comfortable tire, its wet performance is great. I can't say anything about wear and snow performance.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2021   
BMW (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Very very impressive tires in wet conditions. Using these tires on my 2008 BMW 120i. In the rain i have a hard time breaking traction which was very easy to do on my old winter tire set. Grip in the snow was very good and the car felt very stable and safe. Dry grip and road feedback are nearly as good as my summertires. The only real downside is the comfort. The tires give quite a droning sound in the interior. Still i would highly recommend these tires for their (again) very impressive wet grip.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2021   
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B8 2.0 TDI 4 Motion (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Had LM001 and was satisfied, now got the LM005 and it is even better.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2021   
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 59% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 6,000 average miles
I bought these tires and use them only during winter and low temperature weather. After one season they were deformed, uneven wear at the cross section of the tire, not around at circumference. Tires were always checked for correct pressure so this was not an issue. Model was XL so overload was also not an issue. Was it bad batch or what I don't know but I will not buy them again.
6 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2021   
Given 78% while driving a Volkswagen Polo GTI (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Overall good performance. Masters in wet conditions, but the dry braking is a bit numb, it is noticeable that takes longer and you need to press harder on the brakes, thus costing some more quid in the future. Sometimes could be little noisier than usual, but typically is manageable. Snow roads are well covered, but need to have one in mind when attacking the corners. Overall - I recommend it if you can find it for a better price!
2 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2021   
Given 97% while driving a Volvo (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 26,500 spirited miles
Used daily in the Highlands of Scotland, wet, dry, snowy, icy, slushy or combinations of any.... LM005 is not the quietest of tyres but no noisier than any comparable summer tyre from Bridgestone. From new to completely knackered these haven't let us down at all. Great grip, excellent traction in snow, full confidence in any weather and best of all, they're not expensive. Lasted longer than Turanza ever did. Just ordered a new set.
4 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021   
Given 61% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
While driving was good and quiet (no stange noises, no whine on higher speeds), after 4 months of using the tires there are pieces of the thread missing. This unfortunately happened to other people as well which can be read on the German board "motor-talk" including pictures. So I unfortunately have to judge these tires as not long lasting. The thread blocks became wobbly and pieces have broken off. The dealer acknowledges the problem. While the thread is still very big, my tires reached end of life in 4 months.
12 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2021   
Given 81% while driving a Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2018 (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
All around good winter tyre for reasonable price. Yet I have not enough experience with other winter tyres to give a good advice.
5 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2021   
Given 41% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 easy going miles
Comfortable tyre. But the wear is really too fast. Very low traction on snow ramps. I had Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 just before, my total cost from new to snow minimal mark was 4.56€/1000km. With these Blizzaks, it's 6.35€/1000km. So even if I chose these Blizzaks for their lower price compared to Michelin, they have a more expensive total cost and are far less efficient than Michelin Pilot Alpin.
8 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2021   
Given 78% while driving a Citroën C4 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Seems like a very good tyre for areas with milder winters where there is snow and frost, but it is a bit random and cold and wet is typical. I choose winter tyres over all seasons, because the worse the conditions get the more help the tyres give me. My main observations with these tyres are... On my 16" tyres, turn in is almost instant and seems to increase, almost like you have unintensionally turned the steering a few more degrees. Turn in seems better than PS4 s on 17" ??? and way way better than conti TS870 on 15". In heavy but progressive breaking on clean but wet roads, they sometimes dive to the left or right. Slightly down hill roads may also be a component of this. I have never noticed this before on the car and 4 different tyres. With the exception of the occasional dive, as mentioned above, I am very happy with them. Hope that helps
6 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2021   
Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta GLI Mk6 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
A very very good tyre. You can compare it to continental contiwinter contact ts850/860. They are as good. We have winters with lots of snow in Lithuania. And they cope with all winter conditions very good. Only they wear a little to fast.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2021   
Given 89% while driving a Fiat Grande punto (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very well balanced between different types of terrain. Gives you plenty of confidence going through rain and icy conditions. In the wet they way above anything I used before.
4 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2021