Jeep Rengade Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Jeep Rengade.

Do you Drive a Jeep Rengade? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Rengade better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon AX7 (14) 92% 88% 88% 85% 91% 91%
Bridgestone Turanza 6 (22) 93% 93% 89% 87% 74% 83%
Yokohama Avid Ascend (2) 80% 80% 75% 80% 95% 70%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (39) 86% 89% 78% 79% 58% 79%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (14) 92% 88% 75% 81% 75% 66%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (77) 78% 85% 75% 72% 61% 74%

Jeep Rengade Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 32% (215-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Good grip in the dry, considering it is a winter tyre. Awful grip in the wet, and wear rate is excessive. Noise is the worst of any tyre I have ever fitted; it is impossible to have a conversation with someone in the rear of the car without shouting, and noise gets progressively worse as speed increases. I'm surprised to read positive reviews of this tyre considering how poorly it performs overall. I'm not sure if I got a faulty batch but I will not buy Bridgestone tyres again. Will stick to Michelin or Yokohama in future.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-30 09:05:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza 6 given 84% (235-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 46000 average miles
excellent tire but not suitable for Italian roads.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-27 13:05:35
Writing about the Avon AX7 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 average miles
Fantastic tyre
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-14 15:28:12
Writing about the Yokohama Avid Ascend given 87% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
We purchased these tires for our Jeep Renegade to replace the factory installed Kumho Crugen Premiums which had over 39,000 miles of driving, I was never impressed with the Kumho tires as I thought they were noisy, but they were subjected to every type of inclement weather, which they did admirably but I was wanting a quieter tire, It was a toss up between the Vredestein Quatrac Pro and Yokohama but the limited availability of the Vredestein tires here in the US I decided to go with the Yokohama Avid Ascend GT and I couldn't be happier with our purchase, I even found them on sale for $160 per tire where our larger box stores were in the $200 dollar range per tire. I noticed immediately a drop in road noise which I confirmed via a db reader the Kumho were measured at 74db and the Yokohama verified on the same patch of road on the same day was 67db, no noticeable drop or rise in fuel economy, I also noticed better handling as well, the Yokohama seem to have better initial turn-in and far more overall grip than the Kumho as well... Wear will be the ultimate test as I only have 2000 miles on them where the Kumho had 39,000 miles with plenty of tread left but they were nearing 5 years of ownership and a recent collision with a ladder on a freeway resulted in us searching for a replacement set as one of the tires had a chunk taken out of the sidewall but it did get us home and I ordered a spare replacement which I kept and made it our spare tire and installed the 4 brand new Yokohama about a month afterwards. I have also been a Yokohama tire consumer since the 80's with multiple vehicles and millions of miles and I have had awesome experiences with their tires over the 40 years of driving.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-03 03:52:19
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
When it was time to get new tires for my Jeep Renegade, my dealer installed the Goodyear Eagle Sport All-Season tires, in about October 2021. I was happy with them at first, it didn't matter if the pavement was wet or dry, they performed flawlessly. But then we got our first Wisconsin snow, and that's when the trouble started. On any snowy or icy pavement, the vehicle felt like it was fishtailing, the back end swerving back and forth constantly. Not a huge amount, but enough for me to definitely feel unsafe. Took it back to my dealer several times, they ran tests, did alignments, etc., and told me there was nothing wrong with my vehicle, and that the only possible reason would be the tires, but by then it was too late to return or exchange them. I don't have the cash to replace them again, so I'm stuck with them. They work fine 8 months out of the year, including cross-country road trips. I don't drive much in winter, especially as I feel like I'm in danger with these tires.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-22 04:26:55
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 84% (215-60-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
My Jeep Renegade came with Bridgestone Blizzak wintertyres from the factory, which is a bit odd especially since it is produced in sunny Italy. Very noisy and quite useless on anything but snow. So I changed them with these All Seasons before they were worn, mainly based on the Tyrerieview.com test. Main reason was the the excellent wet performance of the non-Evo Weathercontrol A005, in exchange for snow performance. This should be better with this one, but since I live in The Netherlands that is not really an issue for me. The tyres are very quiet, have very good dry grip. On cold and wet roads the do perform better then any other winter or all season tyre (Michelin, Bridgestone, en Dunlop included) I have ever had experience with. Steering feel is non-existent, but that is probably mainly due to the little Jeep itself and the tall walls. Tyre wear isn't noticeable yet, but then they are just 2 months and 4k miles old. Lovely tyres and I should have replaced the OEM Blizzaks much earlier.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-08 20:50:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre