SEAT Toledo Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Toledo.

Do you Drive a SEAT Toledo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Toledo better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (61) 88% 84% 83% 82% 83% 82%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (36) 84% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (25) 77% 76% 72% 74% 75% 82%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (170) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (186) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Petlas Snow Master W651 (21) 78% 70% 66% 70% 83% 72%
Premiorri ViaMaggiore (6) 68% 58% 68% 68% 86% 55%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Continental EcoContact 6 (31) 76% 70% 56% 60% 48% 73%
Lassa Atracta (4) 65% 47% 55% 43% 78% 58%
Triangle TR918 (11) 65% 30% 57% 46% 76% 62%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Durun A One (16) 65% 40% 55% 45% 54% 49%
Event GL695 (9) 60% 36% 58% 51% 50% 38%

SEAT Toledo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Durun A One given NAN% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 spirited miles
Brought them 2 year ago done abort 15,000 on the can Handel the speed and weight a good tyre for the money 💰 and when I need more I will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-08 18:56:21
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 80% (215-45-16-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-07 11:50:46
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 64% (195-50-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
My car a 2014 SEAT TOLEDO 1.6 TDI has a firm suspension (semi rigid axle on the back wheels) coupled with low profile oem tyres (215/45/16) made for an uncomfortable ride. I tried changing to Falken ziex310 ecorun with deeper profile (205/50/16) but, although grip and road feedback were brilliant, comfort, noise and fuel consumption were bad. So i changed to contis ecocontact6. These tyres do improve ride quality significantly over bumps and potholes. I also saw a 10% better fuel consumption compared to the Falkens. BUT road feedback is terrible. Nowhere near the Falkens. Can't imagine anyone using them for spirited driving. Depending on how fast or slow they wear, i will consider if i will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-31 15:41:02
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 79% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Positives: Grip both on dry and wet is superb. Especially on wet. These tyres inspire confidence. When you are driving it feels like there is a huge invisible hand pressing the car down and the road feedback is phenomenal. Low wear. And of course the price. Value for money indeed. Negatives: High fuel consumption. I quess that superb grip comes at a price. Noise levels were also elevated. And lastly comfort. These tyres provide a firm ride. My car has also a firm suspension and together made the ride uncomfortable. I drive 95% in the city on terrible roads, full of bumps and potholes, so i changed them to continentals ecocontact 6 which did provide a more comfortable ride, much better fuel efficiency and low noise. But the feedback is terrible and nowhere near the Falkens. So i would not buy again. But if i drove frequent long journeys, in twisty roads or long distances then i would pick the falkens again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-31 15:14:56
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 79% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Positives: Grip both on dry and wet is superb. Especially on wet. These tyres inspire confidence. When you are driving it feels like there is a huge invisible hand pressing the car down and the road feedback is phenomenal. Low wear. And of course the price. Value for money indeed. Negatives: High fuel consumption. I quess that superb grip comes at a price. Noise levels were also elevated. And lastly comfort. These tyres provide a firm ride. My car has also a firm suspension and together made the ride uncomfortable. I drive 95% in the city on terrible roads, full of bumps and potholes, so i changed them to continentals ecocontact 6 which did provide a more comfortable ride, much better fuel efficiency and low noise. But the feedback is terrible and nowhere near the Falkens. So i would not buy again. But if i drove frequent long journeys, in twisty roads or long distances then i would pick the falkens again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-31 13:08:08
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 80% (185-60-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I was trying to find WR D4s back in 2016, but as I needed the tyres quickly, I bought the D3s.
I'm relatively happy with the tyres. Almost no wear for 3 winters. This is their fourth season and they grip very well. I had issues with breaking on wet surfaces in the beginning, but never had problems with aquaplaning. I also had issues with higher speeds. The car feels a bit uncomfortable over 160km/h or over 140 in corners(a bit wobbly).
Noise is also a bit higher then I would like.

So, If you are a calm driver, this one is definitely a good choice.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-08 23:21:26
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 50% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
For my my car this tyres are not good, previously had for 6 years 70000miles Dunlop SP sport max and I can say that Michelin tires on 215 40 17 are worse tires I ever had , I've been back to the garage 2 times for them to double check that they're fitted right... Very loud , very vibrant , unresponsive, unpredictable ,worse fuel consumption by over 10 miles per gallon . 100 miles behind Dunlop performance. I've always brought Michelin for quality but now I am very disappointed
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-13 21:37:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 56% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
These tires aren't good for sporty driving, as simple as that. In the wet they are great. The wear is horrible but the rolling resistance is quite good.
Anyway, I had the Turanzas ER300 and now I have the T001 and I prefer 100% the ER300.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-01 14:24:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 73% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I've had Bridgestone Turanza tires in my car since it was new. I think the ER300 are the best for its grip and performance although I find them very rolling resistant. One thing is clear, they are massively better for me than the new T001 I also have mounted.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-01 14:18:46
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 Plus given 76% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Driven one winter season, very good on snow, soft tyre, comfortable and quiet, handling - medium rating, low price. These were made in Spain, XL version. I dont like Sava eskimo pattern. Estimated lasting on front tyres (front wheels drive) 20000+ km, on rear weels 30000+ km.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-24 15:34:46
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 73% (215-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I am driving (Seat Toledo 2014.) on sport maxx about 15.000 km, on dry roads tyres are ok, handling is good, on hard brakings abs reacts earlier than i expect. On wet roads I have feeling that car is often on the edge, not satisfied how tyres act. Not comfortable tyre, but have great lateral "shield", saved wheel rim once after was pierced. For lasting - medium rating.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-24 02:11:03
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 81% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 34000 average miles
OEM fitted tyres have been very good for the first 27000 miles, quiet with a comfortable ride, decent dry and wet grip. Rotated front to rear at 16000 miles as fronts showing signs of wear at the shoulder. No change to handling until about 28000 miles when wet grip seemed noticeably worse and traction control / ASC started cutting in more often. From about 31000 dry grip decreasing and handling becoming less controlled in the dry too. Now with 34000 they are going to be replaced. Whilst still legal, 2.5 or 3 mm across the tread on all four, I don't trust them any more.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-26 08:50:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre