Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro.

Do you Drive a Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (17) 89% 89% 89% 76% 87% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (60) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Fulda SportControl 2 (26) 85% 85% 84% 80% 79% 93%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (28) 85% 88% 90% 82% 82% 88%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (314) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (89) 90% 86% 81% 82% 53% 77%
Capitol Eco 007 (5) 86% 74% 66% 72% 78% 72%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (28) 80% 66% 74% 76% 73% 79%
Winda WH16 (17) 79% 75% 66% 53% 84% 81%
Nexen N8000 (80) 79% 74% 69% 66% 69% 79%
Yokohama Advan Sport AS (2) 80% 73% 63% 73% 80% 90%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (165) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (52) 74% 68% 62% 62% 64% 56%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (69) 69% 38% 56% 52% 68% 62%

Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport AS given 81% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-13 20:54:00
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 86% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 miles
Found them to have excellent grip on the wet and dry. Felt confident driving at speed when overtaking.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-10 07:33:24
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 88% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-11 09:18:08
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 74% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Great tyres in day to day use, smooth, low road noise, great road feel, did not push them too hard... only one problem, too soft!

I guess you can say it is easy to make a great tyre if you make a soft compound?

On my A4 only got 12k miles from a set! and I look after my tyres, the OE Hankook tyres lasted much longer 25k
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-20 09:54:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 76% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Never done a tyre review before, but fitted these Michelin Pilot Sort 4 245/40 ZR18 to my 2012 Audi A4 Avant 3.0 tdi quattro, about 18 months and 10,000miles ago. Still plenty of tread ( 4mm ) but oh dear the noise of them now is terrible.It sounds like a dodgy wheel bearing, but my garage have told me that all tyres have stepped on the inner edge ( rub smooth one way and rough in the opposite direction )
The tyres have performed fine prior to this occurring.
Disappointing and I am now considering to either live with it ,or change to possibly the continental contacts.
I would be interested to know of anyone out there has had a similar issue.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-15 10:36:22
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 97% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1 spirited miles
great tyre lots of feedback and never feel hard worked no matter how hard you push them,
as of today they have been on for 1 year and ive done 13,900 miles, ive also turned these
tyres twice in the past year, so wear rate is no issue and still legal,
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-05 20:50:38
Writing about the Fulda SportControl 2 given 60% (235-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I use these tires for 10000 km now. On dry they have average grip, but if at curve you drive with more speed they lose grip very rapid and the control is hard. Bad tire.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-21 10:38:08
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 79% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
Now just about to buy my fourth set of these tyres (on two different cars, Audi A4 3.0 TDI Avant and a Audi TT 3.2 V6(both Quattros). Fantastic value for money even on performance cars like these two. OK they arent as good as Michelin PS3's or Bridgetones that I used before but they are now costing me under £200 for 4 inc carriage (less than half what I can Buy the Michelins for). They are a bit "squidgy" on turn in but improve once they have done a few 100 miles. The latest tread pattern has much wider grooves than the original ones and I find wet weather performance is excellant. I I thought this might be at the expense of more tread wear but the last set did nearly 17k miles on the A4. I dont think you can ask for more than that?
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-03 10:04:58
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 73% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Distinctive tread pattern,superb handling in wet,sticks to the road like glue,far better than Continental as originally fitted,slightly noisier but not a problem.Tread design seems to pick up a lot of stones in tread and 2 punctures in same tyre in first 3 weeks since fitting but no doubt just down to bad luck.To early to comment on wear but recommended by my local tyre dealer who says all his staff( him included) have them on their cars.Mid price tyre but top quality tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-21 13:43:46
Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 2 given 100% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Drive them on Audi A4 3.0 quattro - last winter they performed perfectly. Tried to find a road to make them loose tracktion - I did not. On ice also very good, lost tracksion just for a bit once... The ride is smooth (the car is s-line, suspention is stiffer than ususal) low noise, I could not say about the wear, but no visual signs of such... Did not like much the price 450 Euro for a set of 4 tires. But costs every cent. Recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-21 10:45:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
the best tyres ive ever had. recently purchased an a4 quattro 3.0tdi and it would under-steer like no other, i had rubbish auto-grip on the front and pirelli pzero nero on back. i couldn't handle the grip i would lose so i purchased these ps4 and definitely the best decision ive made. car can handles like no other in dry and feels exactly the same in soaking wet. i can throw the car round sharp bends like never before. you can never lose control of the car when youve got these on the wheels.
a lot more comfortable than previous tires, and i have tires pumped to 40 psi as the car recommends and the car doesnt feel like it has soft sidewalls any more.
brilliant tires and if you are hesitating like i was, honestly go for it, you will love them
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-13 12:16:47
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-08 06:47:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre