Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN).

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (243) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 79%
Falken Eurowinter HS435 (2) 85% 75% 80% 70% 85% 85%
Lassa Impetus Revo (11) 88% 82% 83% 78% 76% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (81) 87% 82% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (72) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Falken FK451 (10) 79% 77% 73% 71% 81% 79%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (28) 82% 68% 74% 77% 81% 81%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Antares GRIP 20 (2) 70% 75% 65% 70% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (41) 87% 72% 77% 80% 71% 64%
Zeetex HP103 (4) 83% 65% 70% 63% 87% 75%
Aoteli P607 (20) 77% 63% 66% 65% 78% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (121) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 66%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (51) 67% 36% 54% 50% 64% 60%
Dunlop SP Sport 2050M (17) 59% 41% 57% 51% 44% 51%

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 13124 easy going miles
bought 2 tyres in June 2019 for the front wheels, its now March 2021 - i have travelled 21,122 klms in that time, plenty of wear left on the tyres. i feel the car is very unstable in the wet, slides out easily on corners and from standing start, i dont feel safe at all. the tyres seemed fine for quite a while, even in the wet conditions, but now very unsafe in the wet conditions. my driving style has not changed in the time i have had the tyres so i think they may have hardened in that time which i think would make them not grip in the wet anymore.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-25 03:18:42
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 60% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I bought this tires and when it was new it was fine in the dry and wet however things goes downhill quickly about 2-3 months time and one time i rear ended a car and suprisingly i noticed the tire side wall had fail due to the emergency full brake stop i peform and that tire had failed resulted my car cant stop in time and resulted an accident. I guess you get wat u paid for as its a very cheap chinese tires,if u dont drive alot and your car isnt a high performacd car this tire should be fine though how ever i noticed this tires dosent give any early indicators its about to let go so becareful when going into a corner as by the time it let go it would be hard go regain control of the car again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-03 05:32:52
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 25% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 350 spirited miles
very dissapointing the car now feels unstable at high speed turn in is very poor with no feel floating sensation from steering not what i expected from Michelin ps4 sport can only compare these to cheap budget tyres certainly no better . poor
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-12 21:30:16
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Pro - Tyre was imported from Korea but very affordable price. Dry was quite good, fast steering turn in, no issue for weekend B-road fun drive. Wet grip was quite good also, never facing skip or aquaplaning. Tire noise consider low for direction tire.

Con - Wear bit high
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-26 04:16:43
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 77% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
The big problem is the original dunlop 2050 nosiy harsh but give stability and nice grip when replaced with falken , first of all falken price is really affordable , car is mush smoother and quite , wet grip is acceptable but not perfect its not sporty it goes for quiet ride and comfort on corners not that mush confident comparing with dunlop but over all nice tyre , braking is okay even the traction is B , not sure it will last or no but its nice value for money
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-05 22:43:31
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy 3 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Bought these tyres march 2016 so here comes the review after 40,000 odd kms:-

Dry Grip:- Fantastic. Similar to the first day fitted.
Wet Grip:- Pay attention to the tyre pressure. Drop the tyres a a few PSI's and it handles the wets very well.
Road Feedback:- A bit numb. But it is a touring tyre after all. It does tell you when it lets go albeit slowly
Handling:- It lets go progressively at the dry and wet. Very predictable
Wear:- Extremely well! Easily around 1.5cm's of thread left. I do rotate the tyres fairly regularly.
Comfort:- I've begun to find the tyre to much louder and crashier than before, to the point that I will be contemplating to have them swapped for 2 pairs of Kumho Ventus Primes (As recommended by tyre review). Again this is after 2 years of hot equatorial climates with rather rough roads in south east asia.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-21 10:52:32
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 87% (195-65-13-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-26 01:36:57
Writing about the Antares GRIP 20 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Cheap and strong tire.Carefully working all the winter season all terrain.Budget and nice tire with me.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-02 01:44:33
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2050M given 22% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 35 miles
First welcom all iam Mohamed from egypt,I bought my car new on May/15. With the dunlops OEM tires fitted.They Solid like rock that i thought that i had a problem with my car. (ABS braking system like driving a saup). They grip ok in dry and hot weather. But other than that. They are a pure night mare a death trip every time i drive my car in wet surface. Steering is very heavy and lousy. They scream and squeel on every possible surface for no reason. So Noisy as a tractor ican hear them more than my mobile phone. Iam dreaming to replace them ASAP . I used a hankook optimo and toyo before in my old Opel car both of them were perfect. The first time to find a brand like Dunlop with a so bad product like this tyre now i cant trust any brand after using this tyre. Will never buy them again nor recommend them to any body. Hard luck Dunlop
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-22 04:48:09
Writing about the Zeetex HP103 given 74% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 spirited miles
Had these tyres for around 70,000km. Decent handling for a cheap tyre. Handling in the wet wasn't the best, but not the worst either. The tread lasted for ages! If you're on a budget then it might be worth considering these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-17 03:34:48
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS435 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 spirited miles
Very good
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-18 10:34:01
Writing about the Lassa Impetus Revo given 96% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on mostly town for 60000 easy going miles
Good tyre good price
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-07 17:14:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre