Ford Mondeo TDCI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Mondeo TDCI.

Do you Drive a Ford Mondeo TDCI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Mondeo TDCI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (10) 92% 91% 90% 91% 86% 90%
Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 (15) 92% 94% 91% 94% 92% 81%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 (7) 90% 81% 84% 81% 88% 84%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (399) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (160) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Nokian WetProof (12) 89% 93% 77% 88% 70% 83%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (50) 87% 83% 81% 79% 81% 85%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (81) 87% 82% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (11) 87% 80% 80% 81% 76% 79%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (20) 85% 74% 78% 74% 82% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Avon ZV7 (93) 86% 82% 75% 73% 71% 82%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Nokian Hakka Blue (6) 82% 83% 85% 77% 62% 77%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Toyo Snowprox S954 (5) 78% 63% 73% 78% 73% 83%
Three A P606 (45) 79% 72% 69% 68% 73% 77%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (26) 84% 76% 74% 75% 63% 70%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (15) 87% 65% 77% 71% 66% 69%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (60) 82% 85% 78% 74% 62% 73%
Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 (5) 76% 78% 80% 54% 76% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Membat Passion (3) 87% 77% 70% 37% 70% 70%
Landsail Qirin 990 (4) 88% 75% 47% 33% 93% 75%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (130) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Haida HD921 (35) 58% 40% 46% 44% 50% 37%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Ford Mondeo TDCI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 66% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Good grip wet and dry, got slippy near end of life in the wet. Only lasted only 9000miles, disappointed to say the least, my previous GY 4 seasons which were supposed to be a softer tyre did double the mileage. Will not be buying again the avons again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-18 17:05:32
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 given 80% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9600 spirited miles
Overall very pleased with the tire. Coming from Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 you notice the difference but it is still good handling. I felt alot of understeer when the roads are wet and temperature are high but which is not were winter tires excel. I did not have the chance to drive those tyres in the snow. Sadly they did not last long on the front of my car, unlike the Michelin. The price is well placed but when you compare €/milage, in my testing Michelin is more interesting.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-28 16:21:36
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
For the money it’s perfect tyre
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-15 09:08:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 given 96% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13050 average miles
This is a review after the first winter with those Pilot Alpin 5. I have managed to do aprox. 13.000miles with them and thread left is : 5MM front 6MM rear I have a sporty driving, aprox. 70% Highways, 25% Roads, 5% Town. So tyre wear is generally fast with my style of driving but those Pilot Alpin 5 seems to last quite a bit. It was my last winter with the car so I do this review about it to feed the reviews on this tyre. I recommend them if you have the money. I think you will find your money back as those seems to make a higher milage as I am used to do!
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-24 11:39:41
Writing about the Landsail Qirin 990 given 50% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8100 spirited miles
Those are cheap tires. I am used to Premium tyres so my appreciation is based on my earlier experiences. The car was previously fitted with Continental PremiumContact6 and in the winter Pilot Alpin 5. When I fitted these tyres, I directly noticed the difference in noise compared to the Pilot Alpin 5. The Landsail are a lot noisier. The breaking distance on dry weather is really long compared event to the Michelin winter. At tires mid-life I noticed a real Aquaplanning difference. I felt unsafe and I need to lower my speed on highways under the speed limit which was not with winter Michelin and previously Continental summer. At 8.100 miles the front tires were done. I have now driven a few hundred miles in this configuration : Continental PremiumContact 6 4MM upfront and Quirin 990 4MM back. I am really scared when comes the rain. Dry handling is fine but not really sporty as I like them to be in this configuration I feel really the difference in grip. When breaking hard the ABS is really working hard to leave the back from the car behind the front axle... Emergency breaking need some focus on the steering wheel. The tyre wear is fine as I usually average those kind of milage. For the price, they last really well. Those tires are a consent to weight. But as tires are the only contact linking me to the road so I am a little demanding on the performances. It was my first experience on cheap tires and it will be my last.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-24 11:29:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 79% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
Good tyres but I was disappointed in the wear, they only lasted 11k miles on the front of a diesel mondeo, whereas another premium brand 4 seasons tyre lasted 50% longer on the exact same daily commute roads.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-12 17:14:46
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 800 average miles
Amazing Tyres for £55 a tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-26 06:57:18
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 93% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 150 average miles

Hello,

So far, I've been driving a set of winter Nokian tires, I think they were WRD3 and they were excellent!
And now, something about the summer Wetproof after just 200km along the main road. The general impression is, of course, that the car is more comfortable and that it flows more smoothly over the holes . I was fortunate to drive them in the dry and in the rain. On dry tires they hold the car as "on the rails" very well adhere in the curves, no creaking, slipping. The wet grip is fantastic, it seems to me that I did not drive a single tire like this in wet conditions. They literally behave the same as on dry. Tyres do not feel at all tire tracks that are covered with shallow longitudinal paddles . At speeds of 100/110km/h , the paddles literally turn into dust while the car goes "by rail". There is no trouble catching the steering wheel, or moving from the direction. This only happens with the larger bars, but at that speed it's something to expect, especially when one wheel hits the paddle ... However, even then I did not have the impression that I completely lost control. As far as the sound in the cabin is concerned, it is moderate compared to the previous GY efficent grip, I would say it is similar. I wish they were a little quieter, it seems to me that it can always be more quiet because it matters to me :), but far from being annoying. This is only my first impression, I do not know how will they wear for next 20.000-30.000 km, as I expect to drive them next few seasons...
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-15 12:31:44
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 51% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Why do the majority of the Mondeo ST TDCI ..( especially on the drivers.com members group) all bang on about these vredestein?...... had 1 set for all 4 corners to exchange the Ford recommended and fitted to all ST 220 / TDCI continental sport after reading the st drivers reviews and these tyres are just shocking and dangerous.
I drive slow and carefully hence why I still have my ST TDCI since it was 4 months old in March 2007 to the present day March 2019 bit not because of these tyres.

They slide everywhere......dry and wet......the wear is terrible and noisy.whether it is because these are supposed to be the new vorti as opposed to the old sessantas I don't know , but keep away from these low budget things.....especially if you have a family.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-23 09:15:15
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 60% (205-55-16-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Mondeo front tyres bought 30/05/2018 will last approx.3000 miles . Very dissapointing
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-30 13:21:29
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
Was forced to install Falkens when had a puncture, initially tyres had good feed back, better than Chinese cheaps on wet, the surprise came at a later stage after 15000 miles, when the tread was at 5-4mm , the wet performance just dropped off the cliff, caught me by surprise as I almost lost it on my usual work commute on a roundabout at a normal speed. Huge understeer, the performance Conte he'd to become worse as the tyre wore. Not going to buy again as the price they ask for it, doesn't match the performce, there are better alternatives at this price range.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-08 12:42:32
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 62% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Had lots of Asymmetric 2s in the past and found them to be a really strong all-rounder so presumed the new Asymmetric 3s would be good too. They certainly perform as well on the road but they just don't last, I'm 10k miles short of what I was getting out of the 2s and they are near the limit. My commute and driving style haven't changed so must be the new rubber....
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-25 12:19:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre