Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental ExtremeContact DWS (9) 84% 89% 80% 80% 84% 90%
Nexen N5000 Plus (3) 90% 75% 85% 90% 77% 95%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (17) 91% 79% 83% 81% 80% 82%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 (4) 90% 88% 80% 90% 78% 73%
Goodyear Eagle Vector (5) 76% 80% 83% 83% 85% 83%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (11) 87% 80% 80% 81% 76% 79%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (36) 83% 80% 80% 83% 83% 85%
Delinte D7 (4) 85% 78% 78% 80% 85% 73%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Vredestein Quatrac 2 (6) 83% 82% 78% 57% 84% 87%
Goodyear Eagle LS2 (8) 71% 83% 68% 67% 84% 89%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Sumitomo HTR AS P01 (4) 60% 70% 78% 73% 80% 83%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81%
Uniroyal Rallye 550 (9) 82% 89% 76% 78% 64% 79%
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83%
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Kumho Ecsta AST KU25 (8) 83% 66% 68% 65% 71% 49%
BFGoodrich Traction TA (4) 75% 68% 60% 63% 80% 37%
Nexen N7000 (6) 63% 48% 53% 53% 73% 52%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Goodyear Eagle RS A (3) 63% 43% 43% 53% 63% 43%
Nexen N5000 (5) 54% 46% 50% 46% 44% 60%

Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Atlas Force HP, BFGoodrich Advantage TA, Cooper Sport AS, Falken Ziez ZE950 AS, Firestone FireHawk AS, Goodyear Eagle RS A2, Habilead SportMax XAS H2000, Hankook Ventus V4 ES H105, Kelly Edge HP, Kumho Ecsta ASX KU21, Ohtsu FP7000, Powertrac PowerMarch AS, Primewell PS860, Radar Diamax AS 8, Radar RCX 8, Radar RS 500, Yokohama AVID H4 V4

Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Firestone FireHawk AS rated 62% while driving a Ford crown vic p71 interceptor
Driving on mostly town for 35000 average miles
I really like this tire. I drive an old Ford Crown Victoria P71 cop car and it's a big, heavy rear wheel drive body on frame sedan that shares the platform with mostly big, boaty comfort focused old American cars. This means that the vast majority of tires that shops try to put you on are spongy, comfort and economy focused all season tires. I wanted a sporty tire that has good grip in the dry and more importantly more sidewall stiffness for better feedback and turn-in. These tires were what I wanted. These tires felt nearly as good as the designated cop tires (Firestone Firehawk GTZ Pursuit) around corners at a third the price. I thought they were a good compliment to the heavy duty sway bar and suspension upgrades you get on a P71. When the suspension is loaded up around a turn the tire breaks free predictably which I also really like. I road tripped to the mountains of Colorado in mid-winter and saw two feet of snowfall over a weeklong skiing vacation and I will say I felt like I was skiing in my car too. Lots and lots of wheelspin to get through a few inches of snow up an on-ramp and lots of planning ahead as the car tended to understeer with any quick steering inputs. Next time I would like to try the Firestone Indy500 as my designated daily tire since I live in Texas and have designated winter tires for snowy road trips.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-17 23:27:34
Kelly Edge HP rated 56% while driving a Lincoln MKC
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
The Kelly Edge HP provided outstanding dry and wet traction that rivaled any other tire I have used. They were very stable and safe. However, even smooth roads seemed bumpy at times, and they were undoubtedly the absolute loudest tires I have ever owned. So the traction was almost unparalleled, but the comfort and (especially) the noise were unacceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-22 07:15:56
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 81% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T
Driving on mostly motorways for 18600 average miles
I drive the Quatrac 5 now for two years and 30.000 kilometers (18600 miles), they're decent all season tyres. Back tyres are down to 6,2mm on the front tyres are down to 5mm. One more important thing, the Quatrac 5 are extremely quiet, someone in the previous comments said these tyres are noisy, I assume his tyres were faulty or his car broken. The fuel economy is amazing. The stopping distance in the wet and on hot summer days isn't the very best, but it's exactly what I expected from a all season tyre, so everything is fine. Would I buy them again? Of course I would, they're great.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-30 11:32:26
Goodyear Eagle LS2 rated 76% while driving a BMW 520d Tourer
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Wanted to find some all season runflats - these were the only ones I could find in my size. Got tired of changing wheels and my 19s on any kind of tyre were annoyingly noisy at motorway speed. These have been very good so far - though mild winters mean they've yet to be tested in snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-29 12:57:52
Continental ExtremeContact DWS rated 91% while driving a BMW 340 m sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 58 spirited miles
After having Michelin’s on my car and switching to Continental Extreme Contact’s I couldn’t be more pleased. They hold the road in dry and wet weather and are much better in the snow than the Michelin’s. I’m buying another set now for my BMW 335i xdrive msport.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-30 03:47:45
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 60% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
This is my second review of these tyres as I ended up using my van for work over the past winter so clocked about another 15000 miles. I swapped the rears with the fronts and the edges of the fronts were fairly worn and I was suffering with a lot of wheelspin and dangerous braking. The swap improved the braking to the point of not dangerous over winter but it was still below average, handling also improved but on the cold roads I was still getting a lot of wheelspin. One particularly bad trip up north on a motorway run I was suffering extremely badly with aquaplaning even with around 6mm of tread left on them. I swapped them out after with a pair of Michelin cross climates which pretty much solved all my handling, grip, aquaplaning and braking issues. I kept the worn ones on the back and they were fine for the rest of the winter with no problems at all there. Now it's summer I've switched those back to the front and inflated to 45psi cold to get the last use out of them before replacing with the less worn ones. The increased pressure seems to have improved the grip, braking and handling from what it was before. In the warm and dry they are better handling than the cross climates although still not as good in the wet or on the brakes but do seem better than before. I also had some snow driving with the less worn pair on the front before swapping to the Michelins and although they are not as good as those in the cold, wet and ice they actually worked better in snow for me. The Michelins look at least half worn after just 6000 miles on the front so considering the cost difference I'd say the Vredestines are a better tyre unless you are doing a lot of driving in bad conditions. In which case I'd probably try the Goodyear Vector 4's which will be going on my Golf diesel this winter. As I said in the last review the Quadrac 5's were pretty good all round for the first 12,000 miles, I don't think the Cross climates would even last any longer than 12,000 miles so the Vredestines win by default. The aquaplaning on the front with the hardly worn tyres is my biggest issue and the reason I won't buy these again. The newer version is supposed to be 10% better for that but that's not good enough. Make it 25% and I'd be interested. The Michelins have not aquaplaned once and they are down to about 4mm. The worn pair still on the van is down to about 3mm tread after approximately 20,000 miles on the front and 10,000 on the rear. They are bald on the outside edges but still legal as you only need 1.6mm on 75% of the centre tread in the UK.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-16 20:00:02
Hankook Optimo 4S rated 86% while driving a Saab Automobile 93 OG 2.0Turbo 150hp
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
My 2000MY 93 3D runs really nicely on these tyres, the quiet road noise is particularly good. BUT... I run lower pressures 28psi instead of 33psi, the 50% profile is harsh at 33psi. No wear issues at all running 28psi. Next set I will go for a higher profile, 55 or 60 to cope with the roughish roads around here.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-04 10:43:17
Uniroyal Rallye 550 rated 87% while driving a Hyundai Getz
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I really love these tires, Superb grip on both dry/wet tarmac and dusty/gravel roads! Plus they look amazing, the tread is super cool and they have a nice fit on the wheel, i dig the fact that Uniroyal make tires wider from other companies in the same size. The car feels secure like train on rails and i drive flat out! Astonishing braking and delightful handling. The only drawback is the fuel economy i guess but it's a small price to pay for such an magnificent tire.Too bad that i cant find them new anymore.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-25 23:44:36
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 85% while driving a Toyota RAV4
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Very impressive all around performing tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-19 05:48:22
Ohtsu FP7000 rated 72% while driving a Acura RSX S Type
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
OHTSU FP7000 offers outstanding all-weather responsiveness and exceptional affordability. Packed with high performance features that enhance cornering, braking and acceleration, the FP7000 delivers year-round, all-weather traction, smoothness and stability at an excellent value. The low profile sidewall appeals to many drivers looking for a tire to match their personal choice in transportation. Additionally, the FP7000 features a non- directional tread pattern that allows ease of rotation for improved tire life. The FP7000, a value tire with the strength of Ohtsu behind it. A non-directional tread design offers excellent all-season performance, smooth ride, and multiple rotation patterns to help reduce irregular wear. Tread wear indicators provide the driver with visual cues to help maximize tire life. Variable shoulder tread block design helps reduce tread noise, providing a smooth, quiet ride. High volume circumferential grooves deliver increased hydroplane resistance for improved wet weather performance. Dual steel belts offer greater tread rigidity, increased structural strength, and superior grip. Belt cap improves high speed stability and handling.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 22:27:58
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 76% while driving a Suzuki Supercarry tx
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 17:22:44
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 94% while driving a Skoda
Driving on mostly motorways for 32000 spirited miles
These have been the best tyres I've had and are easily comparable to the set of cross climates I've previously had on my old car. I bought these when I finally ran the tread down in the initial bridgestone set which came with my car which I felt did well to get to 28k miles (they were OEM models though so I'd be surprised if off the shelf ones lasted that long). These however are on 32k miles and now they're about done so I've definitely had my use out of them. Many garages tried to put me off these tyres, likely because they didn't get a good deal on the price, so I ended up buying them online for around 75% of the prices I was quoted elsewhere. I've also has a lot of people turn their nose up thinking it's some cheap brand but I have to explain that actually they're just not that well known over here. They were superb in the wet and despite having a lower wet grip rating the the Bridgestone's which the car came on these for outgripped those tyres by far in the wet. You could feel the car scrambling to get away from the lights or junction in the wet with the Bridgestone's and up until the tread has significantly worn down I've never had that. The road noise definitely isn't the quietest I've had (hence the slightly lower rating on that category) but they are large tyres so they're never going to be the best with that anyway and it's not something I can say ever bothered me. They are quite low profile too so they are less forgiving in a car with a sportier suspension in terms of ride quality but in terms of being able to feel the road underneath they did just fine with that.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-21 16:15:26
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre