Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental ExtremeContact DWS (9) 84% 89% 80% 80% 84% 90%
Nexen N5000 Plus (3) 90% 75% 85% 90% 77% 95%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Goodyear Eagle Vector (5) 76% 80% 83% 83% 85% 83%
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 (7) 92% 88% 83% 88% 66% 67%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (36) 83% 80% 80% 83% 83% 85%
Delinte D7 (4) 85% 78% 78% 80% 85% 73%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Vredestein Quatrac 2 (6) 83% 82% 78% 57% 84% 87%
Goodyear Eagle LS2 (8) 71% 83% 68% 67% 84% 89%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Sumitomo HTR AS P01 (4) 60% 70% 78% 73% 80% 83%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81%
Uniroyal Rallye 550 (9) 82% 89% 76% 78% 64% 79%
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83%
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (18) 89% 77% 79% 78% 80% 78%
Kumho Ecsta AST KU25 (8) 83% 66% 68% 65% 71% 49%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (12) 87% 79% 79% 81% 75% 80%
BFGoodrich Traction TA (4) 75% 68% 60% 63% 80% 37%
Goodyear Eagle RS A (4) 68% 48% 55% 63% 68% 55%
Nexen N7000 (6) 63% 48% 53% 53% 73% 52%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Nexen N5000 (5) 54% 46% 50% 46% 44% 60%

Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Atlas Force HP, BFGoodrich Advantage TA, BFGoodrich Radial TA, BFGoodrich Radial TA Spec, Cooper Cobra Radial GT, Cooper Sport AS, Falken Ziez ZE950 AS, Firestone FireHawk AS, Goodyear Eagle GT II, Goodyear Eagle RS A2, Habilead SportMax XAS H2000, Hankook Ventus V4 ES H105, Kelly Edge HP, Kumho Ecsta ASX KU21, Ohtsu FP7000, Powertrac PowerMarch AS, Primewell PS860, Radar Diamax AS 8, Radar RCX 8, Radar RS 500, Yokohama AVID H4 V4

Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Goodyear Eagle RS A rated 80% while driving a MINI Clubman
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
They're not ultra-high performance tires, don't fool yourself, but since these tires are 20mm wider than stock, the pressure being run is lower and they are just a joy. I'll quickly admit that they aren't great at carving corners in the wet, but I've also been able to drive at highway speed while the rain was pouring in sheets with very high confidence. For a car as light as a mini, this is plenty of grip for hard cornering, even on mostly stock suspension. For the price, these are probably about as good as you can ask for. I doubt they'll be the greatest tires in the snow, but neither is a fwd mini cooper. I'll drive my Volvo v60 Polestar with awd if I need to go out in the snow, and that's a perfectly acceptable compromise. For any car that is to be driven quickly but that isn't itself a sporty car, these are a great option that won't break the bank.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 05:04:50
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 rated 70% while driving a Ford fusion
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Decent tire, however the wear and road noise was terrible...barley got 40000 miles out of them
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-26 14:14:38
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 rated 88% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Much quieter and more comfortable than the P0 Pirelli tires they replaced. The A6 Audi is a touring car for me, often in wet Seattle weather. No hydroplaning ever even at speed. Excellent stability and braking gives great confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-12 22:33:23
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept rated 60% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Bought two brand new in September of 2021 for the front wheels. The right tire died on me after 5 months, possibly from spending about 10 minutes stuck in snow and ice, trying to reverse up an unpaved driveway. I was shocked at the lack of grip given I was reversing and most of the weight is over the front wheels. There was quite a bit of snow and ice. The next day I discovered the tire was completely flat.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-13 03:15:52
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra rated 24% while driving a Volvo S60 T5 250bhp
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
The performance in the mild wet (greasy not even raining) the ryre seems to pick up moisture and keep it to create a hydroplaning action at speeds over 70KPH. As the road gets wetter and or colder the perfromance deterioates. I have yet to drive the car in fully dry conditions so not sure if they perfrom better in the dry, but they make a terrible All season tyre. Pulling off the light, the car pulls to the right as it stuggles to put any power down, and i dont mean heavy footed power, just general off the lights power and the car if in the wet will start to slip to the right when accelerating up hill. Worst of all, when accelerating at speed, as in over taking, there is tyre slippage then a vibration through the car as it struggles to find traction. I find these tyres not fit for purpose. I will be going back to Nokian and paying a little more for peace of mind
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-04 16:27:16
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 rated NAN% while driving a Mercedes Benz
Driving on mostly motorways for 6500 average miles
It was officially imported in Japan a few years ago. Driving noise may be slightly louder than Pirelli pzero. Demonstrates a stable grip from low speeds to high speeds in fine weather. It was stable even when driving on the Fuji Speedway. This is the first tire that keeps hydroplaning away in the rain.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-19 05:37:36
Kelly Edge HP rated 81% while driving a BMW 320
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
over all very pleased with the Kelly edge hp i have over 40 k on the tires dry tracks 10 wet track new 10 almost wear out 4 never got the tires in snow but i would say it does well in monsoon season here in Vegas over all very pleased and well be buying another set for my BMW
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-17 23:29:46
Firestone FireHawk AS rated 62% while driving a Ford crown vic p71 interceptor
Driving on mostly town for 35000 average miles
I really like this tire. I drive an old Ford Crown Victoria P71 cop car and it's a big, heavy rear wheel drive body on frame sedan that shares the platform with mostly big, boaty comfort focused old American cars. This means that the vast majority of tires that shops try to put you on are spongy, comfort and economy focused all season tires. I wanted a sporty tire that has good grip in the dry and more importantly more sidewall stiffness for better feedback and turn-in. These tires were what I wanted. These tires felt nearly as good as the designated cop tires (Firestone Firehawk GTZ Pursuit) around corners at a third the price. I thought they were a good compliment to the heavy duty sway bar and suspension upgrades you get on a P71. When the suspension is loaded up around a turn the tire breaks free predictably which I also really like. I road tripped to the mountains of Colorado in mid-winter and saw two feet of snowfall over a weeklong skiing vacation and I will say I felt like I was skiing in my car too. Lots and lots of wheelspin to get through a few inches of snow up an on-ramp and lots of planning ahead as the car tended to understeer with any quick steering inputs. Next time I would like to try the Firestone Indy500 as my designated daily tire since I live in Texas and have designated winter tires for snowy road trips.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-17 23:27:34
Kelly Edge HP rated 56% while driving a Lincoln MKC
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
The Kelly Edge HP provided outstanding dry and wet traction that rivaled any other tire I have used. They were very stable and safe. However, even smooth roads seemed bumpy at times, and they were undoubtedly the absolute loudest tires I have ever owned. So the traction was almost unparalleled, but the comfort and (especially) the noise were unacceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-22 07:15:56
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 81% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T
Driving on mostly motorways for 18600 average miles
I drive the Quatrac 5 now for two years and 30.000 kilometers (18600 miles), they're decent all season tyres. Back tyres are down to 6,2mm on the front tyres are down to 5mm. One more important thing, the Quatrac 5 are extremely quiet, someone in the previous comments said these tyres are noisy, I assume his tyres were faulty or his car broken. The fuel economy is amazing. The stopping distance in the wet and on hot summer days isn't the very best, but it's exactly what I expected from a all season tyre, so everything is fine. Would I buy them again? Of course I would, they're great.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-30 11:32:26
Goodyear Eagle LS2 rated 76% while driving a BMW 520d Tourer
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Wanted to find some all season runflats - these were the only ones I could find in my size. Got tired of changing wheels and my 19s on any kind of tyre were annoyingly noisy at motorway speed. These have been very good so far - though mild winters mean they've yet to be tested in snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-29 12:57:52
Continental ExtremeContact DWS rated 91% while driving a BMW 340 m sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 58 spirited miles
After having Michelin’s on my car and switching to Continental Extreme Contact’s I couldn’t be more pleased. They hold the road in dry and wet weather and are much better in the snow than the Michelin’s. I’m buying another set now for my BMW 335i xdrive msport.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-30 03:47:45
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre