Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nexen N5000 Plus (3) 90% 75% 85% 90% 77% 95%
Continental ExtremeContact DWS (8) 83% 89% 79% 78% 86% 90%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (17) 91% 79% 83% 81% 80% 82%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 (4) 90% 88% 80% 90% 78% 73%
Goodyear Eagle Vector (5) 76% 80% 83% 83% 85% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (34) 83% 81% 80% 82% 84% 85%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (11) 87% 80% 80% 81% 76% 79%
Delinte D7 (4) 85% 78% 78% 80% 85% 73%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Vredestein Quatrac 2 (6) 83% 82% 78% 57% 84% 87%
Goodyear Eagle LS2 (7) 70% 84% 67% 67% 85% 90%
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88%
Sumitomo HTR AS P01 (4) 60% 70% 78% 73% 80% 83%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81%
Uniroyal Rallye 550 (9) 82% 89% 76% 78% 64% 79%
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83%
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Kumho Ecsta AST KU25 (8) 83% 66% 68% 65% 71% 49%
BFGoodrich Traction TA (4) 75% 68% 60% 63% 80% 37%
Nexen N7000 (6) 63% 48% 53% 53% 73% 52%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Goodyear Eagle RS A (3) 63% 43% 43% 53% 63% 43%
Nexen N5000 (5) 54% 46% 50% 46% 44% 60%

Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Atlas Force HP, BFGoodrich Advantage TA, Cooper Sport AS, Falken Ziez ZE950 AS, Firestone FireHawk AS, Goodyear Eagle RS A2, Habilead SportMax XAS H2000, Hankook Ventus V4 ES H105, Kelly Edge HP, Kumho Ecsta ASX KU21, Ohtsu FP7000, Powertrac PowerMarch AS, Primewell PS860, Radar Diamax AS 8, Radar RCX 8, Radar RS 500, Yokohama AVID H4 V4

Passenger Car All Season High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Hankook Optimo 4S rated 86% while driving a Saab Automobile 93 OG 2.0Turbo 150hp
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
My 2000MY 93 3D runs really nicely on these tyres, the quiet road noise is particularly good. BUT... I run lower pressures 28psi instead of 33psi, the 50% profile is harsh at 33psi. No wear issues at all running 28psi. Next set I will go for a higher profile, 55 or 60 to cope with the roughish roads around here.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-04 10:43:17
Uniroyal Rallye 550 rated 87% while driving a Hyundai Getz
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I really love these tires, Superb grip on both dry/wet tarmac and dusty/gravel roads! Plus they look amazing, the tread is super cool and they have a nice fit on the wheel, i dig the fact that Uniroyal make tires wider from other companies in the same size. The car feels secure like train on rails and i drive flat out! Astonishing braking and delightful handling. The only drawback is the fuel economy i guess but it's a small price to pay for such an magnificent tire.Too bad that i cant find them new anymore.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-25 23:44:36
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 85% while driving a Toyota RAV4
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Very impressive all around performing tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-19 05:48:22
Ohtsu FP7000 rated 72% while driving a Acura RSX S Type
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
OHTSU FP7000 offers outstanding all-weather responsiveness and exceptional affordability. Packed with high performance features that enhance cornering, braking and acceleration, the FP7000 delivers year-round, all-weather traction, smoothness and stability at an excellent value. The low profile sidewall appeals to many drivers looking for a tire to match their personal choice in transportation. Additionally, the FP7000 features a non- directional tread pattern that allows ease of rotation for improved tire life. The FP7000, a value tire with the strength of Ohtsu behind it. A non-directional tread design offers excellent all-season performance, smooth ride, and multiple rotation patterns to help reduce irregular wear. Tread wear indicators provide the driver with visual cues to help maximize tire life. Variable shoulder tread block design helps reduce tread noise, providing a smooth, quiet ride. High volume circumferential grooves deliver increased hydroplane resistance for improved wet weather performance. Dual steel belts offer greater tread rigidity, increased structural strength, and superior grip. Belt cap improves high speed stability and handling.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 22:27:58
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 76% while driving a Suzuki Supercarry tx
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 17:22:44
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 94% while driving a Skoda
Driving on mostly motorways for 32000 spirited miles
These have been the best tyres I've had and are easily comparable to the set of cross climates I've previously had on my old car. I bought these when I finally ran the tread down in the initial bridgestone set which came with my car which I felt did well to get to 28k miles (they were OEM models though so I'd be surprised if off the shelf ones lasted that long). These however are on 32k miles and now they're about done so I've definitely had my use out of them. Many garages tried to put me off these tyres, likely because they didn't get a good deal on the price, so I ended up buying them online for around 75% of the prices I was quoted elsewhere. I've also has a lot of people turn their nose up thinking it's some cheap brand but I have to explain that actually they're just not that well known over here. They were superb in the wet and despite having a lower wet grip rating the the Bridgestone's which the car came on these for outgripped those tyres by far in the wet. You could feel the car scrambling to get away from the lights or junction in the wet with the Bridgestone's and up until the tread has significantly worn down I've never had that. The road noise definitely isn't the quietest I've had (hence the slightly lower rating on that category) but they are large tyres so they're never going to be the best with that anyway and it's not something I can say ever bothered me. They are quite low profile too so they are less forgiving in a car with a sportier suspension in terms of ride quality but in terms of being able to feel the road underneath they did just fine with that.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-21 16:15:26
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 80% while driving a Renault Renault Megane III Estate 1.5dci
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
I drove about 10,000 miles on these tires and in general I can say that the tires are worthy for those who do not want to bother with changing tires or wheels during the winter period. If the winter is not harsh, you can definitely buy it, but preferably not a low profile because it will be harsh) Otherwise, the tires is not noisy, works well on a dry surface, but it is difficult works on ice or snow, but on snow not as critical as on ice. The conclusion is very simple, use this tire only in a mild winter.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-10 12:25:25
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 rated 90% while driving a Honda Accord
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Previously had a set of BFG Sport comp tires which handle fantastic in the dry, okay in the wet. They wore out after two years and made a racket when they got near the end of their life. To compare to BFGs the DWS06 does everything very well, there was a noticeable change in the responsiveness and overall dry handling isn't as sharp. However wet handling is superb and after a similar driving period of two years they hardly look worn, the W is still clearly visible. They're comfortable for most road conditions and I wouldn't consider them a loud tire, however again this was after the excessively loud BFGs. This was my first time buying a high performance all season tire, and so far have been pleasantly surprised.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-22 23:37:47
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 66% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I have these tyres on a MK2 VW Caddy SDi 1.9 diesel with not much over 60bhp. They have now covered around 12,000 to 15,000 miles, fronts are down to 5mm with heavy wear on the edges and the rears are down to 7mm. Most of my driving has been on road trips through Europe in summer in very hot temperatures with a fairly heavy load, I mainly use a car for day to day driving. In the dry these tyres perform as well as all but the best summer tyres although they are starting to drop off with regular wheelspin occurring even in the dry in recent times. The van will understeer a bit at the limit but it is to be expected on a front drive which combined with the coilovers handles nearly as well as my BMW 1 series. In the wet handling is also good on corners but wheelspin is now nearly as bad as any tyres I've experienced when launching or accelerating hard. For the first 10 to 12 thousand miles wheelspin wasn't a problem in the wet. Braking wise in the wet even when the tyres were new they were only average, now they are close to being dangerous with planning needed in bad conditions, in an emergency situation you are going to crash. I believe the performance drop off may be due to the excessively hot conditions the tyres have been mainly used in as heat cycles will harden rubber, the fact that the fronts have barely worn down much more than the rears show that they may have been overheated when barreling down the alps and doing a couple of laps of the Nurbirgring. When I happened to be using the van after not driving it much for a while it rained and I had no chance of stopping from a not fast speed for a junction, luckily I timed the traffic while I was locking and unlocking the wheels so as not to crash as I pulled straight out in front of someone. Now I am very steady whenever the rain starts to fall or I make sure to drive something else and will swap the tyres around as soon as the summer starts to end. If performance is still unsafe when braking in the wet I will purchase a pair of Michelin Cross Climates for the front as according to the tests they maintain performance until they are on the legal limit. I can't stick with dangerous tyres no matter how much tread they have left, they are great still in dry conditions and would recommend them if you can get them for a good enough price. I've also got Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons on my 1 series, the Michelins were too expensive for those wheels, so far the Goodyears have impressed although they don't seem quite as good as these Vredestines were when new in the dry. I haven't had the pleasure of snow and ice driving with the Vredestines but on cold tarmac in the winter they out grip most summer tyres in corners but are a bit weak when braking again. For the record the van has had new brake pads, discs, fluid and I've cleaned all the dust out of the drums, plus the shoes are within the service limit. All done since I've had these tyres, plus it has gone through 2 MOT's. Most of my driving has been easy going except on occasion, rolling resistance is very good, on long motorway runs at 50mph I was averaging close to 70mpg. Normal UK driving gets me mid 50's to the gallon. Overall the Quadrac 5 are good but if you are keeping the vehicle allow them to need replacement within 15,000 miles unless you are happy with sub par / dangerous wet weather performance. You can buy better tyres but if the price is right still worth a look.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-09 10:14:28
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 56% while driving a Ford Mondeo estate
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Generally happy with tyre performance other than durability. 2have developed bulges in the sidewalls with no known impact within a year/8000 miles, doesn't look like vredestein is going to be interested in the UK (they offer warranties in other countries). Unless resolved these will be the last I buy
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-27 07:59:48
BFGoodrich Advantage TA rated 82% while driving a Nissan Micra
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-18 19:22:32
Vredestein Quatrac 5 rated 82% while driving a Peugeot 205
Driving on track for 20000 spirited miles
Excellent especially in the dry and for an all-season tyre, and with a very progressive handling. I cannot over-exaggerate how can a human-invented substance have so much grip. Mankind has never seen something like this, and probably will never again. Even at the racetrack, these tyres are unbelievable. As an example, you can check my lap at the Nordschleife on Youtube, under the title: "Peugeot 205 1.1i (60 HP) - Nürburgring Nordschleife BTG lap in 10'19" on all-season tyres".
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-18 12:15:23
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre