Subaru Impreza WRX STI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru Impreza WRX STI.

Do you Drive a Subaru Impreza WRX STI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Impreza WRX STI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (9) 92% 93% 91% 92% 90% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Cooper Zeon CS Sport (8) 93% 96% 86% 76% 80% 93%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Giti GitiSport S1 (9) 91% 79% 86% 86% 84% 84%
Bridgestone Potenza RE070 (16) 96% 71% 94% 89% 79% 66%
Yokohama Advan A052 (5) 100% 65% 92% 98% 66% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Sumitomo HTR Z III (10) 87% 80% 84% 76% 88% 88%
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Kumho V70a (19) 99% 78% 90% 86% 57% 69%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (45) 85% 80% 82% 82% 76% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (16) 97% 59% 91% 93% 61% 74%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (71) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Lassa Phenoma (18) 82% 79% 74% 67% 88% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza S007A (9) 81% 69% 83% 90% 80% 79%
Pirelli SOTTOZERO (8) 77% 89% 83% 83% 80% 84%
Bridgestone Potenza RE71R (11) 98% 79% 82% 91% 54% 43%
Nankang AR 1 (27) 91% 47% 86% 89% 75% 68%
Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 (10) 91% 74% 84% 84% 74% 62%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Federal 595RSR (49) 86% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Achilles 123S (12) 90% 64% 81% 82% 57% 56%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (20) 74% 65% 74% 74% 77% 66%
Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 (8) 71% 70% 69% 66% 68% 63%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Fullway HP 108 (8) 68% 46% 46% 44% 62% 46%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Subaru Impreza WRX STI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Fullway HP 108 given 82% (-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Very leary at first because of the price but they look great and ride great. Got to test them in a bad rain storm and they cut through the water like butter…..last test will come this winter
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-02 02:18:42
Writing about the Yokohama Advan A052 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6214 spirited miles
I have this tyre for a year and 8 months. The grip is phenomenal on dry but on wet not that great. But they are expensive tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-06 07:42:49
Writing about the Yokohama Advan A052 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6214 spirited miles
I have this tyre for a year and 8 months. The grip is phenomenal on dry but on wet not that great. But they are expensive tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-05 11:42:07
Writing about the Giti GitiSport S1 given 89% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Fit this tire with purchase of low price. I have reviewed the summer test and the dry grip result seems to be one of the best. The wet grip on summer tyre test result came out bad but there was no skidding nor bad aquaplaning. Sport S1 does the job very well, i have gotten a good quality tire at low price!
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-19 03:56:36
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S007A given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
My car is subaru gc8 with 280 bhp. Use S007A for trackday was very impressive than RE003 in dry surface. The lap time even more than 3 seconds faster. There is no obvious heat problem after 30 minutes running. For road use, it's similar with RE003, not so comfortable, feeling of resistance when encountering stagnant water. Should be better driving carefully in rainy day.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-30 13:34:10
Writing about the Achilles 123S given 53% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
They're great on the dry with a lot of grip, but they're terrible on the wet. Aquaplaning is quite dangerous. They're cheap compare to other semi slicks (200 tread wear). Changed these tyres because they're cracking and split sidewall after 3 years, even though had travelled less than 10,000. Sidewall literally crumbles like parmesan. They're good if you used them for track day car and use them up very quickly for a couple laps until they're bald, but do not buy them for your everyday car because they will not last long (mileage or age of the tyres).
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-19 18:22:58
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 given 93% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Hands down the best performing tyre in snow and ice I've ever used. On snow they are genuinely like a summer tyre in the wet. There is a very steep hill leading into my village and I can stop on the steepest point in deep snow and pull away again without spinning a wheel. Breaking on the snow and ice is just as good. Steering is millimetre perfect also. Used these tyres for two winters now and put around 7k miles on them and they are barely worn at all. They are also fantastic on cold and wet roads standing water is of no concern. My only complaint about them is that they feel quite unstable at 'high' speed in the dry and feel a bit floaty. However despite this they have handled any emergency manoeuvres with ease and have never let the car get out of control. 100% will buy again without a seconds hesitation.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-27 18:27:16
Writing about the Nankang AR 1 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 200 miles
Very strong grip, one of the best semi-slick tire on the market I ‘ve tried (dry road)
Take one turn to warm it
Use at 29 psi hot tire pressure
I recommend it for sure and I will buy it again


Didn’t try on the wet but I won’t recommend
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 05:56:36
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS given 71% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I’ve had 2 sets of the previous Ad08r compound on the car before for road/ track use and 2 trips to the Nurburgring and they were excellent but the new Ad08rs tyre is not as good , the compound is a lot harder and I thought the car struggled with dry grip at the Nurburgring this time around , the car lacked the confidence the previous R compound gave .
I will be looking else where for a Trackday tyre in the future I’m sad to say
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-13 13:10:00
Writing about the Pirelli SOTTOZERO given 90% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17000 spirited miles
Best winter tyres I've driven. Progressive feel and feedback are particularly good. Dry grip is excellent upto the mid to high teens in temperature, but due to the progressive feel (similar with Pirelli summer tyres), the actual dry grip level is not quite as good as some competitors, but for my driving style I'm happy to trade ultimate grip levels for better feel. Wet grip is simply superb, with minimal loss in grip compared to dry roads. Grip in snow isn't great compared to smaller tyre sizes, but I've not found a tyre that grips as well as this with such a wide tyre. Together with AWD and driving in the alps I've never needed to fit chains, even for downhill, hence still a high score for snow. On ice, the extra width makes a big difference and loss of traction is very rare and stopping is never a problem. With typically 4 to 5 seasons from the Pirellis they match or better any other performance winter tyres I've used where I would generally only get 3 seasons. Even when getting older, the is no major loss in performance as the tyre wears. There is no question, my next winter tyres will be Sottozeros again!
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 16:29:23
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 79% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Mostly used for daily driving around city area in malaysia. Recently took it up to sepang F1 circuit, was quiet enough on the highways compared to my previous achilles 123S. On track the feedback is very precise,could feel the tire flex when it happens and easily controlled. Doesn't shock you when it's past the limits of grip and surprisingly good compared to semi slicks.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-24 19:33:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE070 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
Very, very good dry weather tire, if I only used the car in the summer then I would purchase again. Lethal in the wet, no grip in standing water and have little confidence in the cornering ability. Would not consider purchasing again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-16 17:23:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre