Honda Civic FK2 Type R Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Civic FK2 Type R.

Do you Drive a Honda Civic FK2 Type R? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Civic FK2 Type R better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Continental SportContact 7 (52) 97% 93% 91% 92% 71% 76%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 (13) 94% 72% 91% 92% 73% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (90) 93% 88% 90% 92% 64% 74%

Honda Civic FK2 Type R Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 given 84% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Down size from HANKOK VENTUS S1 EVO3 255/40/18 To AD08, totally different character . impress me for every corner , so much confident for the ride. Grippy tire .
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-01 21:28:18
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
Just wanted to tell you a couple of things, really short.. - Unbelievable grip! Type R's are known for their amazing capacity of tracking and cornering but boy.. This thing rides like it's on rails with CSC7; - Unbelievable road feedback! The road feedback and the sharp feeling is at another level, coming from the PS4S where feedback was below sea level compared with CSC7; - Infamous life span! You can not expect more than 8-10 000 km (5-7000 miles) from these tires and it s so wrong! We all expected better milage after the CSC6 fail. F1 SS are next.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-04 06:52:05
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 71% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-08 22:20:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 87% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4700 spirited miles
Have had these on my FK2 Civic Type R for 7500km now, with 6500 of those km-s coming from a European road trip to the Nürburgring, on German autobahns and through rainy Italian mountain passes. The tire is great, it really is. I measured the tread depth at the beginning of the trip and came up with 7mm (essentially brand new). At the end of the trip, the front tires were at 5mm and rear tires at 6mm. At the Nürburgring, it took 6 (120km) hard driven dry laps to reduce the tread depth about 0.8-0.9mm (front tires). For those who read reviews saying that these tires don't last or that they wear fast on track, don't be discouraged. I have no idea how those people drive their cars, but less than 1mm of tread lost in 6 fast laps of the Nürburgring, on a car that EATS front tires is just amazing. Now on to the dry and wet performance. Everyday driving is great, the sound is not too bad (every single tire is going to be loud in an FK2 Type R) and handling is great when the tire is cold. On the track (the Nürburgring) the tire is AMAZING. For a road tire, once it gets warm, the grip is just monstrous. My friend ran Cup 2 tires, came on as a passenger, and was impressed by the amount of grip a road focused tire offers. The tire is predictable, feels great and sharp on tight turns and is very stable at high speeds. The sidewall is rather stiff, so the tire did not roll on itself too bad on high loads/low pressures (compared to for example Michelins, which have a very soft sidewall). The tire is also very good in the wet. for about 600km-s I got to try it out in rainy Italian mountain passes and I never lost confidence in the tire. I don't think I had a single ''oh crap'' moment, even when pushing. In conclusion, the Bridgestone Potenza Sport was about 50 euros per tire cheaper than the Michelin PS4S, and with the tire offering performance AT LEAST as good as the PS4S, I have no idea why I (or anyone else) should use any other tire for everyday (plus a little track) use.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 10:46:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre