Mazda Mazda Miata Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda Mazda Miata.

Do you Drive a Mazda Mazda Miata? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Mazda Miata better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Cooper Zeon CS8 (13) 89% 85% 86% 79% 87% 89%
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (17) 88% 63% 82% 88% 69% 65%
Avon ZZR (11) 89% 61% 69% 86% 70% 70%
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67%
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (31) 72% 57% 66% 59% 77% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Nankang S600 (11) 60% 39% 47% 47% 65% 39%
Haida HD921 (37) 59% 40% 46% 45% 50% 38%

Mazda Mazda Miata Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Haida HD921 given 78% (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I have 195/45/15rs on my Miata and they handle good in dry and wet I can be drifting in the rain and they will catch any time I want them to I have no troubles braking with them ether I have driving in the snow the past few days no chains and no problems I cruise thru snow and ice with out any problems they remind me of toyo proxies tr1s but with better traction in the rain and snow
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-02 10:01:39
Writing about the GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 given 72% (-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
These are my first 200tw tires, and they're eye opening. On the street, these things are nuts. If you're sliding these on the street, you're driving way too fast. They just seem to grip. I've also run these in a few autocross events. I think they could use more grip here, as always. I think they're a little off of "real" 200tw tires, but I also don't have any experience driving with them so not 100% sure. In the wet, the champiros are pretty good so long as they stay in contact with the ground. With other all seasons and mild summer tires in light rain I could easily break traction in aggressive street driving. The Champiros don't have this issue at all. Full throttle in first and second is rock solid. However, they do seem to hydroplane easier. So watch out for standing water. I haven't driven in a wet autocross or track day so I cannot rate that aspect. Wear seems fine so far. I've put a couple thousand miles and ~5 autocross events and they seem to take it well. I payed $80 a tire (pre tax and install), so for the price I'm very happy. I do want to try other tires in this 200tw category so I probably won't personally buy these again. But if you're looking for the next level up from street tires or a cheap way to get into the street autocross classes, go for it.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 03:23:11
Writing about the Avon ZZR given 80% (205-50-15-)
Driving on track for 1500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-25 15:36:21
Writing about the Nankang S600 given NAN% (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Bought these tires in an emergency. Had a choice of these or Michelins. Chose these. Regretted every mile. I've always thought that if you take care of your car, it will take care of you. Buying these tires is not taking care of your car. Broke my own rule and ended up replacing with Michelin Defender. Like the difference between sleeping on the floor vs bed. I apologize to my car.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-10 23:06:53
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS8 given 81% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
I can only compare this tyre with the previous I had. I actualy changed tyre profile going from 205/50/16 to 205/55/16 mainly for economy reasons and because I wanted a bit more ground clearence. My previous tyres were the Dunlop RT. The good stuff: even though of a higher profile the steering response is much much better than the Dunlop. It seems to be a bit more economical. Not noisy. Wet grip and braking is sufficiently good. Although I have them on for just 2000miles they seem to have good wear rate(no wear at all but just city driving). The bad: these are not comfortable tyres and not as progressive at the limit. Dry grip is not as good but good.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-19 18:28:08
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 36% (195-40-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I tried these tyres thinking they would be great as they were the most expensive in the size im restricted too, for daily driveing they were ok but when pushed they would let go pretty quickly and the wear rate was pretty poor. I used them on the front of my turbo mx5 drift car that i also daily, on the road and pottering about they were go but once on the track and started pushing they were really bad, iv used alot of other tyres that were far cheaper and far superior, they would loose grip with little warning and would wear quickly but in chucks of tyre, most tyres wear evenly as they scrub up but these fell apart, wasnt impressed, i know i pushed them hard but they juat didnt hold up to their reputation.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-10 11:32:33
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 93% (205-40-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I've owned my nankang tires now for over 4 months and I am so impressed with the tires performance there is another tire out on today's market for the price. I have owned many sports cars and have had many brand tires and I can honestly say nankang has certainly made a change. There is only one other tire manufacture who I can trust to the fullest and that would be bridgestone tires. My nankang are certainly worth double the cost for its performance compared to other tires that cost much more.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-21 00:54:31
Writing about the Gislaved Ultra Speed given 24% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 130000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-23 15:32:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre