Audi TT MK2 TFSI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi TT MK2 TFSI.

Do you Drive a Audi TT MK2 TFSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a TT MK2 TFSI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (149) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (26) 92% 84% 86% 87% 63% 74%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (31) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%

Audi TT MK2 TFSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 81% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6 spirited miles
I have had these on all 4 corners of my 2.0 stage 1, FWD TT for a year now. The car is my week daily driver and did 6,600 miles since fitting the new tyres. I have swapped them in X after 6 months. They came with about 7.5mm of thread and I lost 2mm across all tyres in 1 year of mostly spirited driving on A and B roads and country lanes in Yorkshire. The car hardly ever goes on the motorway. I plan on swapping them around again in the next three months to ensure even wear and max out their durability. As I replace tyres at 2 to 3mm, these should last me about 20K miles/3 years keeping to the same conditions. The grip on both wet and dry, comfort and precision still make these a decent proposition for low mileage drivers. I'd go for an all-season CrossClimate 2 or Kumho tyres if durability matters. I can easily get 50K miles out of Kumho tyres on a 4x4 SUV and still have over 2mm left.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-04 08:59:58
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 93% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-29 13:40:36
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 70% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
I'm replacing these for Goodyear's F1 Asymmetric 5s all around. The Conti were fitted to the front by the previous owner of my TT MK2. They still have 4.5mm left after 30K miles approx so not bad but I only had the car for the last 2.5k miles. They're good on dry roads but I feel the car too light on high speed or on wet roads which is why I'm not waiting any longer to have them replaced.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-01 10:21:29
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 61% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
I'm replacing these for Goodyear's F1 Asymmetric 5s all around. The Kumho were fitted to the rear by the previous owner of my TT MK2. They still have 5.5mm left after 30K miles approx so not bad but I only had the car for the last 2.5k miles. They're good on dry roads but I feel the car too light on high speed or on wet roads which is why I'm not waiting any longer to have them replaced.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-01 10:19:34
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 74% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Excellent Value for money feel very confident with these tyres feel stable and safe in the wet and the dry and are decently comfortable can’t comment on wear as have only had tyres on for around 1000 miles so far so good.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-10 22:05:45
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 87% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
If you have a heavy oil burner with soggy suspension you should not be buying sport tyres. If however you drive a mid weight VW TT or GtI you definitely want these. Lets start by saying a performance tyre will not last as long , I know this is an obvious mute point but it needs to be said. So lets start by saying we had these on the car when we bought it and the fronts even worn to legal limit felt fantastic, I had to get an old stock set as I dont think they make them any more any way put them on they feel like typical new tyres bouncy squidgy but after less 150 miles they are back to the perfect tyre for on the TT. The grip turn in and progressiveness of this tyre is outstanding as is mid corner stability. I send best wishes to engineer that designed his tyre ....outstanding on VW AUDI
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-03 08:48:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 70% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These came fitted to my TT MK2 TFSI when I bought it, so i can't compare these to other tyres but have covered 5k on them so hopefully the information is helpful to others with cars of similar power and drive. Dry and wet lateral grip is reassuring, braking is also good. Power transfer: At stock power and dry tarmac the car would grip in 2nd gear at full throttle. Since then I've had the car mapped 258hp 282lbft and and now they will struggle for traction in 3rd. Probably not the tyres fault as the car has a open diff but will try a different brand to find out. 245/40/18
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-09 20:03:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre