Audi TT MK2 TFSI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi TT MK2 TFSI.

Do you Drive a Audi TT MK2 TFSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a TT MK2 TFSI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (43) 95% 73% 91% 93% 72% 70%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (144) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (62) 84% 78% 76% 77% 76% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (90) 84% 78% 78% 77% 76% 80%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (59) 89% 79% 85% 82% 62% 72%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (33) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
RoadX RXMOTION U11 (30) 62% 37% 46% 40% 75% 53%

Audi TT MK2 TFSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-19 19:30:23
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 83% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Buy this tire, there will be no regrets in any segment.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-21 14:37:12
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 87% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Bought this ones for continuous and mixed use street/track. Car is an Audi TT 2011. No modifications. Tires lasted 10 months, 8.000km and 6 trips to the track day (150 laps or so). They are completely gone now. Incredible dry grip. Way above expected wet grip, even better than my previous PS4 245/45/18. Feedback is great and the car wich is already very easy to handle becomes nearly boring on track. Only real CON is the price. They are way way up the price curve. So expensive it's probably cheaper having an extra set of wheels and buying second hand slicks (wich still faster than the NEOVA by far for track purposes). If price is not a problem, this rubber will
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-28 14:52:36
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Exceptional tyre . Excellent wet grip and excellent braking.Very good dry grip and excellent braking. Very comfortable tyre with little noise. Unmatched value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-20 16:17:38
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 54% (245-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Not very good in wet, car torque steers a lot with them and cant put any power down. No real feel through them but were a large profile.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-24 04:45:36
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 64% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 average miles
Fitted to the front of a 2013 Audi TT (8J) hard top, these tyres work well providing good grip in all weather conditions. however, I wouldn't recommend them unless you have very deep pockets and can afford to replace them in less than 10k miles.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-29 11:46:36
Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION U11 given 33% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Utter garbage...... average dry grip but absolutely horrific wet/damp road grip to a point of being dangerous.... there doesn't appear to be a limit to when they'll let go, it's like both fronts are flat and just want to go straight on. Spins the front wheel in 3rd gear on brisk acceleration. The car came with these on and I can see why the independent garage pit them on... theyre cheap! Avoid like the plague
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-16 04:21:52
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 81% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6 spirited miles
I have had these on all 4 corners of my 2.0 stage 1, FWD TT for a year now. The car is my week daily driver and did 6,600 miles since fitting the new tyres. I have swapped them in X after 6 months. They came with about 7.5mm of thread and I lost 2mm across all tyres in 1 year of mostly spirited driving on A and B roads and country lanes in Yorkshire. The car hardly ever goes on the motorway. I plan on swapping them around again in the next three months to ensure even wear and max out their durability. As I replace tyres at 2 to 3mm, these should last me about 20K miles/3 years keeping to the same conditions. The grip on both wet and dry, comfort and precision still make these a decent proposition for low mileage drivers. I'd go for an all-season CrossClimate 2 or Kumho tyres if durability matters. I can easily get 50K miles out of Kumho tyres on a 4x4 SUV and still have over 2mm left.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-04 02:59:58
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 93% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-29 07:40:36
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 70% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
I'm replacing these for Goodyear's F1 Asymmetric 5s all around. The Conti were fitted to the front by the previous owner of my TT MK2. They still have 4.5mm left after 30K miles approx so not bad but I only had the car for the last 2.5k miles. They're good on dry roads but I feel the car too light on high speed or on wet roads which is why I'm not waiting any longer to have them replaced.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-01 04:21:29
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 61% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
I'm replacing these for Goodyear's F1 Asymmetric 5s all around. The Kumho were fitted to the rear by the previous owner of my TT MK2. They still have 5.5mm left after 30K miles approx so not bad but I only had the car for the last 2.5k miles. They're good on dry roads but I feel the car too light on high speed or on wet roads which is why I'm not waiting any longer to have them replaced.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-01 04:19:34
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 74% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Excellent Value for money feel very confident with these tyres feel stable and safe in the wet and the dry and are decently comfortable can’t comment on wear as have only had tyres on for around 1000 miles so far so good.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-10 16:05:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre