Sunew YS112

The Sunew YS112 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 34%
Wet Grip 22%
Road Feedback 21%
Handling 21%
Wear 19%
Comfort 20%
Buy again 12%

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 21% over 49,490 miles driven.

The YS112 is ranked 190th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Sunew YS112
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sunew YS112
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Sunew YS112. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Have you driven on the Sunew YS112 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Sunew YS112? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Sunew YS112 >

Latest Sunew YS112 Reviews

BMW (225/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 11,000 easy going miles
I have had the tyres on my car for over 7 months now and they feel really good on the car I have been round loads of roundabout in the wet at normal speed and had no problem at all the road noise there is hardly any dry grip is good too and they wear really good I have done about 11000 miles I will by buy this again
0 - tyre reviewed on August 7, 2019   
Given 13% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160 (245/45 R18) on mostly town for 500 average miles
I just bought these tyres to replace some Goodyears. These tyres are very dangerous in the wet weather. I have twice lost the car on roundabouts. I now have no confidence in these tyres. They are extremely noise at any speed. At high speed, you would swear you were driving and old style Landrover with Offroad tyres. Please do not buy these. When the rain stops, I'm taking the car to get some decent tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2017   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 10% while driving a Ford (205/40 R17 R) on mostly country roads for 1,400 average miles
Bought a nearly-new Ford Fiesta ST three months ago. On the day of purchase I noticed that there was a screw embedded in the rear-driver's side tyre (Bridgestone Potenza), though the dealership kindly offered to replace the tyre for free as a precautionary measure. The Sunew YS112 was the only tyre they were able to fit on the day (would have had to wait three days for another Bridgestone Potenza to be delivered). After only 1 month and 500 miles, I began to notice cracks on the outer sidewall. Decided to replace the tyre after 3 months and less than 1400 miles, by which point the side walls were quite badly cracked and even beginning to flake.

The car now has Bridgestone Potenzas on all four corners again, which has noticeably improved the car's handling. Will stay far, far away from the Sunew brand in the future, and advise others to do the same. I've never known a tyre to deteriorate in such a short space of time, after covering so few miles.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2017   
Given 10% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 390 easy going miles
As soon as I got these appallingly, dreadfully crap things on my Focus 3 weeks ago I realised my life was endangered in practically every environment. Even though I have only clocked 390 miles on them they are getting off tomorrow for some decent Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance tires. Already I am seeing cracks on 2 tires' sidewalls as well!

Won't be getting stuck with these crappy, trashy deathtraps anymore. I've had enough.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2016   
Given 10% while driving a Nissan 2002 patrol (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,200 easy going miles
I am writing on behalf of a friend, he just lost his brand new car today in a crash related solely to these absolutely, unimaginably HORRENDOUS tires. The car was on a loan and thankfully he did not suffer serious injuries.

This brand should be sued upon and forbidden, banned throughout the world...
11 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2016   
Given 16% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 NA (215/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Brought my toyota mr2 with freshly refurbed alloys with these dodgy tyres fitted. They have covered less then 1200 mile since new.On the MOT one front tyre was found to have dangerously split at the moulding line on the side wall. Had this tyre replaced thinking it was just pot hole damage,now i have found that the other 3 tyres are all starting to split at the same area.VERY DANGEROUS make of tyre should be banned,even before i noticed them falling apart on me.They made my car's handling in the wet dangerous,the slightish bit of dampness felt like driving on black ice.PLEASE NEVER BUY THESE TYRES YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT.If you have them fitted replace as soon as possible!!!!!!!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2014   
Given 10% while driving a Fiat croma (215/55 R16) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Just had my car MOT and this tyre is cracked all the way around on the outer edge grooves.
It is less than 15 months old.
RUBBISH!!
0 - tyre reviewed on April 22, 2014   
Given 37% while driving a Ford Galaxy (215/55 R16 R) on mostly town for 0 average miles
I had to write this as a warning to anyone trying to save a few quid and considering budget tyres. REMOVE THESE ONES FROM YOUR LIST!

Less than a year and still with loads of tread on I had my MOT and the guy failed it on these crap tyres. The reason - they had split both on the inside and outside row of tread in the tread groove all the way round the entire tyre making them not only crap but dangerous as hell - especially if like me you have your whole family in the car with you.

I say again, do not buy - I have another brand of budget tyres on the other axle that were fitted a couple of months before the Sunews that have equivalent tread but no cracks and so are serviceable.

These tyres should not be available in this country.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2013   
Given 13% while driving a Ford fiesta st (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Car dealer i bought car off had just put these tyres on, after 5000 miles, the car failed the MOT because all 4 tyres had split on the inside, rubbish grip all round, better paying more money for better tyres than wrapping your car around a tree. never buying again and luckily the car dealer is paying for new tyres
0 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2012   
Given 64% while driving a BMW 318 coupe (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
had these tyres fitted in dec 2009 and thought they were really good still got 4mm of tread on them after 20,000. got a puncture the other day so had to take the tyre off. and to my surprise the inner wall was split all the way round. on checking the others all the same so bit miffed. never rains it pours. so even tho they were cheap and theve lasted 18months. prob wouldnt buy budget tyres again.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2011   
Given 20% while driving a Vauxhall Astra SXi (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
was abit skint but had to get new boots so i put these piles of sh%t on i would not recomend to put these a pram they are shocking, in the dry you get noise,lack of grip wheel spins a take off in the wet you dont go around the roundabout u glide and slide done about 10k 1 year on now need to change mich piolt sport 3 for me i think!!!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2011