Fiat croma Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat croma.

Do you Drive a Fiat croma? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a croma better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (49) 87% 83% 81% 79% 81% 85%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (14) 81% 75% 71% 72% 82% 84%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Kenda Wintergen 2 KR501 (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 80% 70%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Tristar Snowpower HP (1) 80% 80% 60% 70% 70% 70%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Three A P606 (45) 79% 72% 69% 68% 73% 77%
Lassa Snoways 3 (9) 74% 73% 64% 72% 77% 70%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (76) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Nankang N607 Plus (1) 80% 70% 50% 60% 70% 40%
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36%
Sunew YS112 (11) 34% 22% 21% 21% 19% 20%

Fiat croma Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kenda Wintergen 2 KR501 given 78% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-15 01:36:18
Writing about the Tristar Snowpower HP given 76% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 spirited miles
Going into my second winter with the Tristar Snowpower XL UHP. Decent grip in wet and dry and good snow performance. Also drove the same car on Bridgestone winter tyres and they proved no grip in snow.
Feedback of the tyre could be better but it performs better than I expected.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-07 14:47:26
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 87% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-04 20:21:07
Writing about the Nankang N607 Plus given 61% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Noisy when driving around sharp bends
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-16 11:24:23
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
After replacing Conti Eco Contact (garbage) with these, I felt like born again. When Conti Eco Contact failed miserably, I was looking for a replacement and reviews were pointing towards these. I am happy to say, these are among best tires I ever had on any of my cars, bested only by Michelin Primacy. I have driven them on highway, local roads, a bit on dirt road, went over potholes, mud and sludge, mountain drive, sharp cornering, fast driving, you name it. After 40.000 miles, they are on half wear and still perfectly balanced, great grip, comfortable and safe. I am selling my car now and it goes with these tires out. I feel like there is at least 20.000 miles in them, and if I could keep them for my new car, I would.
Downside is somewhat stiff ride but not so hard, wet grip is very good but not fantastic, but very good, and only noticeable thing is they skid a bit when starting uphill on dry road. I guess it comes as result of durability. However, if you hit brakes in panic, they stop the car immediately, don't wobble, and give you great feedback, and, as it happened to me few times, after a second or two, what went trough my mind was " thank God I have these tires on my wheels..."
So, I can recommend them, especially for the price, where you will get 98% performance of tires that cost double or triple than these.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-14 07:33:41
Writing about the Three A P606 given 83% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 average miles
I used these tyres on a Fiat Croma and I replaced the first set after 55.000 miles with 2mm left.
With the second set of Three I had an accident in Scotland and I destroyed the front drive tyre, I was in the middle of nothing without breakdown service in that area. I driven more 23 miles ( 15 miles/h ) until the first garage available and the tyres was still good without any damage to the alloy wheel.
I'll buy again with no problem. Great price. normally bought in 50£ each fitted.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-31 23:17:54
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 given 49% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Very bad tires. The pattern is still good and tires looks like 1 year old but sidewalls and geometry of the tire went off. Also, the looks to much like plastic tire and do not hold well on a wet surface. They were on the car when I bought it and I was very happy when I throw them away. Never again...
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-10 10:33:14
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Remember the story "Emperor's New Clothes" - everyone saying something because everyone else does as well? I had to learn hard way that Continental tyres are exactly this - overhyped garbage:

I ordered ContiPremium contact 5 online because it was voted best tyre by several magazines. When they arrived I was tired and was in terrible hurry, my friend picked them up; and I was exhausted after 1400 km of continuous driving, didn't look at the tyres, so I just drove to shop and had them changed. Next time on fuel station, I actually realized t hat I am driving on ContiECO contact instead. It was too late to change them, since I burned a full tank already. And this is what I can say after 3600 km on them - they suck!

1) I was driving trough warm April on Nokian WR D3,(winter tyre) once with 1600 kg and a passenger in the car and fuel consumption was less than with this eco garbage when empty (difference of 1.2 litres on 100 km) - so much about this garbage tyre being eco! I have never heard of summer tyre wasting more fuel during summer than winter tyre. Outrageous!!!
2) They wander when I am driving, and loose corners. I wasn't sure what is going on so I took car to the shop to check wheel geometry, guy there showed me results - car was OK 100% but said I am not first with these tyres to come with same problem.
3) they are by far loudest tyres I ever had, including situations when I had to drive with winter tyres trough simmer. Awful!!!
4) They give poor feedback and so far they perform far worse in rain than totally worn out Pirelli Cinturato I had on my car before.
5) overall bad performance and horrible unsafe feeling I have when I drive them.

If I were single and didn't have a wife that would nag me crazy for doing it, I'd take them down and burned them hatefully in my back yard. Now I hope to sell them on classifieds and buy something else. I will never again buy anything Continental makes because this for me is proof that they buy their tweak titles (read:bribe) for published results. No other explanation.
We have 3 cars in family and theese are tyres on them:(summer/winter)(rate/rate)
Lancia Delta Nuova - Michelin/BFGoodrich - 5/5
Citroen C1 -Toyo/Yokohama - 4.5/4.6
Fiat Croma - Continental/Nokian/KumhoWP51/ - -2/5/4.9 ( yes, two points below zero for Continental)

I make 60-70 000 km a year, and I was till recently a president of a vintage car club (120 members) - so I know what I am talking about.
Do not buy continental tyres! They are just overhyped marketed garbage. I should listen everyone who was telling me not to buy them.
I throw ashes on myself now, feel ashamed and stupid and admit my error, and will post this on so many places as I can!!!
I do not promote any other brand or work for any shop or seller connected to car parts.
Finally after 25000 km (15000 miles) I got the chance to replace them, they were distorted, egg shaped and in very very bad condition. I felt unsafe all the time I was driving on them, and as I said, only my wife stopped me to burn them in back yard... Guy in tire shop that changed them, took them and said he will maybe sell them as second hand, and I hope he didn't because I fear for safety whoever might have took them
Continental - NEVER on my car AGAIN!
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-22 21:02:52
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 94% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
By far the best winter tires I ever had
I drove them more than 30000 miles and 10000 miles during summer. Wear is their biggest downfall but in all other things they are amazing.
Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-22 20:48:51
Writing about the Kumho Winter Craft WP51 given 90% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
I got these tires when I blew one of my previous set Nokian WR D3 and then blew my spare wheel as well after 10 miles so I went to first available tire shop along the road. My Nokians were giving the last of them after 30000 miles and I was determined to buy them again, because they were best winter tires I ever had and performed magnificently, only downside was extensive wear but I made 10000 miles during summer with them (south Europe) - so they lasted well I must say.
So, I got to the first shop and Kumho Wintercraft WP51 were all they had. It was early in the morning, actually I waited in car in front of the shop to open, and then had tires hastily put on and rushed to work. First drive on them was horrible, I felt like I had worst tires ever. But then I found that guy who put them on, inflated them on 3.0 bar !!!!! ( Fiat Croma is rated 2.2) so I put right pressure in them and drove them extensively on all kind of roads, and pushing them to the limit. And I can say this - 1). they are most comfortable tires I ever had. You don't get much road feedback but once you get into them, you start feeling little finesses and they work well. 2). they perform excellent on wet roads, grip is fantastic and cornering is awesome. 3). on dry, you feel a little skid but interestingly, after 2-3 months, when they wear out just a bit, kinda to get them flat strong on the road, this happens no more and dry grip gets much better. 4) on snow, they are not amazing like Nokian, but not far either. Let's say if Nokian are 10 on snow, Kumho are 8.9 which is more than good, because on ice they are even better. 5) Wear is what puts them on the top, because after 14000 miles, I can see the wear just a little, they are much better than Nokian or BFGoodrich and still, they feel like new. 6) driving them on late April, 15-30 C temperature, haven't seen much difference than driving 2-10C which sets them apart from other winter tires that feel much worse during summer.
All in all, I believe I have one more season and at least 10000 miles on them, if not more.
All in all , these tires surprised me quite a bit, and I would buy them again because, although not 10/10 like Nokians for winter, they are a bit cheaper and give much more back, in terms of durability and usability in different conditions.
Downside is that I have them on T ratings for speed (180 km/h max) and I pushed them to this limit often and for prolonged time on long highway drives and I can say they excelled and passed ever test.
One more note: my set was made in Korea, not in China, if that makes any difference....
I can recommend these tires.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-22 20:38:11
Writing about the Lassa Snoways 3 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Great tyre for the value. Have them for second winter and can say the are much better than previous Yokohama winter and better than Kleber Krisalp I had 5 years ago.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-06 07:31:06
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 96% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I have to correct what I said on November 10, 2013: the noise was caused by the car's suspensions, not by the tyres.
So, after a longer mileage I confirm the good impressions on the grip and fuel economy, and wear seems ok.
Probably will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-21 09:51:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre