Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160.

Do you Drive a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Insignia CDTI SRI 160 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Intertrac TC525 (2) 95% 90% 85% 85% 85% 85%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (64) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (153) 89% 88% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (79) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Michelin CrossClimate (127) 87% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (271) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Avon ZV7 (84) 86% 82% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (28) 91% 83% 81% 79% 76% 70%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Davanti DX640 (69) 80% 72% 78% 77% 66% 80%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (109) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Aptany RA301 (16) 75% 70% 70% 69% 53% 68%
Nankang NS2 (206) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Goodride SA37 (20) 73% 66% 63% 62% 56% 66%
Sunew YS112 (11) 34% 22% 21% 21% 19% 20%

Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 100% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 easy going miles
I fitted these tyres to my wife’s Vauxhall Insignia estate 2013 160 BHP. Her car had budget tyre on and when we got it I changed them immediately for a complete set of Michelin Primacy 3 tyres. These tyres transformed the handling of the car. We live in a remote rural area with country roads and the tyres perform extremely well in all conditions. They wear very well and I would strongly recommend these tyres to anyone considering them. The only downside is they are expensive but I feel that you get what you pay for when it comes to tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-12 20:39:19
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 89% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 24454 spirited miles
Not bad at all if u do say so myself Great dry grip in cornering and is strong in braking performance. Wet weather is a much the same and can really stick it in on the corners but sadly bought new tyres continental premium contact 5’s which were a big mistake
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-07 22:45:55
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 66% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Bought this premium range tyre and what a mistake. These tyre are forever slipping in dry or wet conditions in dry weather handling is ok handling is sloppy as side walls are softer to reduce rolling resistance. In rain it’s fairly similar but you get a kick of under steer and forever fighting it much preferred the set of Avon zv7’s that came with the motor when i purchased it
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-11 22:59:26
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
Had two fitted on the front. In the wet they were quite good and never had any issues. In the dry again not bad although when pushed a bit on cornering they could at times feel on the limit without going too fast.
After 12000 miles they’re done and wonder how some of the reviews have good mileage on rear wheel drive cars.
Generally good all round but the wear for me is the downside. Time to go back to the goodyear eagles.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-29 22:59:48
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 79% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
Firstly i'll start by saying these tyres replaced a pair of rovelo RPX998 On the front of my 2011 vauxhall insignia diesel

Now I fully appeciate these are summer tyres however in the uk 95% of us just plow on with the same tyres, the previous tyres (rovelo) had no issues getting me home in the snow i even covered 400 miles during the beast from the east with the M1 covered in 7inch of snow at some points. The avons are dreadful in the snow, in fact i had these fitted in november 18 and all through the colder months they were hard and noisy. Once the weather warmed up they were a totally different tyre but after covering 4000 miles over winter they were down to 3.5mm tread.

Dry and wet grip has been brilliant and they are very hard to make understeer. I have done 5000 miles now over summer, including a 2100 mile round trip to the south of france and they are still on 3.5mm tread.

In conclusion i find these a very strange tyre, they are hopeless in the snow, average and noisy on cold days but great during summer. .

A few other reviews mention these tyres are noisy and give a failing wheel bearing drone when they are running low on tread which is an issue i have now, myself and two garages have checked the car for duff bearings and have found no issues..i guess it could be the tyres.

Would i buy again? Nah, i will be swapping these soon before winter, i might try the nexen su4
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-17 00:55:24
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 44% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Typical Avon tyres, cracked and split before the tread is even near the 3.0mm limit to generate an MOT advisory. Tyres seemed to create a lot of road noise through the car, number of people commented on the constant droning noise from the rear wheels which is where the tyres were fit. Have had similar cracking and splitting with Avons before, certainly wouldn't ever buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 12:03:23
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 91% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
For the price can't be beat. Last longer than continental and 40-50 quid cheaper per tyre. Grip in both wet and dry is also not far off the contis. I like to test a tire in all conditions....can hardly budge them even on roundabouts in the wet ....only after 15,000 miles and down to 3.5 mil are they starting to move a little but still feel safer than cheap brand new budget tyres I tried before. Only issue is for some reason recently I'm finding them hard to source!
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-17 22:06:19
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 26% (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
These are the worst tyres I have ever came across. I was driving along a recently dug up road in France at 30kmp and where it rejoined the tarmac there was a lip of about 1”. Both tyre walls failed and I ended up stranded for three days as the size I needed 245/35/20 had to be specially ordered in. I had only purchased these tyres 3 months previously so it’s not as they had lost of wear. Shocking tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-17 13:32:30
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 86% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Fantastic tyres. Great grip wet and dry and transformed my car from hopeless in the snow to awesome. 15000 miles in and heaps of tread left. I am massively impressed - so much so I have just put a full set on my wife’s car.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-21 23:01:20
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 61% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
OK tyres, not the best, not the worst. Wet grip seems to deteriorate exponentially the more they wear down.
I'm shocked at only getting 15,000 miles from a front set on a Vauxhall Insignia. I'm by no means an "aggressive" driver so this wear rate seems unacceptably poor. For that reason I won't be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-03 22:08:22
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 94% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I got these from my local garage and admittedly I'd never heard of them, but he had them on his own car and I've been going there for years so went with his recommendation. I must say I'm really impressed by them. I've had continentals on from when i bought the car new and I actually think there are better tyres. The weathers been really wet and I haven't had a slippy moment at all. I can't say I throw the car round, but I drive fairly aggressively and the tyres feel really good. I've called back into the garage and told him how good they are.... I got that "I told you so" look from him. A good bit cheaper than replacing them with the Continental's and as I said, I actually think these are better. They also don't seem to have worn at all, granted I've only had them on about 3000 miles, but so far so good. I've marked things down as a 9 as there's no doubt other drivers who'd give them more of a test, so I can't speak for how good they'd be with a maniac behind the wheel!
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-24 10:55:58
Writing about the Intertrac TC525 given 90% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Intertrac TC525's fitted to the fronts.

For a real budget tyre they are excellent value. Got them through Black Circles as their budget choice and I must say they were right.
Excellent grip in the dry and wet, good feedback in cornering when near the limit, just a little understeer, road noise is not excessive.
Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-14 16:21:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre