Kleber Dynaxer UHP

The Kleber Dynaxer UHP is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 13,000 miles driven, and 7 tests with an average result of 15th.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 73%
Wear 72%
Comfort 96%
Buy again 74%

First On MarketNovember 2017
Wheel Size17 - 20"
Width195 - 255mm
Profile35 - 55
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripA - B
Noise (dB)69 - 69
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Dynaxer UHP is ranked 34th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Tests Included

7

Best Result

10th

Worst Result

20th

Average Result

15th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 AutoBild UHP Summer Tyre Test
17th of 21 tyres
  • Good mileage, low rolling noise, low rolling resistance.
  • Moderate grip and poor cornering in the wet, low aquaplaning reserves.
View Full Test >>
2021 Auto Bild 19 inch Summer Tyre Test
10th of 15 tyres
  • Short dry braking distances, low rolling resistance, well priced.
  • Only average wet performance, understeer in the dry.
  • Satisfactory.
View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

2021 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

2019 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
225/45R17 91 YCA69
215/45R17 91 V XLCA69
225/45R17 94 Y XLCA69
215/45R17 91 W XLCA69
225/45R17 91 WCA69
225/45R17 94 V XLCA69
215/45R17 91 Y XLCA69
225/45R17 94 W XLCA69
18 inch
245/40R18 97 Y XLCA69
225/40R18 92 Y XLCA69
255/35R18 94 Y XLCA69
245/40R18 93 YDA69
245/45R18 100 W XLCA69
225/40R18 92 W XLCA69
245/45R18 100 Y XLCA69
19 inch
235/35R19 91 Y XLDA69
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Kleber Dynaxer UHP >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kleber Dynaxer UHP. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Kleber Dynaxer UHP Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Passat CC (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
After Goodyear F1 Asymmetric 2 I didn't expect that the kleber dynaxer uhp xl would work so well. Excellent tyre in any conditions!
Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2021
Given 42% while driving a BMW 330 Ci Sport (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
If you love to drive on curvy roads then this tires is not for you!!! Very bad grip in corners and it gets worst if the asphalt is just wet. Poor braking on dry and wet as well. The good thing is very low noise and soft feeling. So as for comfort I give 10 points. Anyway I will not buy this again in any circumstances because I don`t feel safe at all. Swapped from other low budget General Altimax Sport 225/40 R18 + 255/35 R18 and I would say General is real sport tires compare to Kleber Dynaxer UHP.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on April 14, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (215/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
After Nokian Line, Goodyear UG 9, Dunlop SPT Blueresponse, Kleber Dynaher HP3, Fulda Ecocontrol HP at 15 inches, and Falken EW HS01 at 16inches, i went for this Kleber. Must say, i wanted Hankook VP 3, but in this Ford's non standard dimension, i didn't have a choice. Kleber was the only manufacturer with 2021 dot, and with price of 90 euros, pretty expensive. I was a little bit worried, because there is a very small amount of tyre tests and thoughts about this Kleber, but... Tyre is absolutely safe and in one thing especially good, noise. It is very, very quite. In first two days, 800km of mountin roads and highways combined, with havy rain, very good braking (progressive) and handling. Sligtly week in aquaplaning under 95km/h. Dry braking is great, handling too. My Focus is fitted with Eibach Pro Kit springs, and i was expecting worse comfort, but in combination with this tyre, comfort is good, must say. Rolling resistance is small, in comparing to winter Falken. When you switch to sporty driving, it tends to curl in sharper curves, but nothing big or dramatic. For now, can't say anything about wear. For me, this tyre is VERY RECOMENDED.
Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2021
Have you driven on the Kleber Dynaxer UHP tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kleber Dynaxer UHP? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kleber Dynaxer UHP >

Latest Kleber Dynaxer UHP Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Citro├źn DS4 (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 3,000 easy going miles
Fitted again Kleber to my Citroen DS4.Now the new UHP selected. Before i had the Kleber Dynaxer HP3 which were long lasting tyres but a bit noisy. Now the new UHP is closer to the original Michelin Pilot Sport 3. I have done few km with them but they seem to be nice tyres for a medium price. Very good for everyday city driving. Excellent at open roads!
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2021
Given 71% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/40 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
In my opinion this tire is not good to spirited driving style.
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2020
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 92% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
After a potenza of either p zero or t1r I didn't expect that mounting the kleber dynaxer uhp xl would work so well. On dry road under pressure it behaves very well. Even in the closed turns of the Greek provincial roads reacts honestly, and I can say that I am surprised. After a lot of pressure at long turns it showed that it was a very good tire. I would like a little better reaction to the steep turns because it leaves me feeling that it is soft on its side. The motorway is very quiet as in the city. The quality of the stain is excellent. In wet it behaves just as well as in dry. In cases of braking it is quite progressive and does not scare. As for consumption it seems to be better. Finally, I can't yet express my opinion on their wear as I do not have several thousand kilometers, but what I have noticed is that its side skirts, after a bending strain, show at least moderate to fairly good wear.
Helpful 60 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2020
Given 91% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
Unbelievable rubber for the money. Before that I had the Yokohama S Drive which was not XL. The difference is day to night in terms of grip, noise and cornering. Both dry and wet grip is exemplary. The feedback on the steering wheel is accurate and cornering control is to the maximum grade even when I am driving to the limit. In comparison with the Yokohamas, the car was very slippery and had a tend for over-steering. The new rubber pattern combined with the reinforced sidewalls make huge difference in every aspect. Furthermore in situations of intensive braking at high speeds the car slows down really fast. Very important for noise reduction are the thin grooves in the center section of the rubber's pattern, which most summer sports tires do not have. In conclusion it is a complete tire which has nothing to be jealous about in comparison to more expensive and well branded tires. Kleber, of course, did not come out of nowhere. It has a long story in the tire industry with major innovations, and since 1981 has been a part of the Michelin group. "You get what you pay for" is not the case here, as what you get is best and even more for your buck. Strongly recommended with out cutting corners in terms of safety and performance.
Helpful 60 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2019