Audi A6 TDI Quotro 3.0 S Line Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A6 TDI Quotro 3.0 S Line.

Do you Drive a Audi A6 TDI Quotro 3.0 S Line? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A6 TDI Quotro 3.0 S Line better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (7) 96% 96% 73% 93% 97% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 (6) 85% 77% 87% 85% 76% 67%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%

Audi A6 TDI Quotro 3.0 S Line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 given 93% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
I got these to replace a set of Goodyear eagle sports, which is these things competition. I live in Seattle area where it rains from September to April so I needed a good rain tire. I have to say my rain grip is 95% as good as the Goodyear was in the dry which blows my mind. They are most definitely quieter than the Goodyear but not as quiet as my old worn out set of continental sport contacts, most likely because they have much more meat on them. They do significantly better than both tires at reduced noise over jarring bumps. I drive an A6 TDI so I used to get about 37 to 41mpg highway averaging 80 mph depending on if I need to pass. These tires do make my mpgs decrease slightly to the 35 to 40 range but that is a trade off I am willing to accept.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-17 19:01:03
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 given 70% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I bought these tyres fitted to a 2012 A6 Avant Biturbo. Initially I felt the whole car had some vibration in the chassis but it was only in Germany that I discovered the wheels had not been balanced correctly as the vibration became intolerable at 85 -100mph. Back in the UK I had the wheels checked and they were a long way out. I have not been able to test drive the car at the speeds driven in Germany however the improvement and overall smoothness is much improved up to and around 70mph. I was surprised at just how much weight the tyres took to get them in balance and it is possible that the previous owner has driven the car with out of balance wheels causing uneven wear but there is in excess of 7.5mm tread on the tyres so ??? I have never experienced so much weigh on a car Iv owned before including my previous A6 which was on 17" wheels and Pirelli P7. Where the Maxxis VS 01 beet Pirelli is road noise the Pirelli's absolutely screamed on some of the M25 concrete sections. Too early to fully know these tyres but as a bit of a tyre snob Maxxis would not be top of my mind as a choice for my A6 ....but I live to be surprised.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-08 15:45:37
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 90% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Great tyres, literally the same feel as Michelin PS3, comfortable and great grip. Haven't tried in wet yet so need to try and il update the review. They are a tad noisier than the michelins but for the price difference it's well worth it! 70£ barums vs 130£ Michelins. Honestly do yourself a favour and buy these you won't be dissapointed if you want a good daily driving touring tyre. Just make sure whoever fits them knows what they are doing as my garage didn't.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-25 01:19:34
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 86% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
Great Tyres
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-28 11:18:47
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 easy going miles
I had put on two months ago and have done quite a few miles since, these tyres are the best I have ever had on a car, very good in the wet, again very good in the dry and quiet. I have yet to try them out in the snow. I will definately buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-02 10:36:26
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 94% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just fitted 4 x 245 45 18 tyres on my Audi a6 3.0tdi Quattro. May change car in near future hence why went for a cheaper tyre. Car is remapped to 286 bhp and although i,m no boy racer I like to put my foot down now and then.Just removed Pirrelli tyres and set before were continental .
Read loads of tyre reviews and made my mind up to go for these as through EBay deal was £394 for 4 !
Well am I surprised. They are so quiet although my old tyres were well down but I don't remember them this quiet. One reviewer reported them as noisy and it nearly put me off but glad I risked it. I put some budget tyres on a BMW 330 d last year and they drove me mad with the droning.
Early days but first impressions are very ,very good. Driven in wet today ,all well.
Not bothered if wear is an issue,don't know if it is, at this price.
Will update in a month or so when done 1000 miles

Happy as Larry.




tyre reviewed on 2012-12-19 20:48:13
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 93% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought tyres on recommendation of tyre fitter. Very happy at price . perform just as well as my last set of PIRELLI'S Will buy again and recommend to friends
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-15 23:11:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre