Audi A6 2.0 TDIe C6 model Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A6 2.0 TDIe C6 model.

Do you Drive a Audi A6 2.0 TDIe C6 model? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A6 2.0 TDIe C6 model better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate (121) 88% 86% 84% 80% 85% 90%
Maxxis Premitra All Season AP3 (2) 80% 80% 60% 80% 70% 70%
Radar Dimax R8 plus (8) 79% 70% 63% 68% 68% 60%

Audi A6 2.0 TDIe C6 model Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 76% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
Bought these with Audi A6 C6 '10 plate. They were pretty much new when I bought the car. 20k later there was nothing left on the front. I still got few k left on rear ones. The sportiest tyres I ve had, however I never really owned a proper sport tyre before. In warm weather, once the tyre was warm I was really happy with the grip, handling and responsivness even though my Audi was front wheel drive only. Had my car remapped to 205bhp on the wheel and aprox 430NM so quite a lot of torque sent to the front. In these conditions tyre performed really well. Even more experienced drivers were suprised at what speeds you can go around the corner. On the other hand, in wet and cold conditions it can be quite scary, trying to go up the hill and around the corner in first normally results in wheelspin howevever I am aware my front were worn unevenly. It appeared previous owner was putting way to much air in them as middle part had considerably less tread than sides. Had the front swapped for Nexen N Fera SU4 (75 a piece). This was much more comfortable to ride on and better in wet however much noisier and even though the dry grio was good, Avon felt much sportier and way mlre responsive. Overall really good in dry, not so good in wet. Not the best in terms of wear. For 124 a tyre I will be trying Goodyear Eagle F1 AS5 as it has much better reviews and I miss the sporty feel.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-06 19:06:26
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 plus given 77% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
OK guys I don't normally do reviews but maybe it will help someone. I got 4 of Dimax r8+ put on my car 27 months ago just before I went for a long trip from UK to Eastern Europe, 3 weeks = 3500 miles. On my return to the UK there was a storm in Germany rain was pouring and we didn't have any spare time to stop and wait otherwise we would have missed our ferry and even in the heavy rain at the motorway limit speeds these tyres performed extremely well. In the dry no issues at all. I covered 37000 miles in 27 months and fronts have just over 2 mm left (ready for new ones), rear ones got about 4.5mm left. The tyres noise is average not too noisy but not very quiet ether, when it comes to rate the noise it also depends what car in mine average noise is present at low speeds with the windows down, but for the tyres ratings I would say the noise is acceptable. I had softer tyres before slightly more expensive on a different car that performed really well and very quite but only lasted for about 20k. I do recommend these because they will not break the bank and they do good mileage.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-05 19:02:44
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra All Season AP3 given 74% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I had these fitted in preparation for winter on the front replacing a mix of premium, but worn tyres. To honest it has been really hard to notice the difference, maybe slightly stiffer and harder ride and slightly increased noise. Little feedback in steering, to again to honest it wasn't particularly there to begin with, all this is more to do with the car car than the tyres. AS for the tyres I've no complaints, in fact for the price nothing but praise: They brake wet or dry in a totally predictable manner never breaking away or causing the steering to twitch as I have known in the past under heavy breaking. Brilliant in the wet as in the dry for grip, my car is simply unable to overwhelm them remaining predictable and stable giving me total confidence, occasionally the esp will chip in without a hint of letting go. They cope with a muddy field on an incline perfectly well. They do everything I ask of them without any drama though real icy conditions and snow have yet to arrive I see no reason to think that they will be brilliant there as well.
Perfectly suited to the car, they lack the feedback and precision more focused summer tyres might be expected to give, ( but to be honest to make use of that I'd need much more power and stiffer suspension) but as all season tyres they are brilliant and I wouldn't be without them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-16 22:07:01
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 91% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
I have passed 48000km with these tires in 3 years. They gave me an excellent feeling of safety in all condition. They were mostly driven in area (Montengro near sea) where summer temperatures are reaching 40 degree C and on winter the temperature are going around to 0 degree C. Thread depth reduced to 4mm, but this is not the problem. Problem is that small parts of rubber are falling off from tires on front axle even if I made rotation of tires each 10000km. Probably that car is too heavy in front (Audi A6 2.0 tdi C6 model). Anyhow, I strongly recommend these tires, but next one will be other set only due to price because I cannot find price in my area which is close to prices found in EU.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-18 20:26:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre