Bridgestone Potenza RE080

The Bridgestone Potenza RE080 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 139,000 miles driven.

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 76%
Wear 72%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 68%

First On MarketJanuary 2011
Wheel Size15 - 15"
Width185 - 185mm
Profile60 - 60
Rolling ResistanceD - D
Wet GripC - D
Noise (dB)70 - 70
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Potenza RE080 is ranked 72nd of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Potenza RE080

SizeFuelWetNoise
15 inch
185/60 R15 84 HDD70
185/60 R15 84 HDC70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Bridgestone Potenza RE080 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Potenza RE080. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Potenza RE080 Reviews

Given 56% while driving a Toyota Yaris (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Really bad tire I have ever seen. They come with car originally and I use them since 2012. No need to use that long. No wear or tear, so solid like stone. Yes they are stone. So much noise and road response. 67K km I used. No need that long. EE class tire need to be changed like 30K.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2018
Given 71% while driving a Toyota Vios (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Drip is good in both dry & wet, noise is just getting louder over time, spirited driving style, worn ~51000KM. Not a comfort & quiet tire choice
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on July 21, 2014
Given 90% while driving a Suzuki Swift 1.5 (185/60 R15 H) on mostly town for 24,000 average miles
I have these tyres on my car and they just need replacing now, having been on from when the car was brand new in 2006. Mileage done is a little under average, but very happy with the duration of the tyres. I'm looking to buy a new set of tyres, but looking for best value for money as they are roughly £70 a tyre. If I can't find suitable replacements, then I will buy the Bridgestone Potenza RE080 without a blink of an eye!
Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2011
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Potenza RE080 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Potenza RE080? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Potenza RE080 >

Latest Bridgestone Potenza RE080 Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres came originally with the car. It has just the perfect amount of grip you need on dry roads or in the wet. However they wore out pretty quickly( at about 25,000 kms). The tire roar sound also increased considerably as the tire grew old. Will be replacing them soon, I feel its worth considering cheaper alternatives such as the Westlake RP18 or RP26, they have pretty much the same characteristics and a breathtaking price ( nearly half the price of the Bridgestone).
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2015
Given 83% while driving a Toyota Vios (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Stock from new car.I use this tyre and it last 58,000km. But i always drive my car only around 110-120kmh max and rarely spirited drive

Drawback : quite noisy

Will buy it again in view of decent price and good experience with it
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2012
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 81% while driving a Toyota Vios (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 35,000 average miles
I clocked 48,700km with the RE080 on my ride and it was a good set of tyres if you are looking for comfort driving around the city.

The dry and wet grip were excellent and the response of the tyres at the steering wheel gave a high level of confidence to me when negotiating corners at even 90km/h. Humps and potholes were a breeze with these tyres at the correct air pressure.

The noise level was insignificant until around 30,000km of use, but even then it was tolerable. The tyres were also starting to squeak on smooth road surface (e.g. in multi-storey carparks).

However, being a Bridgestone, it is costly for a tyre in its class. I have taken off the 90% bare tyres that served me well and kept me and my passengers safe, but due to economics reason, I am going to have to look for a cheaper alternative.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2012
Given 84% while driving a Suzuki Swift 1.5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Best tyres in terms of grip I have ever tried. Excellent in the wet or dry.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2011