SEAT Leon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Leon.

Do you Drive a SEAT Leon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Leon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (111) 94% 84% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (77) 92% 89% 82% 85% 90% 84%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (36) 83% 91% 78% 82% 87% 85%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (43) 95% 73% 91% 93% 72% 70%
Michelin Primacy 4 Plus (23) 88% 88% 79% 72% 85% 89%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (110) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate (142) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (174) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Pirelli Cinturato Winter 2 (3) 80% 87% 80% 77% 60% 77%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Premiorri ViaMaggiore (6) 68% 58% 68% 68% 86% 55%
Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 (12) 81% 77% 76% 73% 56% 71%
Firestone RoadHawk (37) 85% 75% 71% 65% 54% 73%
Fulda MultiControl (2) 80% 50% 60% 60% 100% 70%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%

SEAT Leon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Quiet, Comfortable and with plenty of grip and good feel in all kinds of weather
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-15 18:24:54
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 38% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Yikes, thought all the positive reviews were going to mean I would have no issues with these, how wrong could I be?
Tyres very noisy on all roads except where the surface is super smooth.
They 'sing' a lot and never give any feeling of comfort.
Have tried various pressure combinations, had alignment checked and re-balanced but no change.
I would say these tyres definitely do not like the Seat Leon FR 1.5 Tsi 130, this car does have a very hard 'sports' suspension,
(it's the version with the torsion beam rear, not independent suspension).
So if you have this car version, stay well away from these tyres.
Very dissapointed.
Tyre version is 225/45/R17/W91 (not XL).
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-21 17:33:41
Writing about the Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 given 39% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2150 easy going miles
Had them straight from car factory started to crack between the tread after 2150 miles
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-06 08:35:53
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 Plus given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 spirited miles
I've had these on all round on a PHEV SEAT Leon for around 3,000 miles now, before I had the from factory Bridgestone Potenza S005.

Driving in the icy/snowy conditions seen just before Christmas 2022, these tyres gave me more confidence in control and handling, as the Bridgestone's often struggled for grip in the dry let alone the cold and wet.

The grip so far has been an extreme improvement, the Bridgestone's would often spin under the power of a PHEV in all conditions, despite trying my hardest, it is difficult to replicate with the 4+ from a standing start.

There has been a lot of rain lately, and with the 4+, there is a significant reduction in the slippery feeling when passing over standing water, particularly at motorway speeds.

The tyres have also improved the slip/lean feeling on roundabouts. It feels as if they are listening to the direction I want to go, and I know that they are complying.

I've not noticed a difference in braking performance - seem standard for a premium tyre, and time will tell if they deflect nails and are not magnet for them like the Potenza's.

Noise seems average. Potholes feel harsher.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-14 22:10:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 80% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-14 17:48:32
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato Winter 2 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I bought this tyre last year after suggestions from my tyre dealer. I was looking for a good tyre for cold and rainy winters with some occasional trip to the mountains. These tyres were highly satisfactory in terms of dry and wet performance, plus they felt great in terms of subjective road feedback and handling. Car seems attached to the ground in all situations. Downsides are higher noise and fuel consumption, but I say this with respect to my summer tyres, which may not be a fair comparison. I only tried them on snow once and they were fine.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-14 17:42:58
Writing about the Fulda MultiControl given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
Handling in dry and wet is neutral with no oversteering or understeering, but steering is very spongy und unprecise, like an unsporty winter tyre. I couldn't test the tyres in snow. The wear of the tyre is very good. After 45000 km still 5.5 mm on the front wheels. The comfort and noise level are average. Wet grip in the first and second year was good, but after 3 years and 45000 km the grip became dangerously bad at braking and accelerating. So I have to buy new tyres although there are still 5.5 mm left on the front and 7 mm on the rear tyres. In my opinion there are better tyres you should buy.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-11 22:03:24
Writing about the Premiorri ViaMaggiore given 60% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
On the dry roads the car handling is ok , on hard brakes the tires are a little bit slippy but safe , but on the wet roads they are horror i have a 1.6 l engine on petrol with 102 hp , the cars is feeling like a 700 hp beast , the wheels spinning every time i go from the red light , when i turn a little bit more agressive the back of the car almost spinning around , are not safe for a driver who wants to have some pleasure moments with his car and the noise of the tire is like you have all the wheelbearings broke down. I'm not recomanded this tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-07 21:25:06
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 09:37:00
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Hello I am from Athens Greece so average tarmac here (unfortunately).I drive a Seat Leon mk1 1.8t 20v.with Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R 225/45/17 91Y tyres. On dry tarmac they give great handling and feedback on close turn roads and they offer great confidence - while on highways they are excellent offering great grip on high speeds and also on emergency brakes .On wet tarmac either on close turn roads or on highways you just cant find the tyre's limits ,so you drive more preservative.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-15 21:18:11
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Firstly, remember to raise your pressures by 10 psi as these are wide heavy tyres, which is good, lots of rubber. At the correct pressures these are a premium tyre , the only ones still made in Europe. Conti's and bridgestone are garbage. Dunlop are good but these are better than all of them. Michelin are slightly better, but double the price and half (or less) the life. So much rubber than even when they get low on tread, they still perform well. Remember the pressure or they drag and handle mediocre. They take the harshness out of all sports rides. My third set on my Leon (and I had sessantas on my A3 before that). They stay soft in the winter, though they are not top of the class in the wet, but better than Conti's/Bridgestones/Dunlop.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 08:24:35
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 90% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 45000 miles
I am driving today for second time continuously the vred sportrac 5. I was very excited with my previous 4 tyres set from 2015. They have very stiff side walls cimparing with equal tyre brands and I change them because they are used for over 45000 kms. Their wear looks great and still now do not have at all cracks or holes or any disadvantage. Especially in greek roads which are simply mess they stand outstanding. I think they are much more durable than hankook 425 and yokohama c drive that I had previously. The worst and I wouldnt buy again is the han 425. Not suitable for greek roads. Sportrac 5 with close eyes. Im driving seat leon mk1 1.6 125hp
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-05 17:21:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre