Mercedes Benz C220 cdi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz C220 cdi.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz C220 cdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C220 cdi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (26) 87% 91% 83% 85% 87% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (54) 93% 91% 88% 84% 58% 81%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (25) 77% 76% 72% 74% 75% 82%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (125) 83% 72% 76% 71% 85% 79%
Davanti DX640 (62) 81% 72% 79% 78% 68% 82%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Radar Dimax 4 Season (3) 75% 65% 65% 75% 65% 75%
Landsail LS388 AS (38) 77% 70% 72% 68% 73% 76%
Fullrun HP199 (75) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 84% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 10 average miles
Very impressed with these tyre had 2 fitted and can't fault them would recommend to anyone great tyre great price just hope the prices don't rise to much as I would buy again. Never really been one for budget tyre cause of bad experiences with them. But can not fault the landsail good grip. Quiet on the road and good price running them on the back of a merc c220 saloon
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-09 15:33:31
Writing about the Radar Dimax 4 Season given 46% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 13000 average miles
Bought these tyres as needed a all season tyre and was on a budget and for the money they were fine however I have now switched to a mid range tyre and they show the weakness of the radar tyres immediately if you want a (very) cheap all season option I would recommend these but if you can spend a little more then much better options exist
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-23 10:14:22
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 99% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Too early to rate it, but my first impression is - great tire!!!
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-25 15:33:59
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 Plus given 76% (205-55-16-S)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-20 05:09:49
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 61% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Hi, I'm no expert so here goes. The four 225/50/r17 seem to run well on my recently bought Merc 220, however I have 1 problem in that with tyres still having substantial tread on them I was a bit surprised that within 2 hours of parking on my drive on top of a light dusting (10mm) snow it had slid approximately 3m and hit the front wall...I'f the wall had not been there it would of been on the main road. Back offside bumper now in need of repair. It's not a steep drive either...probably 1:20...when I took it off the drive for safety and parked in on the roadside I couldn't pull off or go up or down the slight hill (with about 10mm compacted snow). I had to leave the car their for 36 hours till the roads improved while watching every other car imaginable drive up and down the hill with little or no effort. so really looking to change these out now as I work away and can't afford to get caught on the motorway while snowing with these tyres as I don't think I would survive...and I really mean that...never had a problem with my old Puegeot 407 slipping down the drive on Pirelli's ...beware
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-03 11:41:35
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 81% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 10:29:21
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6500 easy going miles
I have new 65 plate c class with continentals fitted only done 6500 miles
rear tyres r down to wear indicators ;I am 64 years of age and drive as sutch
also am a mechanic and mot tester,car only 9 months old
will not b using continentals in future
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-06 08:52:41
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
I fitted 4 Barum to my wifes Honda FRV people carrier after a poor experience with Avons.So much so Avon actually refunded me 50% of the tyre cost after 3 years they were that poor. The Barums have behaved impeccably since.When my own Mercedes C220 required new tyres I opted for these too. So far no problems at all and equally as good performance and wear wise as previous Michelin. I cover 18000 miles per year so go through some tyres. I would recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-19 22:29:28
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 73% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
I've just done 20,000 miles on these tyres without a hitch so surprised to read these reviews.

Mercedes C200 Diesel owner
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-18 11:12:16
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
I have reviewed these tyres at various mileages my last one being in October 2011 after having done 10K as these are fitted to the rears.

They are still on the rears and have now done 17k and are down to 5mm all round and wearing pretty evenly. The grip levels over time and getting used to the tyres I would say are good in the dry however on a few fast corners the ESP does kick in and they can slide a little. In the wet they have been again good but when pushed to the limit the ESP is on overtime and they do slide around a lot more but you will know when they are about to let go.

In terms of comfort doing a 74 mile commute 3-4 times a week on mixed motorway and country lanes they are very comfortable and excellent cruising tyre and absorb the bumps well, they are very quiet also. I am anticipating about 25K before they are down to the wear markers.


Overall yes id buy them again as price is very reasonable.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-07 11:02:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre