Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews - Page 2

Given 64% while driving a BMW 123d (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
I have done 10000 miles with these tyres. They were generally fine but they wear out very quickly. Also they smell very bad if you drive it a bit long. I don't think that my next tires will be the same. I am planning to go for one of the premium ones.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Audi S5 (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Upgraded to 19" wheels. First tyre bought was michelin Ps4s. Immediately notice the lack of confort. Everything was good but since i upgraded from 18" i can feel the harshness. Rough road surface vibrates thru the whole car. After using for 2 weeks, i changed to goodyear asymmetric 5. No difference. Still very uncomfortable. 1 month later decided to change to this Falken FK510. Best decision ever. Immediately roads become smoother and quieter. So much difference. Been using for 6 months now. Grip and steering feel is extremely awesome. N tyres still smooth as hell. Lucky i tried, if not i would never know such smooth n comfortable high performance tyre exist. Most people would just settle for ps4s or asymmetric 5. Trust me. Get this u would never regret. U can even google "fk510 most comfortable" it'll show a tyre test reviewer saying the fk510 is the best in absorbing road imperfections. Dream tyre!
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2021
Given 64% while driving a Audi TT MK2 TFSI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,500 average miles
Fitted to the front of a 2013 Audi TT (8J) hard top, these tyres work well providing good grip in all weather conditions. however, I wouldn't recommend them unless you have very deep pockets and can afford to replace them in less than 10k miles.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2021
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 56% while driving a Honda CRV (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
A Rated for wet grip...... don't think so. Had a few sets of different tyres on the crv and the are by far the worst. Grip new was poorer than worn out goodyears
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2021
Given 79% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Good value for money, are just as good as a lot of slightly more expensive tyres ,run falkens on all my cars and they’ve never let me down
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2021
Given 84% while driving a Peugeot rcz 200 thp (235/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I've tried continental sport contact 3 and 5, and Falken FK510 way way better. on overall performance and cheaper too. well done Falken. Bought it on 2018 for about 2years it serve me and no issue at all.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2021
Ford Kuga (235/45 R19) on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
Decent performance in wet or dry, wear rate ok, can be quite noisy on 19” wheels and as they progressively wear becoming far more susceptible to tramlining on our local urban/rural roads but fine on main roads/motorway.Braking performance good and at price good value.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2021
Given 91% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 FSI Sport (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Never a fan of Falken until i bought a used car that has it installed. These tyres are the absolute best. Buttery smooth on all roads. Excellent handling wet and dry. No squeaking. Tried the michelin PS4, PS4s n asymmetric 5. But nothing comes close to the smooth feeling of the FK510. Highly recommended.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2021
Given 54% while driving a SEAT Leon FR184 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 6,000 spirited miles
After having Avon ZV7 as my go to tyre for many years i thought it was time for something a little more spicy, a little more performance orientated, and after a recommendation from my local SEAT dealer i had a pair of Falken Azenis FK510 fitted. Initially the tyres felt great, reasonably quiet at speed, great dry and wet grip, smooth over bumps, great feedback and very precise. at the time i wasn't so miffed about the price of £119 each. Now after just 6000 miles (3 months), mixed driving styles, the tyres are shot. As they have worn, grip level has remained consistent, the overall experience from the tyre has been increasingly terrible. They are now the most uncomfortable, noisiest, most unrefined tyres I've had fitted to a car. Just absolutely woeful. My advice would be to avoid this tyre at all costs unless grip is the only thing the matters to you. I'm now taking the plunge on a pair of pilot sport 4 to see what all the fuss is about.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on July 15, 2021
Given 74% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Very good tyres. In comparison with Hankook Ventus v12 evo 2 my subjective feeling is that Falken has a better grip in dry and wet and it is more comfortable. The single negative i have for them is the road noise which in general is more pronounced but it is bearable. Between 110 and 120 kph i can hear a annoying humming comming from them. Below 110 and above 120 everything is fine. Maybe it's just specific to 205/50/R17 size, i have no idea. Regarding wearing Im not really sure how they will be because i only drive short distances (6000 miles/year average). I recommend them
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Vauxhall Mokka (245/45 R19) on mostly town for 15 average miles
Honestly I thought this was a rubbish tyre until I tried it … But now I love it Really handles the wet conditions really well I am surprised
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2021
Mercedes Benz SLK (255/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 535 spirited miles
Far better then the Pirelli, s they replaced grippy quiet very good in the wet A+++ from me
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2021