Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews - Page 2

Given 64% while driving a Audi TT MK2 TFSI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,500 average miles
Fitted to the front of a 2013 Audi TT (8J) hard top, these tyres work well providing good grip in all weather conditions. however, I wouldn't recommend them unless you have very deep pockets and can afford to replace them in less than 10k miles.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2021
Given 56% while driving a Honda CRV (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
A Rated for wet grip...... don't think so. Had a few sets of different tyres on the crv and the are by far the worst. Grip new was poorer than worn out goodyears
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2021
Given 79% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Good value for money, are just as good as a lot of slightly more expensive tyres ,run falkens on all my cars and they’ve never let me down
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2021
Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 84% while driving a Peugeot rcz 200 thp (235/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I've tried continental sport contact 3 and 5, and Falken FK510 way way better. on overall performance and cheaper too. well done Falken. Bought it on 2018 for about 2years it serve me and no issue at all.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2021
Ford Kuga (235/45 R19) on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
Decent performance in wet or dry, wear rate ok, can be quite noisy on 19” wheels and as they progressively wear becoming far more susceptible to tramlining on our local urban/rural roads but fine on main roads/motorway.Braking performance good and at price good value.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2021
Given 91% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 FSI Sport (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Never a fan of Falken until i bought a used car that has it installed. These tyres are the absolute best. Buttery smooth on all roads. Excellent handling wet and dry. No squeaking. Tried the michelin PS4, PS4s n asymmetric 5. But nothing comes close to the smooth feeling of the FK510. Highly recommended.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2021
Given 54% while driving a SEAT Leon FR184 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 6,000 spirited miles
After having Avon ZV7 as my go to tyre for many years i thought it was time for something a little more spicy, a little more performance orientated, and after a recommendation from my local SEAT dealer i had a pair of Falken Azenis FK510 fitted. Initially the tyres felt great, reasonably quiet at speed, great dry and wet grip, smooth over bumps, great feedback and very precise. at the time i wasn't so miffed about the price of £119 each. Now after just 6000 miles (3 months), mixed driving styles, the tyres are shot. As they have worn, grip level has remained consistent, the overall experience from the tyre has been increasingly terrible. They are now the most uncomfortable, noisiest, most unrefined tyres I've had fitted to a car. Just absolutely woeful. My advice would be to avoid this tyre at all costs unless grip is the only thing the matters to you. I'm now taking the plunge on a pair of pilot sport 4 to see what all the fuss is about.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 15, 2021
Given 74% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Very good tyres. In comparison with Hankook Ventus v12 evo 2 my subjective feeling is that Falken has a better grip in dry and wet and it is more comfortable. The single negative i have for them is the road noise which in general is more pronounced but it is bearable. Between 110 and 120 kph i can hear a annoying humming comming from them. Below 110 and above 120 everything is fine. Maybe it's just specific to 205/50/R17 size, i have no idea. Regarding wearing Im not really sure how they will be because i only drive short distances (6000 miles/year average). I recommend them
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Vauxhall Mokka (245/45 R19) on mostly town for 15 average miles
Honestly I thought this was a rubbish tyre until I tried it … But now I love it Really handles the wet conditions really well I am surprised
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2021
Mercedes Benz SLK (255/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 535 spirited miles
Far better then the Pirelli, s they replaced grippy quiet very good in the wet A+++ from me
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2021
Given 59% while driving a BMW 523i tourer (235/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 easy going miles
Tyres went on at the start of lockdown in UK. So the car was little used. 5,500 miles, and 12 months later and the rears are completely bald! This was on fairly gentle driving on an older 525i touring. I’d always had Dunlop Sport Max on there previously and always averaged 15,000 miles. The Falken’s were recommended to last a little longer, but not so. I’d avoid these for a rear wheel drive car certainly.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2021
Given 73% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 12,500 average miles
FK 510 Falken Azenis 275/35/19 Made about 12500 miles with this run flat tyres Good tyres but I don’t think il buy again because with the original Michelin I made almost double as miles !
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2021