Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Golf MK7 R 300 BHP better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli P Zero Winter (4) 80% 95% 90% 88% 98% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (23) 93% 95% 79% 81% 93% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (118) 93% 89% 86% 88% 83% 86%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (94) 88% 83% 81% 83% 84% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (68) 94% 88% 90% 92% 64% 75%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Falken Azenis FK510 (133) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (101) 90% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate (136) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Accelera 651 Sport (17) 84% 73% 81% 83% 80% 81%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (12) 84% 81% 81% 75% 78% 73%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (41) 90% 81% 85% 81% 63% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (42) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Pace Toledo TL1000 (12) 68% 51% 57% 55% 67% 57%

Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 68% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Coming from a set of touring tyres fitted by the previous owner, I immediately noticed how much better they felt on the road. Road feedback and grip was greatly improved. Potholes can be a bit crashy (35 profile on 19inch wheels), but I've found that dropping the tyre pressure (1-2 psi) can help. However these do provide a quiet ride on most road surfaces and are relatively inexpensive down here in Australia.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-18 03:07:21
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 89% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-05 20:40:36
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 90% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-15 09:29:05
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 83% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-15 09:27:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 87% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-22 02:32:50
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 89% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I've bought the new Michelin Pilot Sport 5 for my Golf R as I previously had the Pilot Sport 4 tyres. What a fantastic difference these new tyre are. Theres far less noise, the grip in the wet is better and the dry grip is almost the same if not better as well. I would definitely be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-13 00:13:29
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 92% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Have had my PZ4's on for 40,000 KM and they are still going strong. I estimate a bit over half way through the tread, so interesting many others seem to rate wear poorly. I find them still very quiet, and grip is very good at half tread. I havent had these tyres on the limit at all so cant comment, but as a daily driver, the grip seems fantastic and they are generally very comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-26 02:51:12
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Winter given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I picked these up on sale for 30% less than comparable Michelin or Conti in 2020 and drove them throughout the New England winter on wet, slushy, snowy, potholes, ice, and at times dry roads. I have driven numerous country/ dirt roads with snow up to the door sills with no issue. If you want to have some fun on a quiet road after a snowfall, these will allow you to do so with control. These are not UHP summer tires and that difference is noticeable in dry conditions, but otherwise, they have mated nicely to my VW Golf R. These do not feel as "chunky" or grippy as a studless winter tire or other touring winter tires, which we've installed on our Audi Allroad. While those studless/ non-performance winter tires may offer "better" grip on ice, I have never come across an issue where these Perelli's were inadequate. On the flip side, I have felt that driving a Blizzak or similar tires is overly unresponsive and mushy when in dry/ mild conditions, where these continue to provide support and fun. Overall road noise is less than the summer PS4's I have, which is nice, but is also likely attributed to the higher profile tire for these. I recently re-installed these in preparation for winter, and tread wear appears to be about average. Like with all tires road surface, tire pressure, and ambient temperatures will have a big effect on longevity. In summary, I would recommend these for any car driving in winter, especially for a spirited car/ driver, and for the right price.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-24 17:19:46
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 81% (235-35-19-)
Driving on for 3000 spirited miles
Great performance but after 3000 miles had a split in front sidewall needing a new tyre Never had this before in 40 years so obviously 🙄 disappointed
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-04 09:53:04
Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Sport given 76% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
These tyres came with my Golf R. Honestly hadn’t heard of them before until I did a search. What I can say is that I’m pleasantly surprised! For a budget tyre they are quite good. I’d almost say that I’d buy them again however I think it only fair that I try the Michelin PS4 simply because they seem to come highly recommended? Of course the PS4’s are $100/tyre more expensive but until I drive with them on my R I’ll never be able to give an honest opinion! Happy motoring👍
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-29 07:38:59
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Have run so many different brands of Premium tyres on a tuned up Golf Hatch producing 500HP and with big brake kit and coilover suspension, and nothing like PS4S is just miles ahead in all aspects. Excellent handling and grip in both dry and wet YET comfort and quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-29 01:06:34
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15800 spirited miles
Very good tire do the job prefect and less noise then other semi slick tire perfect value por money
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-04 15:19:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre