Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.9 JTD M better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Alpin 5 (20) 85% 94% 84% 79% 89% 89%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (77) 91% 87% 84% 87% 77% 81%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (57) 84% 72% 79% 77% 92% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Avon ZZR (10) 90% 61% 70% 88% 71% 71%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (31) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Tristar Sportpower 2 (4) 78% 60% 65% 80% 60% 67%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (9) 72% 61% 50% 55% 70% 52%
Toyo Snowprox S953 (9) 77% 69% 64% 74% 76% 73%
Infinity INF 050 (18) 64% 45% 57% 52% 76% 49%
Pirelli P7000 (7) 71% 47% 63% 57% 61% 57%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%

Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 74% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Very disappointed from these tyres. Very bad handling in wet conditions. Descent in the dry. My previous tyres were Vredestein Ultrac Satin and Sportrac 5 (on my previous car AR 156 140hp) which were much better.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-19 19:29:35
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Previous tires were 205-55-16 XL, Vredestein Ultrac Satin. Now 225-45-17 xl ultrac vorti and I am very satisfied with them. The cornering behavior is very good, the tires do not disappoint you in an evasive maneuver. Never experienced an unsafe feeling for a moment. They drive great above 200km/h. They do wear out quickly, 4mm left after 10,000km. Alfa Romeo 147 jtdm 16v 170pk
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-01 22:12:50
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 59% (285-40-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
Good tyres if you live in warm places with little rainfall. Wear is always uneven and happens very quickly. Had the on 3 vehicles now and doesn't change with weight and sizes.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-21 19:08:40
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
top grip, i went into circle part of road when going out of highway, and there is sign with allowed speed of 40km/h and i decide to try them,it was 3 celsius outside so it was cold and road was not 100 percent dry because there was a slightly fog,more like air was quite humid,and i went 70km/h through it like i was glued to it.Top performance tyre,and you won t regret of buying it,i have nexen su1 summer tyre and they have nice grip and all but above 200km/h you can feel car is kinda swingy,idk how to explain correctly(i have them for 25000km and they are great in their price range,but michelin is michelin),and with these tyres you feel you are on the railway even though they are winter tyre.Price is there but with it you will buy great product that will last double amount of some other high middle tyre.Buy it and enjoy in top quality tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-24 10:55:15
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 78% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-30 09:44:57
Writing about the Tristar Sportpower 2 given 80% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
I'm in the UK and owned these tyres for about a month and a half now. I haven't had to drive in any real serious wet roads as of yet. But dry conditions they seem to grip really well. I only have them on the front at the moment but have 2 ready and waiting to go on the back once they are needed. I honestly can't tell you about comfort as my cat has sports suspension and I feel every bump on any tyres lol. One thing I do love is how the lip of the tyre sticks out to protect the alloy wheel. In that rare instance where you curb the wheel. Something previous tyres I've owned have not done. It will make me happier to have all the alloys of my car refurbished now. (Previous owner damaged them) Tyre ratings Treadwear 320 Traction A Temperature A This seems to be a fantastically good priced tyre so far. But I will submit a new review in about 6 months with wet conditions all being well they last that long.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-06 08:27:01
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Side grip is very bad,on the wet road they are very,very good,brakes are solid
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-30 01:11:50
Writing about the Nokian iLine given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
Awful on wet tarmac, bed on dry. Like chip plastic tyres. The worst. Cant wait to throw them away.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-07 16:55:47
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 53% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles

Bought these tyres based on the reviews but they where nothing like the review suggested wet grip was very poor. Very easy to break traction under moderate acceleration. Nowhere near as good as maxxis mav4 which was rated lower and fereral 959ss which where well down the list. How they got such a good reviews i dont know. At the end of life tread started to delaminate from the substrate
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-14 14:10:34
Writing about the Nitto Invo given 30% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Have run these tyres on Alfa 147 GTA for a few thousand K's. They were OK if not spectacular when first on but now they have gone through a bit of wear (< 50%) they have proven so useless (dangerous) in wet that I have has them pulled off and gone back to Goodyear F1's for road use. Invo's are only fit to use as bumper pads (eg; wharf). Strangely have also run Nitto NT01 semi-slicks on 147 for bit of track work. They are amazing and the well worn semi-slick handles better in the wet than well treaded Invo's. So Nitto know how to make tyres, just got it all wrong with Invo.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-23 02:54:55
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 easy going miles
I have these tyres, the Energy Saver + for 4.000km and before i have the same tires, but then the normal version of it. The normal Energy saver.
My english is nog as good as some people espect, but i do my best.

At first i want a performance tyre cause i drive sportive, my car is a Alfa Romeo 147 140hp JTD, but a few days later i realize i want tyres where ecofuelly. Cause i drive 40.000km in one year, it save's fuel and also money.
The day i put them on my car, the first corner i thought damn, these tyres are excellent when driving, steeringwheel is much easyer and lighter. The previous tyres (normal energy savers) the steering becomes a bit heavy, but now it's easy to steer to right or left.

I can't say anything about wear but i have much confidence in Energy Saver+

Also good dry and wet grip. It's not a performance tyre but if you drive normal and not like a fool or something, you have always a safe feeling, even when it rains hard and much aquaplanning on the road, always a safe feeling and a lot of feedback what you doing.

tyre reviewed on 2018-04-04 22:12:36
Writing about the Kumho WinterCraft WP71 given 70% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Steering turn in very firm, quite good lateral grip and braking on wet. Low-pitch rumbling noise on highway.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-20 00:18:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre