Mercedes Benz C200 w205 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz C200 w205.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz C200 w205? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C200 w205 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (61) 94% 88% 91% 93% 64% 76%
Falken Azenis FK510 (131) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 79%
Semperit Speed Grip 3 (6) 83% 83% 78% 78% 86% 88%
Michelin Primacy 3 (178) 85% 80% 77% 77% 69% 80%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (139) 84% 72% 77% 76% 68% 63%

Mercedes Benz C200 w205 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 94% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
All i can say is WOW. Not really a fan of Falkens. After my Michelin Ps4s wears, tyre shop highly recommended me to try this Fk510. After much thought i gave it a try. Driving out the shop i could instantly feel the comfort. Otw home, the rough roads suddenly now became less noisy n less harsh. Was really impressed. So i thought mybe its a comfort tyre with not much grip. But i was wrong. This tyre corners like its on rails. Tried during heavy rain or on dry roads, not a single screech. N after using it for this long, the tyres are still as comfortable n grippy like the day i bought it. Falken has really did an excellent job. Kudos!
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-16 09:30:03
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Dry or wet, stability and road holding beyond all expectations, better than any competing tire. A real guarantee. The new benchmark.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-07 22:30:33
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Very good tyre for Dry enviroment. It appear to wear nicely and "slow". The tyre produces to much noise and at certain speeds becomes annoying. With the wet road it kind of dangerous, my car is RHD and I have to be very carefull with trotle. Tends to oversteer in wet roads.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 01:53:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 81% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 11500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-22 21:24:10
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 86% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Car came equipped with them. They were almost new, probably around 10000 km. Made around 8000 km with them. On dry nothing to complain about, but the resistance to aquaplanning is low, worse than other summer tyres I used on other car(Continental Sport Contact 2, Firestone Sz90, Falken Azenis Fk510). Confort is good, road feedback also, wear almost none, probably is their top quality.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-31 14:28:15
Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 3 given 81% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
First season with them. Had on previous cars past generations of this tyre. Was very satisfied by them especially Speed Grip 2. Now, last winter, with Speed Grip 3 had the oportunity to go twice to the mountains. Over 1000 m there was snow on the road, 5-10 cm, car went with no problem uphill. The only problem was when you try to move from 0 km/h in ramp, but that's because of the car, RWD. When I wanted to change tyres at the end of March, movement restrictions were aplied, so I changed them one week ago. They perform well also at +20 C, at emergency brake they are a little soft.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-29 15:11:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre