Apollo Alnac 4g

The Apollo Alnac 4g is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 71%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 67%
Handling 66%
Wear 63%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 59%

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 138,450 miles driven.

The Alnac 4g is ranked 110th of 230 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 27th of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 6th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Relatively little wear, relatively low fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Average dry and wet grip.
  • Overall - The Apollo Alnac 4G has imprecise steering in the dry with an oversteer balance, but a short dry braking distance.
View Full Test >>

2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test - 21st of 53 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 27th: 2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 21st: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2016 Tyre Tests

  • 28th: 2016 Market Overview - Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 9th: 2015 ACE Summer Touring Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 15th: 2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 15th: 2015 Auto Bild Top 18 Summer Tyre Test (185/60 R15)
  • 17th: 2015 Market Overview - Braking Test (185/60 R15)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2014 Test World Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 16th: 2014 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 2013 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2013 Test World Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 9th: 2013 ACE Summer Touring Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 9th: 2013 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Apollo Alnac 4g

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Apollo Alnac 4g. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    195/55 R15 £80.04 - £84.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    195/55 R16 £87.99 - £87.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 £66.99 - £87.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 11 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Apollo Alnac 4g Reviews

    Given 10% while driving a Suzuki Baleno (195/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
    Please do not buy Apollo Tyre i request you from my bottom of heart. after buying tyre warranty service is very bad. He not receiving your calls & service engineer not telling actual points & not sharing any information. Apollo service is worst & very bad. he did not entertain you & not change your tyre in warranty. Please buy another tyre rather than apollo tyre. I am using baleno car, only 8000KM tyre is very bad condition.
    Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2023
    Given 89% while driving a SEAT 1.4 TSI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
    Very good all around tyre! I am very pleased that i chose this tyre after seeing the reviews on this site! So i want to help others too by posting! ( if it helps the tyres was used in greek tarmac and country roads!!!)
    Helpful 169 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2016
    Given 97% while driving a Fiat Punto Evo Sporting (135) (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    These are stock tyres of my Punto 90HP. Absolutely perfect tyres. Believe me I rode the vehicle for about 64000 as of now and they are still holds good grip. Recently checked with Fiat showroom and also a local wheel alignment center, both of them told that they can run for another 5k km with out any problem. Just go for it.
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2023
    Have you driven on the Apollo Alnac 4g tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Apollo Alnac 4g? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Apollo Alnac 4g >

    Latest Apollo Alnac 4g Reviews

    Given 66% while driving a Kia Motors Seltos S (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 14,000 spirited miles
    (Kia Sonet, 2019) These tire are good for dry road, good handling for aggresive drive. Wet grip and comfort is so so. I just can not stand for the noise at 100+, especially on concrete road in Indonesia
    Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2023
    Given 94% while driving a Suzuki Baleno (195/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    My four tyres lasted till 88000 kms.
    Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2022
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 89% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    One of the most underrated tyres around , if you own a not very powerful under 140 go fwd car I don’t find any particular reason why I wouldn’t rebuy them , put them through the harshest roads and they never gave up .
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2022
    Given 17% while driving a Maruti Udyog ALTO (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Worst customer service
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2022
    Given 67% while driving a Audi S6 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
    I bought a set of Alnac 4G for the Audi Quattro since i need the good budget tyres for my daily.on the Dry road,it's fairly good with this price range,No road noise @ 18,000kms at the moment.handling is good so far.On the wet road,Alnac 4G seems to be quite poor on the wet.Beware of Aquaplanning.it's easily slide out your car from the Lane.I would go for Aspire 4G next time.i'm good with increasing road noises as trade off for better road grip.
    Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on August 4, 2020
    Given 61% while driving a Toyota Corolla T Sport E12 (195/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
    I found these fitted on my car when I bought it. It handles acceptable on a dry, well-paved road surface. Straight line acceleration is commendable of tyres in this performance and price range. Cornering on dry surfaces is also positive, but nothing to brag about.

    These tyres handle less than acceptable on wet surfaces and make me uncomfortable driving during moderate rain fall. They feel like they can slide any time during cornering on roundabouts. I have to decelerate firmly when approaching roundabouts, dry and (especially) wet.

    Thread wear is great. They haven't worn much over time I had them installed. Not much more than I would find worth mentioning.

    I wouldn't buy these again, because of the astonishing difference in performance compared to premium tyres.
    Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2018
    Given 77% while driving a Hyundai i20 (195/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 50 average miles
    Had Apollo Alnac 4g in my i20 active. Tyre life was about 40-45k kms with rough usage. Good handling and good dry grip specially off-road. Wet grip is also good but not as good as other top tyres available in market. Will recommend these for those looking for good long durable tyres.
    Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on July 10, 2018
    Given 59% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.4 (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
    too soft shoulder, irregular wear
    Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2016
    Given 46% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi (185/60 R14) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    Second, not the end, the other tyre is now showing a same kind of mark at the outer side and I requested an online comlaint but they say it is because of allow wheels, I guess no Apollo tyre should be able to bear the weight of the vehicle fitted with an alloy wheel, again there is no visit and they say it can not be replaced when I talk to them over the phone.
    Helpful 68 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2016