SEAT 1.4 TSI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT 1.4 TSI.

Do you Drive a SEAT 1.4 TSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.4 TSI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Achilles Winter 101 X (3) 93% 80% 83% 87% 90% 90%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (22) 90% 91% 88% 84% 85% 92%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (81) 91% 86% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (238) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (16) 85% 82% 78% 81% 81% 78%
Semperit Speed Grip 3 (6) 83% 83% 78% 78% 86% 88%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (27) 88% 84% 77% 80% 79% 84%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (34) 86% 80% 80% 80% 76% 82%
Tigar Winter 1 (9) 75% 76% 80% 73% 83% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Fulda EcoControl HP (15) 82% 73% 76% 81% 78% 80%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Davanti DX640 (73) 80% 72% 77% 77% 66% 81%
BFGoodrich gForce Sport (5) 86% 72% 78% 72% 60% 74%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (7) 79% 80% 66% 77% 77% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Fulda Kristall Control HP2 (6) 92% 80% 83% 73% 75% 90%
Apollo Alnac 4g (8) 78% 73% 70% 68% 61% 79%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (24) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 61%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (32) 80% 63% 62% 68% 68% 63%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%

SEAT 1.4 TSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 3 given 67% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
The only thing good: really low consumption. I have a liter per 100km less than my summer Bridgestone Potenza consumption. And less noise. Very happy with that. Negative: you have to be extra carefull on dry,departing from standing a little sportier it triggers the Esp,very little grip on braking,understeer in a tight curve and totally scary on wet roads. But if you drive carefully and keep distance to the car in front is ok and is a predictable tire,even its performances are not top. I drive them the third winter on a front wheel Seat Leon with only 150bhp. I don’t recomand on a more powerfull car. But the fuel consumption is fenomenally low.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-17 05:10:43
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl HP given 74% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Fulda EcoControl HP is definitely a comfortable tire but it is not aimed to satisfy drivers who like sport driving. It is very good in the dry, but not so good in the wet. I believe that handling is a bit more difficult than other sport tires, however in terms of family travel is a very good choice. It is a little slow in immediate braking. I think that is a very good choice in general for a mid range tire, but due to its price and its European Energy qualification, it could be even better.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-10 09:46:14
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
I have used them for one winter season now and I can say that they grip well on dry,wet and snowy surfaces. It doesn't excel in any particular area but does the job well enough in all of them. They are more silent and equally comfortable compared to my summer tyres (Goodyear Asym. 5). Ice grip is adequate even though they are not for Nordic Winter conditions. Only thing I'm not satisfied about them is the braking feel in wet conditions, especially braking hard in heavy rain. They just don't give me enough confidence in such conditions, almost aquaplaning in the entire braking distance. I'm sure this aspect is improved for the new TS870 model. For my next winter tyre set I'm thinking of getting the TS870.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-27 20:48:45
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 39% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Had 4 fitted to Leon 1.4 TFSI FR. Initially OK for Grip and handling but when they got down to 6mm the grip dropped of a cliff. Replaced all 4 tyres with 5mm still on them. Changed for Falken FK510's which are 10 x better for similar price
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 16:19:27
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
These tyres are sister company of Goodyear. Tread design looks very similar to Goodyear asymmetrical 3. Dry and wet grip was fine. Noise can be drowning on bad roads. The worst point was they perished down the tread within a year of manufacture. Had to replace. Might as well spend a little more and get Goodyear’s. Asymmetrical 3 or 5. won’t be buying these again due to droning and perishing within a year of manufacturing.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-29 13:23:09
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S2 given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Very good all round tire
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-20 09:36:16
Writing about the Achilles Winter 101 X given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 spirited miles
I picked up my car in January which came with summer tyres so I figured I would buy a cheap winter set to survive on until spring. I rolled out of the dealers' into 25cm snow and although I felt immediately that these tyres are good. I had good control over the car taking the circumstances into consideration. Previously I had a premium set of tyres on my previous car and difference is huge. The first thing I noticed is that they were very silent compared to the winter tyres I was used to and the ride was very comfortable. On my first drive, I tried to go up on a steep hill covered in fresh snow (to my parent's house as I bought the car in my hometown) and although I failed to go up completely, there was a good amount of grip in the snow for a while. I didn't give more tries with more momentum as it was a brand new car, so I parked on the side of the road in deep snow. Hours later I had no difficulties to get going, although I parked in 20-25cm snow. The handling is just perfect for my taste, not squishy in the corners, but still soft enough to feel the grip. I just love these, they are amazing so far. Will update my review later on, when they ran more kilometers.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-02 17:33:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 56% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
I'm driving 6,000 miles (18,000-26,000). I am not satisfied. He does a lot of skating and doesn't reassure the bends. Also very hard. The tire life is long and the tread depth is very good but the handling is below my expectations. I won't buy it again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-24 17:37:49
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 76% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Firstly were fitted in my previous car (Skoda Octavia II). Tyres are a bit loud in my opinion, and the sidewalls are hard. I need to avoid potholes because of the stiffness of the wall (I always keep the right preasure in tyres).
Good value for money. Tyre for people who don't mind to have less comfort, but focus on safety and driving pleasure.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-12 15:28:55
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 100% (215-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
I had Vredestein Quatrac Pro fitted on my new Seat Ateca a week ago and I've done only 100 miles on motorways and city roads in dry weather, so I can't evaluate all tire qualities yet. Nevertheless I've felt a big improvements on OE Bridgestone Turanza T001 (same size) fitted at the factory: better grip, better comfort, better road feedback, even better mileage. All of these came at a very reasonable price (even if higher than other sizes of the same tire, maybe because up to last week only Vredestein was -worldwide- selling all-season tires in the size/codes I needed; since few days you can buy Michelin CC+ as well, but they are priced as much as double). I'm eager to test my tires in wet and snow conditions, and test their handling qualities at the limit. I'll update my review then.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-12 08:48:49
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-07 09:50:35
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 74% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 19000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-23 22:19:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre