Dmack WinterSafe

The Dmack WinterSafe is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 72%
Wet Grip 54%
Road Feedback 57%
Handling 53%
Wear 85%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 57%
Snow Grip 85%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 67% over 34,014 miles driven.

The WinterSafe is ranked 69th of 96 Winter Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dmack WinterSafe

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dmack WinterSafe

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dmack WinterSafe. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Dmack WinterSafe Reviews

Given 99% while driving a Volvo 2005 S60 2.5T AWD (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 3,500 average miles
Bought new for winter in Iceland. Have had no problems. Grips well in snow, just a joy. Would def buy again.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2023
Given 27% while driving a Renault (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 2 average miles
These tyres should be banned. On the highway in wet conditions at a speed of 130 in a bend, the car seems very unsafe.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2023
Given 37% while driving a Ford Focus ST225 (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Unbelievable how bad the grip is in the wet. Driven the Mk2 ST in 225/40 R18. The previous owner had the tires fitted and this morning I was really surprised at how poorly they gripped in the wet! Before that I only knew the Goodyear Asymmetric A2 - there are worlds in between!!! In terms of grip level in the wet, this 225 wide tire is comparable to any no-name tire I've had on the Focus Diesel... Stay away!!!
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2022
Have you driven on the Dmack WinterSafe tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dmack WinterSafe? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dmack WinterSafe >

Latest Dmack WinterSafe Reviews

Given 47% while driving a BMW 518d (245/45 R18) on mostly town for 500 average miles
30% longer braking distance than the competition
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2021
Mercedes Benz (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
2011 Merc S350 cdi. I bought these tyres as a second set of tyres when the weather turned to snow in Wicklow last January/ February 2018, I rested the Uniroyal RS3. I put these Nordexx on and they did exactly like my dealer said “their ideal for your heavy rear wheel drive cars in the snow, all year round and they are low priced”. But it’s the grip I had on the wet country roads and then the saturated N7 was like it was on rails. A little giddy on the back when my right foot got planted, but I’ve kept them on since January and it’s now that time of year again. Quality is good so far and very good for that price vs Michelin Cross Climates.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2019
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 66% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Bought these tyres on the recommendation of our regular tyre fitter. On the couple of days of decent snow we had last winter they were absolutely great, gripped well, didn't slip, little to no loss of traction. However, in damp or slightly wet conditions the tyres have a tendancy to lose traction on take off provoking wheel spin. You actually have to be quite careful when pulling away that you don't do it. On motorways they were a little bit noisier than the standard continentals that came on the car but not dramatically so. Grip in the dry was adequate, you did feel you couldn't push the car through corners too hard but it never lost grip just didn't give you much feedback on tighter corners. Overall they are a decent enough budget winter tyre, definitely better than the nankang sv-2 we had on the car before just don't expect summer tyre levels of performance in the dry and be easy with the accelerator in the wet.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2015
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Yaris (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
Really good tyres, especialy on snow. I definitely will buy the set for this year. I didn't think it will be so good for driving when I was buying an economy class tyres.
Helpful 106 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2013