Ford Focus ST225 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Focus ST225.

Do you Drive a Ford Focus ST225? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Focus ST225 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (41) 88% 84% 81% 82% 79% 84%
Falken Azenis FK510 (102) 90% 89% 83% 83% 76% 79%
Barum Bravuris 3 (9) 77% 68% 80% 73% 72% 69%
Evergreen EU72 (45) 77% 63% 63% 62% 75% 68%

Ford Focus ST225 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 77% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Focus St 225 modded 295 bhp. Pulls well from the lights with these tyres, very little spin. Good grip in the wet and dry, on a par with Rain sport 3s but these seem to be lasting longer. I only bought these as winter tyres and I have been amazed at the cost to performance ratio. I would recommend these tyres even for spirited drivers.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-18 22:04:55
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3 given 83% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Great tyre where fitted to my focus st mk2 when I bought the car they only had 4000klm on them so I didn’t want to change straight away but intended to change , now after 5000klm I am very happy with them and will buy again fantastic value for the money
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-22 09:41:47
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12500 spirited miles
Excellent UHP tyres worth the buy, I have been driving on them for the last two and a half years (from their market release) and they have never let me down. The scores on tyre tests against competition also confirm it - they are a top scorer both in the dry and in the wet. My tip: if you have a FWD car with lots of torque/power and a "heavy" nose (like the ST) I recommend them since they really have a strong sidewall for confident cornering and steering while they grip extraordinary well. They have a good price and are the best buy in the category. They have proven well till now so I mounted another set of all new FK510 last week.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-05 09:32:48
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 38% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Had these fitted in an emergency as they were the only tyres in stock from an open garage and my previous tyres were too heavily damaged to be fixed.

Let's get the positives out of the way first. They didn't affect the comfort of my car at all and they didn't feel dangerous. Yes I'm having to reach that much for positives.

The reason I bought the ST was it's mix of handling, power and affordability. My traction control had never been engaged until I put these horrendous things on it, as it had never been necessary. Now it engages every time the turbo comes into play at anything less than 50mph because this tyre struggles so much to put the power down! The handling is totally shot also, so much so I can't drive the car in anything other than sport mode, at which point some of that wonderful steering feedback returns, so I've marked it up to a heady 4 for that...

They've been on just a over a month and now that I've being paid they're being replaced with some decent rubber.

To sum up, if have a performance car or enjoy your driving, do not do this to yourself! I've avoided driving for anything other than commuting since this guff was put on, I'm looking forward to my B-road blasts again once they're a distant memory...

If I'd kept my old 1.6 Focus they'd stay until worn as I ran that car on budget tyres and it still handled like a dream, but then it didn't have half the power I have now! If you're a normal person who drives a normal car, I'm sure they'd be absolutely fine.

(And yes, I know tyres are supposed to be bed in, but my old Pirellis were glorious from day one, so I have taken that into consideration!)
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-28 15:30:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre