Honda Accord CTDi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Accord CTDi.

Do you Drive a Honda Accord CTDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Accord CTDi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (13) 92% 96% 89% 89% 90% 95%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (151) 89% 88% 83% 82% 82% 89%
Yokohama IceGUARD Stud iG55 (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 60%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (75) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105S (11) 88% 85% 85% 75% 75% 73%
Michelin Pilot Sport (40) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70%
Petlas Progreen PT525 (3) 80% 87% 77% 73% 83% 73%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Yokohama AVS DB S2 (3) 93% 73% 83% 80% 53% 73%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Toyo T1R (281) 83% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Goodyear Excellence (117) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Rotalla RF10 HT (1) 80% 80% 60% 60% 50% 70%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%

Honda Accord CTDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 72% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
theses are on the front of my diesel accord they were on when i bought the car 3 months ago, they have about 4m left but the wheels have spun a few times on damp roads, seem good in dry , but in damp or wet conditions they seem a bit nervious at times
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-20 03:05:27
Writing about the Yokohama IceGUARD Stud iG55 given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 easy going miles
They are great tyres for winter. Snowy and icy roads is no problem for them. Grip is great, newer felt any understeer or sliding. Downside is big noise on dry or wet surfaces(clear termac), also i lost some of studs ower the timme. But not much- two or three on front( driwen) tyres, in two seasons(8-10k km) They are still in wery good shape, lots of thred left.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-13 17:07:47
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 79% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
Havent put those tyres to the lymits, but for dayly driving they are totaly fine. I havnt noticed big diference in performance using them in hot or cold (starting from 1 degree C)temperatures. At least in road legal speeds(in Latvia its 90km/h) I use those tyres for second season(i use winter tyres in cold season,) now and havent realy noticed any wear on them. But i have driven less than 10k km with them, so its still early to judge. The ride is comfortable and quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-13 10:27:35
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Just the perfect tyres for the price. Never had any better price for performance tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-23 12:46:50
Writing about the Petlas Progreen PT525 given 53% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
Just don’t buy a cheap tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-26 12:25:43
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Realy nice for daily driving / fast road driving
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-23 21:48:03
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105S given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Great Tyres!!!

Really great feedback from the road, steering response and grip!
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-22 12:18:45
Writing about the Rotalla RF10 HT given 67% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-26 10:17:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I have got this tyres on my Honda Accord for around 10 000 km and i would probably buy them again. I thing these tyres are one of the best in its price range. They grip very well and the wear is not so bad and i do drive pretty damn fast.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-26 14:50:10
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105S given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 21000 average miles
These tyres lasted a little under 21000 miles/35000km

They get my approval, as they are a very safe tyre, with alot of grip, both on wet and dry surfaces. Great feedback, very incisive, will not give you the most confortable ride, but in the end, it's a sport tyre.

Overall, great tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-08 23:17:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre