Nissan Almera Tino 1.8 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Almera Tino 1.8.

Do you Drive a Nissan Almera Tino 1.8? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Almera Tino 1.8 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (51) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%

Nissan Almera Tino 1.8 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 53% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Have to agree with many others regarding these tyres...I found them good in dry weather, but the slightest drop of rain, ice or snow, I found them scarry and untrustworthy, I replaced all four of these after about 4000 miles, and was glad to be rid of them. A tyre I would never use again and not recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-13 18:18:33
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 90% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Having changed all four pirelli p6000 on my almera tino, which were scarry when wet, to the rainexpert, they changed the whole feel of the car. I never felt as safe using these tyres. Excellent in normal conditions, but came into their own in wet conditions, never felt like they were ever going to loose grip. In snow they were superb, never got stuck once anywhere, even in a white out in snowdonia.
A tyre I would use again and again, well recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-13 18:10:27
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Used these tyres on my previous car (175/65/r14) and really liked them, so bought them again for the new car (195/65/r15).

The tyres will have a longer braking distance in summer compared to summer tyres, and it will have longer braking distance in winter compared to winter tyres... But it makes a better tyre to use in winter the any summer tyre, and it makes a better tyre in summer then any winter tyre! So if you don't like to change tyres twice a year these are the best tyres to keep using whole year. Apart from a bit longer braking distance these tyres have a lot of qualities to offer.

Positives;

-Grip.
It is so good! Never experienced a slipping wheel so far, I enjoy using the tyres because they give a very safe feeling. Drives curves very steady on dry, maybe even more steady on wet roads. On snow or slippery roads I didn't have to care about slipping either. Brakes much, much better then a summer tyre in the cold. It has more grip on snow then any cheap winter tyre too.

-Comfort.
Wow! More comfortable then Michelins. Maybe because of the softer compound. Small cracks in the road or tram tracks: you almost don't feel them and the steering is not influenced by them. These tyres absorb a lot, it feels like driving another car after changing to the vector 4seasons. For me the combination of the comfort and the grip is the reason to go for this tyre.

-Sound.
They are rather quiet when you think of the amount of grip they offer. On very hot summer days they will produce more then average sound when making curves.

-Wear.
Seems to be very good but I didn't drive more then 7000 km so I can't confirm. Don't see much wear though.

Negatives;

-Breaking distances.
The softer compound makes the braking distance a bit longer according to the reviews and tests. This is always measured by emergency braking at high speed, and it is only a matter of a few meters in that case. I don't drive like crazy and keep my distance anyway so don't consider this to be a problem. In daily use the breaking is just fine, and will be better compared to breaking with the wrong tyre in the wrong season.

If you want a reliable tyre for all conditions without changing, this is a very good one.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-29 18:04:42
Writing about the Firestone Multihawk given 60% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
These tyres are cheap and you know it. Driving my new (secondhand) car home in the wet, round a tight bend not particularly fast (in the old car would've been faster with 100% grip) and the car just starts to under steer. Rubbish. Tyres are the most important things on the car. Why skimp? These are coming off and Goodyear Vector 4Seasons or Vredistein Quatrac3 going on instead.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-15 23:05:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre