Fiat Panda Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat Panda .

Do you Drive a Fiat Panda ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Panda better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (46) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (34) 84% 91% 82% 76% 83% 86%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (58) 84% 72% 79% 77% 91% 83%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (31) 83% 77% 81% 82% 75% 89%
Nokian WeatherProof (28) 81% 87% 81% 81% 75% 89%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (19) 87% 83% 83% 83% 65% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (231) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (32) 83% 93% 77% 74% 64% 81%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Nokian WetProof (16) 88% 91% 74% 86% 58% 79%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (46) 83% 88% 79% 76% 68% 79%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (24) 86% 57% 79% 80% 83% 85%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (10) 83% 65% 75% 70% 83% 77%
Dayton DW510 (5) 72% 78% 72% 76% 76% 64%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Debica Navigator 2 (4) 73% 53% 70% 63% 68% 70%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (85) 79% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Avon CR322 (5) 74% 60% 68% 64% 70% 74%
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76%
Hifly HF805 (55) 74% 60% 64% 63% 54% 63%
Pirelli P3000 (17) 74% 57% 66% 58% 65% 67%
Linglong Green Max EcoTouring (5) 72% 50% 64% 58% 62% 58%
Barum Brillantis (17) 65% 49% 61% 44% 79% 59%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Marangoni elogic (3) 70% 33% 50% 40% 63% 43%
Primewell PS850 (5) 56% 58% 42% 42% 42% 44%
Sava effecta (3) 57% 27% 50% 57% 50% 53%

Fiat Panda Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 71% (165-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Mixed feelings.

I absolutely loved it for the first two seasons! Superb braking and sharp handling in the wet is clearly what this tyre is designed to do. They made the car feel very playful in the city and both confident & quiet when it hit the road. No real problems on snowy uphills and driving through heavy slush during this time. In dry weather the tyres were pretty okay - nothing spectacular but the handling and braking does get worse as it gets warmer (above 10 Celsius).

My biggest problem with these tyres is their excessive treadwear over time which quickly degrades the properties of an otherwise brilliant tyre. When I put them on for the third (and final) season we finally got some heavy snow and ice on the roads and I could feel that they started to struggle with moving and braking, especially on compacted snow/ice. Once the thread was about 4.5mm the tyres became noticeably louder and there was a sharp decrease in wet performance. After 3 seasons, at the 4mm mark the tyres no longer inspire any confidence and simply need to be replaced. I'd say the LM005 are a good option, although quite an expensive one in the long run. Great tyre for Central European winters in a daily car i.e. where wet performance in the cold is the single most important criteria, but snow/ice capabilities simply cannot be ignored like in the case of milder climates. One can clearly see that Bridgestone pushed for the EU label (A in wet braking) but compromised heavily on treadwear and the total-life concept other brands are known for. Bridgestone seems to have paid the price for this in recent tests where it was devaluated for excessive wear - question is whether consumers are willing to pay the higher price too ;)
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-28 16:19:38
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 86% (175-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
30000km driven on suburban asphalt in a rather pushed way. Superb comfort in spite of the uncommon fitment (175/60-15). Remarkable road holding on either dry or wet roads but unfortunately, overkill acquaplanning thus you must not go speedy while driving in the rain.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-07 12:37:57
Writing about the Linglong Green Max EcoTouring given 37% (155-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1 spirited miles
Had on a Fiat panda, even when dry it understeered under any sort of speed and very loud on motorway and tyre shine does not stick to them
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-01 16:08:36
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 99% (155-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I purchased Falken as they were the only tyres available in this size with an A rating for wet grip. Living as I do in north central Scotland, wet surface performance is a key safety consideration. With predictable handling characteristics and good feedback through the steering, I have full confidence in these tyres even in cold and wet conditions. I would recommend this tyre without hesitation.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 01:34:46
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 97% (155-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Very good tyre. No comparison to the Barum Brillantis 2 that replaced. Very quiet, stick on the road, very nice on the wet also. Minimum wear. I think it is the ideal tyre for Fiat Panda and difficult Greek conditions. No surprise that they are the only tyres with A on the wet. Definitely would buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-27 19:39:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I chose these in size 165/65 R14 over Conti's Winter Contacts when there were still no reviews out there. This was a good choice. Excellent tyres, pretty quiet and very good handling on both dry and wet. Wet braking is unparalleled, better than any other winter tyre in this size. Good grip and braking on snow and mud. My biggest surprise was fuel economy - almost no difference to my summer tyres. Somewhat expensive, but worth every penny!
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-10 22:52:51
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 97% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 spirited miles
Excellet sumer tyres! I did about 1000km on those already. Very quiet ride (size 175/65 R14 - I can bearly hear them) comfortable on bad roads and superb handling/ cornring on both dry and wet. Very predictable tyres even when pushed hard. I really think this is the best money can buy.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-10 22:39:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 94% (165-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-13 10:28:14
Writing about the Pirelli P3000 given 43% (155-80-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I have no confidence in these tyres. In the wet they are simply dangerous owing to the limited lack of grip and feedback.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-26 23:25:43
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Overall those are excellent tyres, this model is very comparable to premium brands which cost much more.
Driving characteristics are very good, handling is predictable and you can both hear and feel the moment when the tyres are starting to lose grip when cornering (aggresively). I do not agree with one of the opinions regarding instability on potholes and bad roads - I have loads of those in my City and I had no problems with driving my Panda swiftly in town in speeds of 40-60kmh. They behave well on both dry and wet tarmac/cobblestones etc. but bear in mind that the perceived level of comfort has a lot to do with your cars suspension. The tyres are definitely okay and I found that Iactually have to be more careful because other drivers (mainly SUV...) tend to break more in the wet in places where I wouldn't need to. Going faster than that on crappy roads is both unsafe and bad for any car's suspension. Finally, the Falkens also behave well in high speeds of 120-140kmh. The only real downside is that they are slightly(but not much) noisier than some of the top brands.

tyre reviewed on 2019-11-28 13:54:20
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 57% (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 spirited miles
Take my review with huge dose of distance and humour, please. Okay? ;)
Fiat Panda doesn't sounds serious enough for most of people. Especially if modified. But yeah, I'm the owner of Panda 100HP deeply modified. 240HP from 1.4 engine sent on 15" rims which usually wraps the asphalt and ignites rubber ripped off from tyres ;) So generally absolute craziness ;) I've had fitted looooads of rubbers and surprisingly quite often 'big famous circles' couldn't make it any better than Chinese brands. So for me it wasn't a good point to spend pile of tough earned coins if I could have the same or sometimes even better effect for much less. Toyo Proxes or Goodyear Eagle in my opinion the biggest 15" tyre crap ever if to choose for track day. Falken doing very well on dry and Uniroyal on wet from 'big brands'. But in everyday life, for ordinary people or all those with tight budget and looking for 15" rubbers, they can stick with Highfly HF805's with no fear for everyday miles. Good quality as for the price you need to pay for. But, of course, your choice is in your hands... ;) It's my choice too because I am saving money when I changing tyres 1-2 times per month according to my mad driving style... :P
BTW looking for decent 15" rubbers for serious track days? Google it and count for around 1k per set. Life hurts bro! ;)
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-30 20:34:02
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 94% (155-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
I replaced my old BF Goodrich tyres with nokians and o boy what a difference, these tyres are simply awsome in almost every way, best thing i would say is the progresivity i cant stress enough about this, they have very predictable edge of traction on dry, wet, snow or even ice compared to other winter tyres i tryied, grip is great on any surface although when its little bit warmer outside you realy feel the soft compound but that is expected from winter tyres, only downside is feedback but that is partly because i have size with very high side walls, but all and all its very good tyre more focused on safety and snow performance than sporty feeling, and i will definitely buy theese again
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 17:11:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre