BFGoodrich gForce Winter

The BFGoodrich gForce Winter is a High Performance Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 78%
Wear 83%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 83%
Snow Grip 100%
Ice Grip 85%

Tyre review data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 207,800 miles driven.

The gForce Winter is ranked 17th of 55 Winter High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2016 AutoBild Winter Tyre Test - 19th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Very good fuel economy
  • Negative - Average aquaplaning resistance, poor wet handling, long wet and dry braking
View Full Test >>

2016 Winter Tyre Market Overview - 20th of 43 tyres

View Full Test >>

2016 ADAC Winter Tyre Test - 225/45 R17 - 13th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Top grade in wear, good on snow and ice, low fuel consumption
  • Negative - Weak in the wet
View Full Test >>

2016 Tyre Tests

  • 13th: 2016 ADAC Winter Tyre Test - 225/45 R17 (225/45 R17)
  • 19th: 2016 AutoBild Winter Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 20th: 2016 Winter Tyre Market Overview (205/55 R16)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 11th: 2015 ADAC Winter Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 20th: 2015 Winter Tyre Market Overview (185/60 R14)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 21st: 2014 50 Winter Tyre Braking Overview (225/50 R17)
  • 2013 Tyre Tests

  • 11th: 2013 Winter Tyre Overview - Braking (195/65 R15)
  • 12th: 2013 Auto Bild Top 15 Winter Tyre Shootout (195/65 R15)
  • 2012 Tyre Tests

  • 18th: 2012 Auto Bild 42 Winter Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 18th: 2012 Auto Bild 42 Winter Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the BFGoodrich gForce Winter

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the BFGoodrich gForce Winter. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    205/55 R16 £140.89 - £221.80 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 4 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 BFGoodrich gForce Winter Reviews

    Given 93% while driving a BMW (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    Good tyres, on my rear wheel drive BMW E46 320d, no signs of wear, good grip in both dry and wet, and made the difference in the snow from being stranded to being able to stay mobile. As my 100 mile daily trip to work and back is done early in the morning and late in the evening I felt safer in the low to freezing temperatures knowing that the tyres are designed to operate below 7C. Will buy again in a few years, as having to sets of rims means easy change over for me and tyres last longer.
    Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2012
    Given 91% while driving a Toyota Prius (215/45 R17 T) on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
    I just drove over 300 km in full snow and -8 degrees; very good grips in snow and spectacular performance in flaccidity. I had some emotions regarding an uphill but everything was perfect. I recommend the acquisition for any type of car.
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2016
    Given 91% while driving a Toyota Prius (215/45 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
    Very good tires, very quiet and good feedback in the snow.
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2016
    Have you driven on the BFGoodrich gForce Winter tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the BFGoodrich gForce Winter? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your BFGoodrich gForce Winter >

    Latest BFGoodrich gForce Winter Reviews

    Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    First season on them, they are absolutely amazing. I believe that this is the best investment ever - great value for money. Phenomenal grip in snow and ice, an absolutely amazing winter tyre, ive been driving them on steep roads in snowy conditions with ease, ive had many other tyres previously - some of which were more expensive i find that these tyres even outperform some high end brands in proper winter conditions.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2022
    Given 89% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (155/80 R13) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
    First time i have purchased BFG's, i believe that these winter tyres are the best in their category. Ive been driving them up and down hills in snow and sometimes ice with no problem what so ever. Grip is fantastic taking into consideration i have no traction control on my vehicle. The only downside that i can think of is that if you drive them on temperatures above 6 degrees celsius they make the rife wobbly however this is expected as these are winter tyres that are intended for snowy conditions in temperatures below freezing.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2022
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 71% while driving a Subaru Impreza GX AWD (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    Had them for one winter as I've sold the car with them (05 Impreza 2.0i). Tested on a winter track day, street fun during snow storm and dry roads.
    Overall the tyre is confortable above everything, it has very soft sidewall, grips very well in wet, snow, slush and ok on dry, but could not call it good. Actually, grip was ok, had to pull the handbrake to initiate slides on snow, but on dry it was too soft and would not send much feedback. Braking was ok, so I think it has to do with the soft sides that handling was not that good.
    So, if you take it easy on the corners if dry, this is the perfect tyre. Same confort and snow/wet grip as premium tyres, but on a budget.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2018
    Given 69% while driving a Fiat Bravo (205/55 R16 H) on mostly motorways for 60,000 easy going miles
    After 60k miles, they seem to have another 60k ahead. Fantastic - the more that half of those were summer miles (I didn't change tyres last year). All other parameters are average but they have the lowest cost/mile ratio around, hands down.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2018
    Given 60% while driving a Renault Clio II 1.2 16v (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 25,000 easy going miles
    After 4,5 years of gentle town usage (no hard breaking) and minor car crash,tires went totally deformed and unusable so I wont buy them again for sure.All in all not bad tires but too expensive here and wears fast.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2014
    Given 99% while driving a SEAT Cordoba Vario TDI Estate (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
    Very good tyre would recommend, using 195x50x15 on SEAT Cordoba TDI Estate. Excellent grip in cold and wet weather. The tread does not look like a traditional snow tread, just like any other modern tread pattern. Tyres feel safe at all times, and gives you more confidence on early morning cold and wet commuting. My 40 mile commute to work is mainly on rural fast roads fairly fast driving and have not let loose once. Displace water extremely well, almost no aqua planing through standing water. Already done about 6k on them no signs of visible wear, even on the shoulders of the front tyres. Would definately buy again. No snow this year yet, so no comments yet about grip in snow.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2014
    Given 93% while driving a Ford Focus Zetec (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Best winter tyre i've bought. Excellent grip in all conditions. Handles everything the scottish highlands weather and road conditions can throw at it!
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2013
    Given 84% while driving a Honda Accord (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Great winter tyre. Used last 2 seasons - great performance on snow, good on ice!
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2013
    Given 63% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (235/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    They have a good grip on the road but they are noisy and after one season they deteriorated.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2013
    Given 96% while driving a Fiat Tipo (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    past 15 days had extreme weather, snow, rain, ice everything you imagine. perfect tire.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2012
    Given 84% while driving a Ford Mondeo (185/65 R14 H) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
    I had these on my old Mondeo MK1. Best winter tires I've ever owned!
    There was no situation that my car couldn't handle, no matter if it was city or mountain snow!
    I'll be sure to buy them again for my Mondeo MK3!
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2011
    Given 92% while driving a Audi A4 (185/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    hi
    my dad got these for his audi. best winter tyre i ever drove in my life. even when the tenp goes downt to -25 or -30 its still perfect. perfect on snow very good on ice.
    defo gona buy same ones for my car
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2010