Lexus GS450h Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Lexus GS450h.

Do you Drive a Lexus GS450h? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a GS450h better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (25) 85% 90% 80% 85% 86% 91%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 (19) 91% 86% 86% 84% 85% 87%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (25) 86% 79% 82% 82% 85% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (17) 83% 74% 77% 76% 81% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (174) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (88) 85% 78% 79% 78% 76% 81%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (44) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 72%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Yokohama Advan A10 (18) 84% 66% 66% 64% 55% 45%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (143) 72% 54% 55% 48% 55% 32%

Lexus GS450h Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 67% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 miles
Put on my car all 4 corners at the same time.After 1000 miles tyres become dangerous on wet,loose traction quite fast,steering not anymore good like should be.For dry time,yes.But when rain comes,are fine but not enough safety.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-19 21:55:47
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 50% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
I have the tires for 2 summer seasons, the car cannot put the power on the road, the ESP lights up every time I accelerate to a power greater than 30%. In curves, when accelerating, the rear quickly loses grip. they are weak on braking, but the feedback is good. On a wet road they are very weak both on acceleration/braking/curves. On the front pair, long cracks appeared between the central profiles. I just replaced the winter ones (Pirelli Sotto Zero) because of the warm weather, but with Pirelli at 20 degrees Celsius outside I had no grip problems. All in all, I do not recommend, at least not on this car.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-28 11:16:51
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 given 91% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
245/40/18 mo XL. A B 69 Low noise Very Very Low rolling resistance Very comfortable on the bumps Good performance
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-09 10:31:47
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo2 given 80% (265-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Good handling and braking on dry surfaces, also good on wet, but obly average on wet slightly icy roads, it breaks traction when driving more agressive on curvy mountain roads when wet and under 0°C. But they are manageble when the traction ends. On snow the traction is poor, especially on a RWD car struggled to leave a parking lot after a snow blizzard and about 30cm of snow. Would not recomend if you will encounter often snow roads! For city driving under normal conditions they are good, especially for the cheaper price. They are very stable at highway speeds, and you feel confident at high speed. I did not drove long enought to say something about the wear yet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-06 13:57:55
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 90% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
These tyres have been ace. For a near 2 ton car, and living in the Peak District during the 2018 “Beast for the East” winter, I have never been stuck and have even past 4x4s that have been! Obviously I’ve taken a precautious approach to certain routes but I live at the bottom of a 1-in-20 gradient hill that’s isnt ploughed that was a foot deep in snow and my car drove up and down it fine all week long with these fitted all round. Would definitely recommend.

I have also had no problems them in normal conditions and enjoy the handling of them when having a bit of fun (I know it’s a tank n not really made for for throwing around but I have my mad moments) it sticks reasonably well but that being said I can’t wait to put my 20” summer rims back on to stiffen it back up a bit.

To conclude, they are quiet, smooth and suit the cars refined style and would recommend to anyone as a great winter tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-24 05:59:15
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 81% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
I drive quite a powerful and heavy rear wheel drive. I have found the tyres to have good feedback, grip in dry is good. Grip in wet is questionable - I do find my back tyres slipping sometimes (not dangerous however, as car is quite powerful and is rear wheel drive).For wear, I get around 15,000 - 18,000 miles out of the back tyres (rear wheel drive), and around 20,000 - 21,000 for the fronts. I am happy with this as I do drive quite fast at times. Would buy again, although I would probably try CrossClimates for rears next time.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-20 20:53:31
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 38% (245-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-14 12:21:46
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 2 given 63% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 easy going miles
Replaced the manufacturer's recommended tyres with these after good reviews and sporty appearance. Not cheap! Road noise, especially at motorway speeds, excessive.
Wear rate unacceptable for a semi-premium tyre. Will not buy again.
Currently have Nexen 6000 front tyres which are quieter, look good and are wearing much more slowly.
Michelin on the back - too soon to report.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-15 11:22:49
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 80% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35 average miles
I did 57,000 KM (35,500 miles) on a set of these tyres before they were due to be replaced. My car is a heavy car (nearly 2 tonnes) and was advised to expect 20,000 to 25,000 KM from them. At 30,000 KM they were still going strong. I had them rotated and balanced every 5,000 KM since day 1 which i think made a huge difference to their longevity. Tyre pressure was a constant 37psi for the whole of this time and the tyres were filled with nitrogen gas from day 1.
These tyres did the job. Not the best I have ever had, but with a bit of care they were made to work. The car is capable to doing 0 to 100 KPH (60 MPH) in 5.2 seconds and i did not always take it easy with the driving.
Tyre wear was even on all 4 wheels.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-19 03:08:45
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 83% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Better in the wet than Bridgestone REO50. Not quite as sharp in the dry. Confidence inspiring grip particularly in colder wetter weather where I think it really matters in Northern Europe. Let's you know when it's going to start giving out whereas the Bridgestone will throw you sideways in the wet without warning. Wear is reasonable but this was the weakest area overall but by no means a show stopper.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-25 10:21:58
Writing about the Primewell PZ900 given 46% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
Bought 4 of these because they were cheap and on balance they've been ok in all departments EXCEPT NOISE !
As soon as I drove out of the garage, I noticed a 'whirry' noise from these tyres, that gets worse with speed.
Sorry Primewell,... I just wouldn't buy these again.
:-(
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-06 14:06:50
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 73% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
Very grippy but worn down to half tread in 5k miles on the rear of a Lexus GS 450h.

Going back to Goodyear F1 Asymmetric 2 next time
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-06 16:01:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre