Ford Focus RS Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Focus RS.

Do you Drive a Ford Focus RS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Focus RS better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (19) 98% 91% 96% 98% 75% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (69) 93% 90% 88% 89% 86% 88%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (131) 95% 85% 90% 86% 83% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
General Altimax One S (11) 92% 81% 82% 84% 91% 79%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (10) 89% 85% 83% 88% 76% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Extreme Performance VR2 (4) 85% 48% 80% 83% 68% 43%
Firestone Multihawk 2 (4) 87% 60% 53% 85% 57% 57%
Durun A One (15) 64% 36% 52% 41% 52% 46%

Ford Focus RS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Altimax One S given 90% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Great tyres, seem to be lasting well and very good grip
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-29 09:12:11
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 miles
There is nothing I can say in this review which hasnít already been said. One point will make about Michelin tires which Iíve never seen mentioned (Yes Mr tires reviews Iím looking at you, and your Youtube channel), is that they seem to be able to take a lot more stick than other tires. I drive bumpy country lanes and this accounts for 90% of my mileage. I judge my tires on how safe they make me feel when Iím pushing on round corners etc, this type of driving inevitably results in some pot holes being struck. Iíve not once had a Michelin blow a wall through a bump in the road. The very same roads had completely annihilated several sets conti sport tires which had been factory fitment on my car and 3-4 sets fitted within first couple of years of ownership. Last 9 years Iíve been running the top sport Michelin tires, I get at least double the mileage, no failures and better overall grip, even on cold damp dirty muddy surfaces.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-01 21:06:35
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50 easy going miles
OK just got the new 235/35/19 Goodyear f1 supersport tyres for my mk2 focus rs on 11/7/20, 1st impression after 50 kilometers,car felt a lot more planted over the conti contact 3 I have replaced,weather was raining so drove sensible on the way home, definitely a improvement on the way the rs drives now, nice and Sharpe,quite light also along the motorway,tyre guys put 42 psi f and 40 psi r, so I have adjusted to 35 & 33 for now and will play with psi, what I have noticed is there more noise on certain types of road but the new smooth roads are pretty quiet,once there scrubbed in I will return a updated review and hopefully I'm loving them,They do look a very nice on the rs rims to by the way, tread isn't that deep either so wear rate will be interesting.purchased based on this review page as I wasn't paying ps4s money per a tyre, my choice was this supersport or the falken fk510,cheers from Australia
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-12 06:46:17
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
This tyre is impressive and surprisingly much better than my expectation ,quick steering response and grippy on all condition, i would take this tyre next time
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-06 15:03:24
Writing about the Extreme Performance VR2 given 73% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
This is killer of a tyre - and not just for the price. Wonderful handling and grip (in the dry), withstands abuse that kills Cup2s in 30mins. On a heavy car, mine survived (barely) one tarmac rally, one day at Spa, one at Nordschleife and four other track days. They are heavy, loud, but cheap.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-21 17:05:43
Writing about the Firestone Multihawk 2 given 76% (165-65-13-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
These are excellent dry grip tyres! Compared to other tyres on the market these hold the road well in wet and dry.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-08 11:11:28
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 79% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Great tyre, have done two NC500 trips and a run over to Nurburgring, including some sustains 145mph autobahn cruising. Can't fault the tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-10 00:04:40
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 84% (225-45-19-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5 average miles
I run a stage 1 350 BHP RS and as my 400 BHP buddy it is no fun if you cant put power down. I am glad to say that dry grip is astro! and wet well not being a wally and in total agreement with RS 400 up top there, I don't mess about in the rain, well nit with my motor anyway :) I had a picture to rear drivers side and had to, had fit Hancock jobby Will smith as I call them...Well, since then, very choppy at speed but grips all the same, will be buying replacement Khohmo or however they are spelling it :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-19 14:16:39
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-18 16:40:26
Writing about the Durun A One given 30% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Avoid this utterly dangerous product. Someone decided to put these on the front of my 300HP FWD Focus RS before I bought it. Dry lateral grip is respectable, however dry traction is quite poor. In addition to this they let go very very suddenly which makes for dangerous spirited driving.

In the wet: you might as well be driving on your wheel rims. Traction is laughable and lateral grip is non existent. They are literally dangerous!! My car would understeer at normal road speeds round roundabouts and if you need to emergency brake in the wet you will be greeted with ABS activation at the touch of the pedal.

I replaced my tyres with a set of Goodyear Eagle F1's and the difference is night and day.For safety alone, do not even touch this rubbish.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-22 12:02:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre