Vauxhall Astra SRi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall Astra SRi.

Do you Drive a Vauxhall Astra SRi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Astra SRi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza 6 (24) 92% 94% 88% 87% 73% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (54) 82% 75% 75% 73% 85% 75%
GT Radial 4Seasons (6) 80% 75% 75% 68% 93% 80%
Nexen N Blue ECO (34) 83% 78% 77% 77% 69% 74%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (199) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Riken Riken UHP (13) 82% 73% 72% 75% 76% 78%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (40) 87% 89% 79% 79% 58% 80%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nexen WinGuard (6) 67% 65% 65% 60% 80% 72%
Uniroyal Rallye 550 (9) 82% 89% 76% 78% 64% 79%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Aoteli P607 (24) 79% 64% 70% 69% 78% 71%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Firestone F700 (8) 84% 61% 74% 73% 71% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Maxxis PRO R1 (15) 81% 66% 69% 64% 64% 71%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (139) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Infinity INF 050 (19) 66% 47% 59% 54% 78% 51%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (130) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 56%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Vauxhall Astra SRi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza 6 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 miles
Had been running Bridgestone T005 tyres all round which I was happy with. Went for the Turanza 6 on all 4 wheels and initially not been disappointed - car responds and handles better, great grip in both wet and dry and quieter and more comfortable than previous set. Too soon to comment on wear - overall very happy with purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-31 04:35:04
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 84% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25 average miles
Very good cheap tyres, no problem with handling , wet and dry grip . But i only drive astra 1.6 petrol . Those tyres are definitely enough for town driving , and rarely for motorway . I have them for 4 years now and have no problem at all. Recommend to all.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-05 07:12:37
Writing about the Riken Riken UHP given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Purchased these tyres 2 months ago as replacement for hankook Ventus. I’ve tried my best to push them to let go in wet and dry conditions and have never lost grip enough to feel in any way out of complete control. Sport mode with driver aids disabled can barely elicit wheelspin before the grip asserts itself and launches the car very satisfactorily. Quiet comfortable ride. Best value tyres I’ve had in years £250 fully fitted on four corners with nitrogen inflation. Will definitely be buying again in future. Premium tyre performance at budget tyre price. Get some on your motor and rag them if you can or dare to. Because despite my best efforts I cannot find any real fault. Can’t speak for long term wear but they still look off the rack pristine after 1000+ miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-16 06:41:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 49% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 miles
Purchased a set of 4 in September 2021 because I thought I was buying the best. I was wrong. In January 2022, one of the tyres failed after only 1000 miles. A 150mm section of the tyre tread had separated from the side wall. This could have proved catastrophic at high speed.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-22 00:43:29
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Very good tire in the dry and wet. Feels safe in corners, no slipping on bends. The handles just as good in the wet as the dry, little road noise. After 3000 miles no sign of wear yet.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-04 01:02:29
Writing about the GT Radial 4Seasons given 83% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
An excellent all season tyre. Works well in all conditions. Have tried them on snow & ice, performed well without issues.
I bought a set of four for my Astra K at around 2/3rds of the price of Cross Climates. I was not disappointed at all.
They feel safe in all road conditions.
Gone are the days of me buying a winter & summer set of tyres now. GT Radial have upped their game with this all season tyre at a bargain price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-23 16:02:03
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 84% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-12 07:55:40
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 62% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Despite reviews below, the very first thing i noticed was how quiet they are compared to turanzas. I assumed my rear wheel bearings were going, i had a horrible humm when at speed on Turanzas, the Efficiency grips have been a joy in the noise department, my bearings are obviously ok.
But, the pair of EGripss i fitted a few months ago are already down to 3mm to 3.5mm which surprises me, i dont thrash a car but i don't drive that slowly either.
Fair tyres for the money but i'll be watching the wear.
Probably wouldnt buy again, based on wear, but maybe you can't have it all. Maybe hard wearing tyres do tend to be noisier.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-15 06:02:12
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 99% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant! Amazing in the wet and dry. Give total confidence driving on the ragged edge in the wet and dry! Could not believe how fast you could corner on very wet roads, putting much faster cars to shame. Lasted me 30k miles too, amazing! I just went for Goodyear Asymetric 2's as a replacement, becuase of the review score on here, and I am gutted! They ear awful compared to the Contis, and now I'm stuck with them. Nearly went for these again too, so wish I had!
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-09 12:29:49
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 52% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Really disappointed in these tyres! I had Continental CS5's on before and they were fantastic in the wet and the dry, driving on the limit, and lasted 30k miles hard driving! These by comparison are awful. At first I thought maybe it was the cold weather but even now it's warmed up and on dry roads the grip is very poor! I had so much confidence on the CS5's, I could go into corners flat out knowing the grip would be there, right from day 1 till I changed them. These tyres give terrible understear, spin up on acceleration, even on the dry. Feel softer and don't offer the sure footed feeling the CS5's gave. So wish I'd bought the Contis again, I nearly did, they were slightly cheaper too. Can't believe it with the reviews on hee, which is why I went for these. Are people just being sheep with their reviews or are they just Sunday drivers??? Gutted! Now I have at least a couple of years to put up with this lack of grip! Baahhhhh :'(
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-09 12:22:55
Writing about the Maxxis PRO R1 given 66% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Good budget tyre. Good dry grip qualities, like most budget tyres. OK-good dry grip qualities. Nothing exceptional on price or performance. Wouldn't buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-13 18:33:38
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard given 49% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
OK budget tyre for use under 4c.
Dry grip poor above 10c.
Snow grip better than a summer tyre, just.
Grip on ice average to poor.
Buy a mid range or premium tyre. If your looking for some decent winter performance.
I'm a little disappointed from their ice & snow performance.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-13 18:27:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre