Audi A4 Allroad Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 Allroad.

Do you Drive a Audi A4 Allroad? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 Allroad better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (36) 93% 91% 88% 90% 84% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Debica Presto UHP2 (38) 88% 81% 81% 83% 76% 89%
Cooper Zeon CS8 (15) 87% 81% 81% 77% 82% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (38) 88% 91% 86% 79% 78% 91%
General Altimax One S (14) 87% 77% 75% 76% 86% 75%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (67) 86% 81% 80% 80% 73% 73%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%

Audi A4 Allroad Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Altimax One S given 57% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4500 easy going miles
These tires have the thinnest sidewall that I've ever seen. After 4000km on the car, the front tire got a pinhole puncture from a thorn, and the damage is irreparable. Never buying these again
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-15 13:40:07
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 86% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
I usually buy premium branded sports tyres, but as I drive a 4WD diesel estate car, I felt it was time to try a good touring tyre. I have now done a couple of thousand miles on them, mostly on motorways and a combination of solo driving and towing a caravan. I have been very impressed with wet grip and comfort. The car is noticeably more quiet than on its previous sports-oriented tyres. Can't really speak to their ultimate dry grip as I don't normally attempt to set a sector time on my way to work, but I expect them to be very good. Too early to comment on wear at the moment.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-07 02:28:09
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 90% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Having switched from Michelin Primacy 3 to these I was absolutely astonished with the difference, the car felt much more in control of itself, and drove where I wanted it to go, not where the tyres thought I should. Handling was a revelation. Primacy came with the car, but I never really had any confidence in them, and a surprise was their love of white lining. The Asymmetric 6 are a revelation, dry and wet braking are excellent, I have no problems with handling, even my wife has noticed a huge difference when she drives. Comfort level and noise so much improved over the last set. This is an initial review, done only 500 miles, but what a massive difference we can actually enjoy driving the car.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-03 02:42:36
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-07 15:52:45
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 90% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
After much deliberation and research, i finally decided on fitting a full set of Quatrac Pro's to my Audi Allroad as i wanted a slight off road bias rather that the Pirelli Zero road tyres that were on the car when i acquired it. Many people rave over how much new tyres feel better and obviously any new ones must feel better than old worn out tyres. However, the Quatracs are super comfy, smooth, quiet and only reduced my fuel efficiency by around 1 mpg. With confidence inspiring cornering in wet or dry, i'm really pleased. Motorway driving in pouring rain i find much safer and the car just cuts straight through pooling water with very little aquaplaning. Aesthetically, they look great on the car and it's only slightly noticeable that they have a more "All Season" tread. Lastly, they appear to be great value at just over £100 each as long as they last as long as others say they do.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-02 09:46:38
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS8 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Found these tyres excellent in dry and wet weather. The wear rate is also very impressive. Nice comfortable drive and low noise levels. Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-01 12:36:36
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 71% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Bought these tyres as I’d heard good reviews of them. It performed well in the dry, the wet, for low noise but the wear was not good at all. A set has lasted 12,000 miles on very conservative driving style. Will not be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-24 14:13:40
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 41% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
Bought these less than a year ago and they are down to the wear indicators already, all in all around 14000 straight motorway miles out of these which is bad for a general purpose tyre. The compount seems very soft which seems to help in dry grip but wet performance is poor and tramlining is terrible. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-10 09:59:25
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 91% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Had Goodyear's Assymetric 2 (which is a great tyre btw),but the character of my vehicle,asked (!) for something more adventurus.Thats how I deceided to try Crossclimates for the first time...
Driven them for 1500km,and I am very impressed,fresh snow up to 0.5m,is piece of cake,and it seems to work very well at ice too.
Dry handling is slightly worst than summer tyres,but I expected that anyway,although cornering is still fun...
Ride is very comfort and quiet,and braking is very safe too.

Dont know how they last,but I am very pleased I bought them!
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-25 10:07:55
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 100% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
SuperB tyres and superB price. I would never go back to the overpriced premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-06 11:23:10
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 87% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 36000 spirited miles
Used on an Audi a4 allroad tdi2.0 2017 model.
Being a four wheel drive the grip is unbelievable especially around corners wet and dry. So some masking due to the 4 wheel drive. Noise isn't an issue and are quiet but again the Car may mask this better then most. In 16 months of use the front are now down to the wear marker and the back are ever-so slightly better. So their due for renewal on 36k miles of 25% urban Liverpool roads, 60% M62 Motorway and 15% Urban back streets of Manchester roads which are akin to off road!!

No punctures which is a miracle given the Manchester back streets.

I'd buy them again but wish to see how the Michelle Cross Climate perform as I do a bit of camping off road also on gravel and mud tracks.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-26 15:44:00
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 38% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1200 average miles
Wow! Just Wow!
I have NEVER reviewed a tyre but I just have to with this one as it is ABYSMAL!

Let me qualify myself;

25yrs driving, own ALL licences, driven on every continent apart from Antarctica in every weather condition imaginable. Average mileage now per year 30k.

Vehicle these tyres are fitted to - 2011 Audi A4 Allroad Quattro

These tyres have ZERO feel to them. They drift all over the place and i need to constantly adjust my steering when on the motorway. If you hit a section of MW that is concrete the car drifts even more and feels like it's hit ruts.

I thought it was tracking - checked - no problem - ball joints/steering etc - checked no problem. The issue started as soon as they were fitted. I had full winter tyres on before, which stayed on during the summer and they had better feel then these Primacy 3's. They've been on the car for 3 weeks and I've driven about 1200 miles on them. I have ZERO confidence in them and have written to Michelin who will have them for inspection. No doubt to find nothing wrong with them after their bloke in the warehouse has a look at them and bounces them around for a couple of minutes as, lets face it, there is NO WAY they will admit to anything being wrong with the 4 tyres. And, quite likely, there probably ISN'T anything wrong with them, just that they don't work very well on a quattro system at that size - who knows.

Anyway, I have ordered a set of the Cross-Climate to be fitted whilst they come to a decision as to whether they'll give me a credit for them. They're not cheap at that size either!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-30 06:49:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre