BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 440i Gran Coupe M Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Snowproof P (3) 97% 93% 87% 93% 70% 87%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (17) 91% 91% 87% 80% 84% 89%
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate (4) 93% 95% 90% 90% 100% 93%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (3) 80% 85% 75% 80% 0% 95%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (34) 84% 69% 76% 72% 62% 65%

BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 given 82% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres, pretty happy with them so far. Performance in wet and dry seems good. Also they are very silent and feel grippy. These are my third new style all seasons. I started with the cross climates on a Mazda 6 1.8 2003. A couple of times in very heavy snow and never felt slippery. Second weather control 005 evo on a bmw 325xi 2007. During wet and dry happy with the tyres. Wet grip was great. but in the snow very slippery even with four wheel drive. And on a bit of slushy ice road pretty much useless. When I applied the brakes the car just didn’t stop lucky no accidents. But I was happy I didn’t encounter the the same amount of snow as I did with the CCs So now the SF2s on a BMW 420i 2017. Rain and dry no problem like I said they feel the most sticky of the three so far. They are the quietest of the three. Hopefully they will behave better on the snow than the 005s. I noticed that you should make sure that the tyre pressure is high when at the low side they wil cup
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-04 13:16:47
Writing about the Nokian Snowproof P given 92% (225-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-13 21:44:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate given 91% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Great tire, not as good handling as the MPS4S I took off but they didn't work in the snow at all and these actually are pretty good for such a sporty feeling tire!
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-24 23:22:54
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 64% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on for 13000 spirited miles
Pro: good response, not as harsh as expected at 2.8 bars all around.
Cons: bad handling on wet roads even if the tire is at good temperature, the tread is worn off after 15000 km, mostly on the rear 245/35/19 and i have an xdrive.
The most upseting thing is that after contact with a pothole everytime i have a bulge or the tire is cut at the contact point with the rim. I changed 3 times the left front tire and the left rear still has a small bulge on the shoulder. I will not buy this tire again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-25 09:59:35
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 98% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
These tyres replaced Pirelli Sottozero 240 S2 RFTs on my car (I also have direct experience of Goodyear Ultragrip Performance Gen 1s on my wife's BMW 335i). The Vredestien Wintrac Pros are far closer in performance to the Goodyears rather than the Pirellis which were good in the wet but not when things got very difficult ie snow and ice. The Vredesteins are good in all conditions but where they excel over the GYs is steering feel which is far more responsive. They are also slightly quieter and better riding. The only downside with the Vredesteins is needing to increase tyre pressures (especially rear) to prevent roll from a softish sidewall (in comparison to a runflat). My car has adaptive suspension so little change in ride comfort, however they are significantly quieter than the Pirellis. When it comes to chaging the tyres on my wife's 335i, I'll choose the Vredestein's over the GYs.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-12 13:46:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre